Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Station Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TatiyanaMerkz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

Although finding the hostel can be hard, it's honestly so clean & the men working were helpful & friendly. They have verrrry steep stairs so be mindful. Once u know where the hostel is locations, it's close to so many things & it's not bad. Definitely coming back to Amsterdam & back to here as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.9

The lack of a common room in the hostel is honestly the only bad thing about this place, but the location of the hostel made the common room almost non important because you're always gonna be outside given that everything is so close to the hostel. The rooms were clean and the beds are already made for your arrival so if you arrive tired from a 6h ride you can go straight to bed, the poweroutlets were oddly placed but everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

No complaints. All the stairs are steep in the Netherlands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.0

Fine hostel for sleeping but nowhere to gather. Storage lockers didn't all actually latch properly. Still a great location and a good spot if you are just looking for a good bed to sleep on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Nice meet people from different countries, shared they adventures experience, lovely to stay in this hostel, I'll be back one day :) thank you for the lovely staf they are friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nerissarahadian
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
7.7

The location was just perfect and it was affordable! the bathroom is also clean, which is important. The staff who welcomed me for check-in was so friendly and nice, but the one during the check-out was so horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

Loved this place. Would stay again. Stayed in a 10 bedroom dorm. Theres lockers under the bunks but some were broken but I still got a lock because some people shared. The staff was friendly and helpful but would walk in occasionally during the day without knocking. Location is prime! The stairs are SUPER STEEP like a ladder so be careful if you're drunk. Met awesome people in the dorm. Bathroom was clean. Its inside our 10bdrm dorm. Theres plugs, hairdryer, towels to rent, mirrors, chairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

Good value for money, shame there was no communal areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
7.4

The hostel was down an alley, which seemed sketchy by some reviewers but pretty safe to me. I was a solo female backpacker, and it was perfectly fine. There is a locked gate to the sub-alley to the hostel. It was really safe. The alley did not allow hanging out after 10pm, so it did not disturb people sleeping. This is great in Amsterdam. The security was good but it was difficult to reach the lockers under the beds. Really, only one of two were useful. Overall, a great value.I'd stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hwtaylor
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
4.3

Horrible stay at this hotel, mainly because my bag was stolen from reception along with my passport, and it had a serious lack of atmosphere and facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.