Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Lodge Reviews

4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained


278 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 49%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


This hostel was in good location, 3 min walk to the central train station. The whole place had a horrible smell. The showers were freezing cold. The bathrooms could have done with a very good scrub. We were actually very lucky to have a window in our room as it was the only room that had one. We were provided a key for our room and locked our room when we went out, however the staff entered our room whilst we were out as we had left Windows opened but on return they were closed.


A great location, really handy if you havd to catch an early shuttle to airport, I had no problems at all & would stay here again ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
tqvm for staying in our place. hope to see you again.cheers


Make sure to book air con as otherwise you will roast. The location is great, a minute or so from KL Sentral and as we were only there as a stopover it worked perfectly. The breakfast is toast, we had no complaints. Its simple but does the job. There isn't a lock on the shower which should be fixed as could make people feel uncomfortable. Other than that we can't grumble, but we are really not hard to please backpackers.


You won´t find a hostel which is located more convinient than "Central Lodge". Like it says already in the name its near the central station. Little India is close by and the streetfood right next to the hostel is amazing. Well now more about the hostel itself The rooms are clean and the double beds are comfortable. The a/c is working very well in the rooms but its turned off most likely in the floor. The staff is friendly and the owner very welcoming and nice. I had a good time! Thanks! -Robin

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hope to see yoiu again,, cheers

View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback