Hostelworld.com

Central Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
Central Lodge Located at 4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur.
Central Lodge
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50470 4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur
73% 305
3.1326503 101.6896136
Central Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Central lodge for five days, and overall the place was perfect for my needs. It's cheap, really well located, the wifi was excellent, the bed and the room were up to my standards of cleanliness (plus good AC) and it had hot water. If you like Indian food, you'll be even better off since it's located in Little India. It's also 2 minutes walk from the new mall, NuCentral, if you want to get some gourmet eats or watch a movie. KL's main train/tram station is just past that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cahyandhika
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
5.7

Wifi is not working, the staff was pretty bad. Smelly room. But good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
6.3

good location - 5min walking distance from KL Sentral, good security - entry from the street but hostel has their own magnetic secured door system. Very basic breakfast - just some toast and butter with instant coffee/tee. Nice kind stuff. Rooms are small and could be more clean, this would really change the overall look for the hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
3.1

by far worst hostels I have stayed in the, staff are very rude, they don't change the sheets mine had dried blood on ithe & I personally witnessed them leave dirty sheet on beds after guests checked out, claim to be accessible 24hour yet the gate is locked all the time, I had to personally leave 2 guest in at 2am after they had rang the door bell 3 times in 20min poor guys would have been locked out even though they had a reservation and told the staff that they would be arriving between 1-2am

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, you are a filipino leaving in austarlia. you have treatened to slap my staff for a silly reason. Pls ,we are a backpacker and not a 5 star hotel. Your demand was fantastic and we cant meet it. tq

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2016
7.1

Great location - 5 minutes walk from Sentral Station/ Monorail/KLIA Express Basic rooms / furniture. Would recommend the place as a 1 night stop after flying not much more. Great staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2016
6.9

PROS - accessible by transit: great connections - working air conditioning - close to good amenities - CONS - very damp and heavy smells in common areas - no window in one room - blanket was not enough for two people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
5.7

There was no atmosphere. It was like a library. Wasn't sure who was in charge but the staff didn't seem to know wha was going on. Both mornings we woke to find people asleep on the floor in the living area who were supposed to be setting up the free breakfast and both times we had to wait 15/20 mins for this. There was an odd smell that lingered about. Good location though and it had key card and key entry so felt safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • awshahrul2922
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
5.7

Yes the location is good. I'd booked Single: a room with a bunk, with only the lower bunk has a pillow. I'm OK with no window room but this room has no proper ventilation with malfunction air conditioner, makes the room stuffy & hot. Fan won't do justice. The gate was padlocked in the middle of the night. Not really 24 hour reception coz no receptionist around 6am ( i need to go at 6:30am). No breakfast was served as I waited till 9:30am last day. You might want to consider nearby accommodation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. We serve breakfast from 730 to 1030am. Single room comes with fan . Not air conditioner. We have staff 24 hrs. We lock the gate around 2am and Wil open around 630 am. But you can always refer to the reception if u going out or coming back. Hope you understand. Tq

20th Dec 2015
9.7

Great hostle for the money. Nice staff, good facilities and located close to the subway stops for all the city wandering. Additional accommodations are available for a bit extra like fresh towl for 3rm and a/c for 5rm. Highly recommend to get A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
8.0

Perfect location, room OK, wifi and breakfast. Good for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Have a good day. Hope to see u again. Tq

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.