Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Station Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
Central Station Hostel Located at Steenhouwerssteeg 5, , Amsterdam.
Central Station Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1012 HJ Steenhouwerssteeg 5
75% 1538
52.3719884 4.8946338
Central Station Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vikykudyn
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
8.9

Everything was good, the guy at the reception was very helpful and overall, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

Very good location, staff friendly and available when needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.1

I really don't understand how this hostel doesn't have better reviews. Maybe I got lucky? I stayed in a 4 bed dorm. The bathroom was very clean and so was the room. Enough hot water to last a long time. Yes the stairs here are steep but most older buildings are. REALLY not that big of a deal. The outlits are only by the door. And you don't have night lights for the bed. Beds are comfortable. Little wiggly. They offer a simple breakfast for 2 euro. And the location is amazing. Wifi is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
4.6

Yeah, location is good. But cleanliness and good staff??? We discovered a mouse in our 10 room female dorm. The other women already told the staff the day before. When I asked the guy at the reception to take a look he was just standing there smiling stupidly, arguing that it wouldn't be a problem if the mouse was small. "It won't hurt you" he said. Of course it doesn't, but how can the room be clean if there has been a mouse for at least 2 days? Without this incident the stay would have been ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely stay,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Overall thought my stay here was very good!! it was a bit hard to find given that its a small alley but the location itself was very good and convenient! Even has a bike rental shops nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

The location's just perfect. But there are a lot of stairs to reach the second floor, is not the cleanest hostel but it's okay. There are no common areas, if you want to eat you'll have to do it inside your bedroom, which can be annoying if is something smelly. The pillows are the worst pillows EVER, I had to use my coat as a pillow because I couldn't fall asleep with that stone below my head. The bedroom was cold, and they didn't turn on the heating. Overall,I think that's a good option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
3.1

The only good things about this hostel are its price and location. Unfortunately, the rest was awful. The staff was very rude. any question I ask he was responding very annoying answers. it was like I am not a customer but rather a student in the dormitory. Even though I rent a female room, the staff was entering the room constantly without even knocking the door. the most importantly, THERE WAS A MOUSE IN THE ROOM. I know the building is old, but that should not happen!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

Ideal location!! Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. We did see a mouse in our room though which was a bit off putting. There isn't a kitchen or any communal area which would have been nice. Over all not bad 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alysia_beach
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Excellent location and perfect for just a bed and a place to stay. Otherwise not much else. Rooms are quite clean and spacious, but only ensuite bathrooms and no communal toilet elsewhere. No lounge or seated areas, just the dorm rooms, so lacking in atmosphere, not a party hostel! The stairs are definitely something new! Carrying suitcases and bags up a staircase so narrow you can barely fit your toes on each stair is definitely a struggling experience. So all in all location is the best part!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.