Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Station Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
7.1

Pros: Central location; easy to find (with great directions emailed ahead of time!); clean Cons: no common space to meet other travelers or talk/work/read while roommates are sleeping; lacks some standard hostel services (such as connecting guests with walking tours, etc); poor water pressure in shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.9

Friendly staff and clean room. We were able to leave our bags after we checked out which allowed us to explore more easily on our last day. There isn't really a communal space to relax in apart from a small table and some stools in the middle of the room - ideally it'd be nice to have an area outside the rooms where you can sit. It's a great location though with the Red Light District about 5 minutes walk one way and the Dam square, Royal Palace, Nationaal monument etc. about 2 minutes away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.7

The location was great! Expensive for sharing a 10 bunk dorm... But everything in the city was expensive so it's hard to avoid. No common space was unfortunate, and no kitchen. The staff was meh, not very friendly, but they were working 12 hour shifts so I don't blame them. The bathrooms are in the dormitories, but there was only one and to share it with 10 girls got kind of crowded especially with showers. It was clean though and the dorm was pretty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
6.0

Although this hostel is technically in a good location it's so hard to find that the central location doesn't even matter. The staff seamed apathetic and there was no atmosphere. Also, it's really hard to get up the stairs since they're so small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

I'm very fussy when it comes to accommodation during my travels but I'd definitely recommend this place to my friends bcs its that good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
5.1

No facility's to cook only a microwave worker miserable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tgraciadio
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.0

The location is in the heart of Amsterdam, superb! The staff was not kind, i had a huge bag and those stairs are horrible after you enter the main door, and no one came to help. (The stairs are really strange). Good Bathroom and average bedroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.0

I chose this hostel because of its very convenient location and because I was staying for only one night in Amsterdam. It doesn't have a common area but as my stay was quite short, I didn't find this a problem at all. Overall I liked the room a lot, it was clean and the bed was comfortable, although it was a little noisy until reception closed as it was right next to it. This didn't bother me much though and Inwould definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
6.6

Not a bad hostel, not a great hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Good location and there is enough space inside the room. No kitchen. The stairs are very narrow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.