Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Perk Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.7
Rating 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
5.7
Rating 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.8
Central Perk Backpackers Located at 611 George Street, , Sydney.
Central Perk Backpackers
Australia
Sydney NSW NSW 2000 611 George Street
57% 126
-33.8778820 151.2055340
Central Perk Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
2.6

This is the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. It's very dirty/grimy. The kitchen isn't stocked with proper dishes/utensils so I ended up eating my breakfast out of a Tupperware container. And don't expect more than stale muesli and warm milk for the free breakfast. My room smelt like B.O and feet. I booked a mixed dorm but was the only girl in a 10 bed dorm. I booked a two night stay and checked out after one night (without a refund) it was that bad. Also the guy at the counter was very rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

It is a cheap and affordable hostel. The best thing is their location. I really enjoy the night life around the accommodation, there are lots pubs, bars and clubs. And it close to the darling harbor which is great place that you can take ferry to many attractions at the daytime and get a drink at night time,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.1

None of the staff here know how to smile otherwise is ok...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Accommodation quality is fine and very affordable. They get you exactly what you really want. And the fact that they give you access to all Sydney side attractions made me love them more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
4.0

Was easy to get into the room without a key, staff were rude and toilets were disgusting. Also we got an upgrade from 12 to 10 bed and the 10 bed room was disgusting, dark and full of rubbish. Looks like people were living there for months wasn't a great hostel environment overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
4.6

They don't clean the bedding, showers look like they've never been cleaned, the free breakfast is mouldy bread !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
2.9

Dirtiest hostel I have ever been too!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
4.9

Dining room is one 5-seats table, one sofa and one armchair. The staff is not the kindest you'd find. No welcoming, no smiling. You'll have to give a 40$ deposit for key that is worth 1$. Kitchen is small, not accessorized enough and rooms don't smell fine. Worst security ever! They don't close the door at night, any one can come in. However, location is unbeatable, right at the corner of George St (main), 5 minutes away from the Coach station and Railway station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel, enjoyed it a lot. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.