Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Perk Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
2.6

Hostel was very very dirty. It was shame for the unsanitary condition. I saw they don't change the bed lines on the mattress during my check out. The kitchen was with the insects in the microwave. The staff unprofessional.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
4.9

Everything is dirty and unhealthy. Most of the people in the dorms are residents (sometimes they also share a bed in two) so when you arrive you barely find your own bed cause the residents have already occupied every inches of the common space of the room with all their stuff collected in their long time stay. In the kitchen there are always bugs running everywhere..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
3.1

Extremely dirty, no vibe and just not someone you want to stay. Kitchen was open to late and not enough toilets!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
2.6

The room was dirty, kitchen and bathrooms as well. Air Con barely worked and overall I had a very poor experience and would never go back to that hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
6.3

If you want to a hostel where you can go to bed early, get up for work, and don't want to do anything else; this is your place. Not a friendly atmosphere in rooms. Stayed in 3 different rooms over a month, one on each floor. The rooms are nicer on the lower levels, but the bathrooms are grosser. The beds have springs that actually dug into my ribs. Staff did their job, but nothing more. Free breakfast is just toast and jam. Kitchen is small and not many dishes. Not very clean. It was tolerable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
5.7

Location good. Rooms are spacious but dirty. No air con so very muggy. Carpet was very stained and needs replacing. Kitchen is way too small and has about 1 knife and 2 plates for communal use. Lockers are incredibly small. No atmosphere whatsoever just a room full of people not talking to each other. Staying with a friend but only allowed 1 key and 1 locker between us otherwise extra $30 deposit. No luggage hold area if wanting to leave luggage for the day. Glad it was just a one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
4.3

The receptionist was like a cold shower when arriving in the hostel. He was really unfriendly, such as all the other hostel staff. The cleaning is the worst I have ever seen in a hostel. There are cockroaches everywhere in the kitchen. Half of the lockers are not working, so you have to be lucky to find one to leave your things. Lastly, the internet is terrible even for the hostels standard. It simply doesn't work when the guest come in the evening. The location is the only + point.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
7.4

Overall not bad at all. Best hostel atmosphere I've experineced. The room I slept in was affordable for Sydney prices, and very warm and loud due to being opposite scruffy Murphys (don't forget wednesdays karaoke night ;)). There is a certain romance to this hostel that can only be truly felt through visiting. The staff are a bit cold, the bathrooms a bit dirty, the kitchen and fridge full of cockroaches. Don't worry about that though- this hostel is qualitu. If you do go, say hello to the gnome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • binhthaido8933
  • Vietnam, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
5.7

All facilities for common using are too bad . Kitchen and living room are too small . Mugs, dishes ..? Must deposit the key to receiving these small things . Mugs, chairs ? Maybe the owner collecting from trash bin !!!! As New Year, we must double the price !!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
2.0

Cockroaches everywhere, all over the food in the kitchen, likely to be a nest under the fridge, very unhygienic. Lack of enough showers/ toilet facilities for the size of the hostel. Extremely noisy and NO air conditioning, absolute nightmare. Complete lack of security, we had 2 free loaders sleeping on the floor over NYE, I took pictures of them and reported it, the staff only managed to catch one of them and confiscate his bags until he returned, he wasn't paying to stay there, I asked him.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.