Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Central Lodge Located at 4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur.
Central Lodge
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50470 4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur
77% 349
3.1326503 101.6896136
Central Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
5.1

Very old facilities; very bad mattresses. Smell was awful in the room. Dirty, old carpets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You was the most unfriendly ppl I have seen. You never wash the plates after breakfast, u keep filling water in bottle even after informing you. You was so arrogant. Tq for staying with us

  • pfarnsworth
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

Very close to KL Sentral Station. Bed comfy. Basic breakfast (toast) internet connection weak. Facilities run down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry if on that day the Internet is slow. Normally it's strong. Have a good day

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.3

You get what you paid. This place is close to Sentral. Great location if don't wanna be bothered to get to the airport shuttle. But this place is old, a bit smelly with unclean looking carpet. I doubt if they change the bedsheet as I found a leftover probably from the pervious guest....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
5.7

Floor was dirty, bedding wasn't fitted to the bed properly so slept on the bare mattress, toilet was constantly surrounded by a pool of water. Not an enjoyable stay, but I suppose you get what you pay for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alicianavetta7109
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Fantastic staff and location. Very easy access from airport and to train system through KL. Comfortable, clean beds, with small lockers in dorm rooms. Great security to building. Breakfast is coffee and toast with spreads. Perfect to get you moving in the morning. Wifi worked great too. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

The place is really unbeatable. 5 minutes walk from KL Sentral railway station, 7 minutes walk from Little India shopping and restaurant district, 15 minutes walk from Chinatown, or 5 minutes by bus. I go to Kuala Lumpur every year for a few days. So I have tried most of the other inexpensive guesthouses near Puduraya bus station, and more in Chinatown. Now I would not go anywhere else. Friendly, well run, free internet usage - even a basic breakfast thrown in! Just great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi bro. Great to hear you love our place. See u again soon. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing stay in KL. Perfect location: easy from the airport, direct way to Batu cave. The rooms are clean and the staff is very kind, helpfull and nice. We came here twice, and we are always so well welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tqvm. Hope to see u again

  • hakimcheharun
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Location is perfect! Right next to KL central or now they call it NU central. Easy access to public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

i have stay there for few days ... overall still acceptable but only the smell. the staff is so helpful , but one of the plug inside my room cannt function ... the wifi is pretty strong, i will definitely come and visit again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. The smell is due to the medicine we spray. Sorry for that.tq

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2016
3.4

The whole place stunk of damp. Nobody else was staying there, and for good reason! Creepy owner would follow me to bathroom and knocked on my door twice in the night for unnecessary reasons. I booked 2 nights here but left after 1 as I couldn't face another night there. I felt unsafe as a solo female. Dirty bathroom facilities and no lock. Unclean linen and mouldy mattresses. Do not stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Megan. I knocked your room just to check on the aircon temperature to make sure everything is ok.I told you we had a group staying for couple of days, and when they checkout we was a bit quiet. No one can follow you to the bathroom as it was like 4 steps away from your room. How you feel you was followed????? Sometimes when we try being friendly people call us creepy. Anyway have a good day.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.