Hostelworld.com

Central Square Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Central Square Hostel Located at 5 Rynok Square, , Lviv.
Central Square Hostel
Ukraine
Lviv 79008 5 Rynok Square
85% 159
49.8419818 24.0323460
Central Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location if in a bit of an old and creaky building. Staff spoke good English to get buy and sorted me out with early morning transport to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.7

Didn't stay here that long but the location was amazing. The beds were comfortable. However, the showers weren't the nicest and I didn't have a safe to lock my valuables. I also couldn't lock the door to my room but the hostel had a code to get into the main entrance. The cleaning person even opened my door when I was sleeping in the morning. Staff was friendly and spoke decent English. They even provided a couples recommendations. If you're all about location then stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
5.7

Central Square Hostel unfotunately does not meet the standard. Decrepit bathrooms with leaking pipes; questionable security (no lockers and only one key per room). No common lounge room, just a tiny kitchen, no proper reception room/counter. Lovely Ukrainian girls working as staff do what they can to save the mess, deserve the best rating possible! but it seems the owner doesn't care. Even with low prices it's not worth the money. Central location not as big advantage in a city of Lviv's size.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

I highly rate this hostel. The location is in the central part of the old town and all the main tourist sites are in walking distance. The main dorm has a balcony over looking the old town square! The staff are amazing. They will share local knowledge. Share language tips. They are all thoughtful and generous people. I will return again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Welcome to Lviv! If you like to live in the center of the city - this is the place to be. The first you'll notice on arrival is the very accomodating staff at the hostel. They do a great job at making you feel welcome and can help you with your needs within the city and when you sadly have to leave Lviv again. The hostel is located in an old building, which shows on the inside - of course - but it was not intrusive on the hostel experience. For what it's worth, I'm returning there soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Wawawewa. This hostel is like the ugly chick in school with an awesome personality. And you end up marrying that chick because she gets better with age anyways. Best hostel staff in Lviv. Best location in Lviv. Best personality in Ukraine. Best Hostel in the Soviet! And mah wife she nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.4

We were surprised by the good treatment and location of this hostel. Natalia and Ivan at reception were extremely helpful at pointing things to do as well as carefully listen to your requests. In simple words. You can't get something better than that at this price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2016
10.0

I was so xcited to travel to Lviv that I forgot to check if I needed a Visa to enter Ukraine. So at 4:30am, just inside the Ukraine border, border patrol pulled me off the train and drove me back to the Polish border, where I re-entered Poland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
8.3

All very good, lovely coffee and I met some nice people here :) nice friendly staff however the night receptionist seemed pretty annoyed about me checking out during the night though, which was pretty odd...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
10.0

I really had a wonderful time staying here. It's conveniently near the city center and everything is a short walk away. The atmosphere was terrific and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful especially Natalya. She was super helpful. It's a good hostel if you're looking for a nice cheap place to stay. I highly recommend staying here guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.