Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 3.5
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 3.5
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff here is super super nice!!!!! And they have a monitored gate, lockers and locks on the doors, so it's extremely safe. Wonderful location, about a block from KL Sentral. There's not much of an atmosphere here, but the kindness of the staff made up for anything else this hostel was lacking. Just remember you're paying $5 a night, the value you get with that is very worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great Tqvm

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.9

Basic hostel but fine for a night, you get what you pay for. good location if you are just having a stop over as it is easy to get to the airport from here. Staff were friendly but quite a dingy hostel with a bad smell in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Will look into it. Tq

11th Jul 2017
5.7

PROS: Great Location, just a short walk from KL Sentral and included a basic breakfast (instant coffee, toast with jam). When we arrived we were greeted by the receptionist who quickly got us checked in. CONS: The Aircon in the room did not work (he did give us a small discount for this) The mattresses and pillows were completely stained and felt like they were ancient and unclean. Showers were cold and not the cleanest. Overall the place just seemed really outdated. Fine for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, you booked a fan room. the mattress and pillow i will check on that. tq

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
5.1

I paid a deposit via hostelworld.com (10% of RM40), but the booking and deposit is not received by the staff. When I arrive at late night, they charge me RM50 (more than what was found on the webpage). The surrounding is creepy. It is at 4th floor, but the elevator will take you up to 3rd floor and you need to go by stair to the 4th floor. Ground and 1st floor are karoke, so you have to take the elevator from 2nd floor (stair from ground to 2nd floor).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2017
7.4

Nice hostel. We arrived at 5am and the man on the desk was a bit grumpy with us even though we had previously emailed to explain we would be arriving early hours of the morning. Basic room but good enough for us. The manager is amazing! He was so helpful and friendly!! 50 minute walk to KL centre. On the top floor of a karaoke bar but no noise kept us awake! Nice for a couple of nights. Manager has plans for rooftop which will make this place loads better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×