Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Park Studios at Lexington Ave. Co.

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.1
Central Park Studios at Lexington Ave. Co. Located at 150 East 105th Street, , New York.
Central Park Studios at Lexington Ave. Co.
USA
New York New York 10029 150 East 105th Street
70% 991
40.7913130 -73.9465690
Central Park Studios at Lexington Ave. Co.
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Nov 2016
6.0

Not too bad, however, i was on the 3rd floor and the wifi did not reach my room. I had to keep going downstairs to ground or 1st floor to use wifi. Also, toilets / showers were not cleaned regularly or loo rolls topped up. Staff were friendly. Location good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
2.9

Was over-charged By the host. Had to get Hostelworld customer service (who were amazing) involved to get a partial reimbursement. The neighborhood is fine during the day. Didn't feel safe at night, packs of hoodlums running about. I booked a single. There is a refrigerator in the room. Kitchen area is an old microwave and a toaster in a tiny room. No kitchen sink or stove. Cockroach problem.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
2.9

That place was a complete disappointment, pictures in the website are from the big rooms, but smaller are so different, looks like an old hospital. The room next to mine was occuped for a guy who smoked all day and night, I kept open all day and nigh my window for got some fresh air. TV doesn't work, kitchen wasn't a confortable place and never cleaning lady never went to my room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

I guess it could be cleaner...but that's my only gripe. Yes, I had to climb 2 flights of steep stairs to my room, but hence it felt very safe to be on my level cos what unnecessary person would be there? Santos was super nice and helpful. And it seems like he's a respected member of the community- I'd always see him chatting with someone outside - one time an unkempt ?hobo, another time a police officer; with someone like him in charge, it does add a sense of security as I came and went.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Ao chegar ao local fomos atendidos pelo Sr. Santo Villela, administrador do hostel, que foi muito gentil e muito prestativo. O "studio" é simples, mas bem limpo e arrumado, com banheiro privativo, um local para cozinhar e cama confortável. Fica próximo à estação 103 st da linha 6 do subway, que dá acesso direto aos melhores pontos de uptown, midtown e downtown, além do acesso às outras linhas. Recomendo para quem quiser se hospedar com simplicidade e conforto, sem não gastar muito.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ayseinli9555
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
4.3

I will try to list all my negative experiences: -no elevator. Stairs are very steep and winding. -single room is too tiny. Bed takes up all the room. -refrigerator is abnormally too loud which makes sleeping hard. -room, kitchen and toilet is hardly clean. There was hair all over the walls. One was stuck on one of the wall on my room. I couldnt get it off. It was like, it was stuck there with a gum -no internet in the room. In short, you shouldnt stay here if u r not broke or homeless

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

excellent as always. Santos is a marvellous host and very kind thanks rayna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

A great place to stay and really reasonable for Manhattan. Very close to a selection of Cafe's and take aways, supermarkets and a 7 11. The streets are kept clean and tidy and there is a real family community feel to the area. A warm greeting from Santos with valuable info about transport, helpful tips about keeping costs low and a friendly hello each day when you leave or return from your day in New York. The rooms are clean and functional with very good Wifi. I would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time here, awesome location, staff is very helpful, and all for a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Basic, but the price and the location were what I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.