Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Central Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Central Lodge Located at 4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur.
Central Lodge
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50470 4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4, Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur
71% 314
3.1326503 101.6896136
Central Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
5.7

You get what you pay for. Location is great, that's about the only positive thing. Staff were creepy, would follow me around when I went to the bathroom etc. Rooms were weird, booked two beds for me and my friend in the female dorm, ended up getting a 3/4 double bed for us to share, which is not what I wanted! Also only one plug in the room, over by the door, which is not enough for a four bed room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.7

we've been here two times and the staff people is very kind, the rooms are good some ones with air con and the other ones with fan!! we needed some favors and the people from staff always helped us! The location is good, is not the best locations but it's near to city central ( Chinatown etc..) the train ticket is cheap so maybe it's better if you stay here because the accommodation is cheaper than Chinatown! it's included breakfast ( toast with jam and cafe )! thanks for everything saiful !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location !!! lots of mini markets ,cafes, restos, ,malls. near public transports KL sentral (LRT,monorail, commuter train,buses), you can save money, the staff is so friendly, the guesthouse is neat n clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
5.4

I feel bad leaving such a low review score & I don't normally leave bad reviews so I'm sorry for this! We have been travelling for 3 months and this is our worst hostel so far, we had our own room and actually moved to PODs backpackers round the corner to a 16 bed dorm and it was a vast improvement. It smells weird, it's the dingiest, darkest place I've ever been, there is absolutely NO atmosphere, the room was awful.. Bright morgue light and rotting carpet! Pros: staff ok? Near trains & cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Very sorry about it. You can always approach the reception if you have N problem. We could have rectify your problems. Tq

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Central lodge for five days, and overall the place was perfect for my needs. It's cheap, really well located, the wifi was excellent, the bed and the room were up to my standards of cleanliness (plus good AC) and it had hot water. If you like Indian food, you'll be even better off since it's located in Little India. It's also 2 minutes walk from the new mall, NuCentral, if you want to get some gourmet eats or watch a movie. KL's main train/tram station is just past that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cahyandhika
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
5.7

Wifi is not working, the staff was pretty bad. Smelly room. But good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
6.3

good location - 5min walking distance from KL Sentral, good security - entry from the street but hostel has their own magnetic secured door system. Very basic breakfast - just some toast and butter with instant coffee/tee. Nice kind stuff. Rooms are small and could be more clean, this would really change the overall look for the hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
3.1

by far worst hostels I have stayed in the, staff are very rude, they don't change the sheets mine had dried blood on ithe & I personally witnessed them leave dirty sheet on beds after guests checked out, claim to be accessible 24hour yet the gate is locked all the time, I had to personally leave 2 guest in at 2am after they had rang the door bell 3 times in 20min poor guys would have been locked out even though they had a reservation and told the staff that they would be arriving between 1-2am

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, you are a filipino leaving in austarlia. you have treatened to slap my staff for a silly reason. Pls ,we are a backpacker and not a 5 star hotel. Your demand was fantastic and we cant meet it. tq

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2016
7.1

Great location - 5 minutes walk from Sentral Station/ Monorail/KLIA Express Basic rooms / furniture. Would recommend the place as a 1 night stop after flying not much more. Great staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2016
6.9

PROS - accessible by transit: great connections - working air conditioning - close to good amenities - CONS - very damp and heavy smells in common areas - no window in one room - blanket was not enough for two people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.