X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Central Melbourne Accommodation Reviews

21 Bromham Place, Richmond, Melbourne, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
82 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The owner could be a little less stressed out but is tolerable none the less. The atmosphere is great here, a small hostel where everyone gets to know each other since everyone has to stay at least a week.


100%

I booked to stay at CMA for a week...almost 2 months on and I'm still here! Really good location, close to Melbourne CBD as well as everything Richmond has to offer. Good facilties, comfortable bedrooms & living areas and the biggest video collection I've ever seen! Steve the owner is really knowledgeable about the area and is always keen to give you advice on local events and recommendations on places to visit/eat etc. Definitely worth a visit!

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

CMA is a really great place to stay. Everything is close, including tram stop and supermarket. People are friendly and Steve is a very good host. He gave me contact's phone number and helps me to find work.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Friendly atmosphere, it's literally like one big family, smiles all round, couldn't ask for much especially Steve who went out of his way to help and giving sound advices... Throughly enjoyed my time there....

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

CMA is a fantastic hostel. It is largely populated by long term, working travellers, which gives the hostel more of a shared house atmosphere. Everyone is very open, friendly

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, easily accessible by public transport. Hostel has a great atmosphere, people are really nice and of similar mindsets, perfect for a longer stay. Steve is, friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the city. The rooms themselves may look a bit dated but they're comfortable and serve the purpose, has a living room and garden perfect to socialise in, as well as the kitchen. Would recommend to others.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really nice hostel in a great location close to the tram, bars and supermarket. Great atmosphere and people, ideal for long term stayers. The owner is really helpful and friendly. I booked for one week and I'm still here three weeks on!

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay for a working holiday, quiet and safe, close to the city centre. Great atmosphere both Steve and the people staying here are really friendly. There's always something fun to do, the place itself has everything you need. Perfect for long term stay in Melbourne :)

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

I stayed there 1 week. short stay not possible. I didn't feel very comfortable. The rooms are old and dirty. In the kitchen are not enough dishes or other stuff for about 20 people, and its always a mess, not clean at all. guests are longstays, who useally work. The most are friendly, but at the first day somebody has stolen my food, so i was really pissed. the hostel owner pretends to take care of you, but he is only a pretender. would never recommend it!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry to read this review. I had no idea you were so unhappy at CMA. I thought we enjoyed each others company.

94%

Central accommodation is THE PLACE TO BE!! The house very very beautiful!! The owner of the house is care to you for any things or information's. At the end, the other customers are very nice; it create a very well atmosphere.




View all Melbourne Hostels

Please give us your feedback