Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Perk Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 5.2
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 5.2
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.2
Central Perk Backpackers Located at 611 George Street, , Sydney.
Central Perk Backpackers
Australia
Sydney NSW NSW 2000 611 George Street
59% 136
-33.8778820 151.2055340
Central Perk Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.1

That was my first time staying at a hostel. Great location with essential facilities. Since it 's in the heart of Sydney city, you will not stay very quite. The security is not bad, you will got own key for your small storage container. It is a good place for young people. The only pity is alcohol not allowed in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.7

could be cleaner, with more enthusiastic staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
3.1

The worst hostel I have ever stayed in, & I've stayed in many. Upon arrival the receptionist was rude, miserable, unhelpful and started my stay as it went on, dreadful! I went into the kitchen to fill my water up (which tasted far from water,) when suddenly I disturbed a dozen or so cockroaches roaming the floor. Every room, corridor, toilet and shower smelt like smoke. The blanket being badly used for a duvet hadn't been cleaned in god knows how long. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to no one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, the security is not bad. It is a good place for young people. The only pity is alcohol not allowed in the room. Overall, it worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
9.4

I visited this place with my friends several months ago. That was my first time staying at a hostel, and I was very worried about the hygienic environment as the hostel’s rate is very cheap, but actually it's OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
2.6

This is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. It's very dirty/grimy. The kitchen isn't stocked with proper dishes/utensils so I ended up eating my breakfast out of a Tupperware container. And don't expect more than stale muesli and warm milk for the free breakfast. My room smelt like B.O and feet. I booked a mixed dorm but was the only girl in a 10 bed dorm. I booked a two night stay and checked out after one night (without a refund) it was that bad. Also the guy at the counter was very rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

It is a cheap and affordable hostel. The best thing is their location. I really enjoy the night life around the accommodation, there are lots pubs, bars and clubs. And it close to the darling harbor which is great place that you can take ferry to many attractions at the daytime and get a drink at night time,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.1

None of the staff here know how to smile otherwise is ok...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Accommodation quality is fine and very affordable. They get you exactly what you really want. And the fact that they give you access to all Sydney side attractions made me love them more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
4.0

Was easy to get into the room without a key, staff were rude and toilets were disgusting. Also we got an upgrade from 12 to 10 bed and the 10 bed room was disgusting, dark and full of rubbish. Looks like people were living there for months wasn't a great hostel environment overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.