Hostelworld.com

Central Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.6

Looks grim from the outside, but once you've navigated the first set of stairs then the lift, the a second set of stairs I was pleasantly surprised, reception was nice, tv area, free breakfast was toast and noodles, free tea and coffee. Shower was nice, bed was confortable but most of all the location was superb.! Overall great value stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
4.0

A lot harder to find than described. signs asked to remove shoes at the entrance & leave them in the hallway. totally understandable in malaysia but I didn't expect the floor I had to walk barefoot on to be covered in stains and dirt. A man was smoking w/ an ashtray right where our shoes were to be left w/ no window/door within sight. The rooms are literally a bed &4walls, no resemblance to photos. Bathroom made you dirtier by looking at it. Go to Pods nearby for a dramatically better hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
5.1

Very old facilities; very bad mattresses. Smell was awful in the room. Dirty, old carpets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You was the most unfriendly ppl I have seen. You never wash the plates after breakfast, u keep filling water in bottle even after informing you. You was so arrogant. Tq for staying with us

  • pfarnsworth
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

Very close to KL Sentral Station. Bed comfy. Basic breakfast (toast) internet connection weak. Facilities run down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry if on that day the Internet is slow. Normally it's strong. Have a good day

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.3

You get what you paid. This place is close to Sentral. Great location if don't wanna be bothered to get to the airport shuttle. But this place is old, a bit smelly with unclean looking carpet. I doubt if they change the bedsheet as I found a leftover probably from the pervious guest....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
5.7

Floor was dirty, bedding wasn't fitted to the bed properly so slept on the bare mattress, toilet was constantly surrounded by a pool of water. Not an enjoyable stay, but I suppose you get what you pay for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alicianavetta7109
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Fantastic staff and location. Very easy access from airport and to train system through KL. Comfortable, clean beds, with small lockers in dorm rooms. Great security to building. Breakfast is coffee and toast with spreads. Perfect to get you moving in the morning. Wifi worked great too. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

The place is really unbeatable. 5 minutes walk from KL Sentral railway station, 7 minutes walk from Little India shopping and restaurant district, 15 minutes walk from Chinatown, or 5 minutes by bus. I go to Kuala Lumpur every year for a few days. So I have tried most of the other inexpensive guesthouses near Puduraya bus station, and more in Chinatown. Now I would not go anywhere else. Friendly, well run, free internet usage - even a basic breakfast thrown in! Just great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi bro. Great to hear you love our place. See u again soon. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing stay in KL. Perfect location: easy from the airport, direct way to Batu cave. The rooms are clean and the staff is very kind, helpfull and nice. We came here twice, and we are always so well welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tqvm. Hope to see u again

  • hakimcheharun
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Location is perfect! Right next to KL central or now they call it NU central. Easy access to public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.