Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Station Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Very steep stairs and narrow hallways! Rooms are much smaller then expected but we roomed with friendly people and the location was great. Overall I was pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location, easy to find and busy enough area not to feel sketchy at night. Staff was very helpful, and the place was clean- especially the bathroom. Not a good choice for someone with mobility issues though, the stairs are treacherous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.4

The absolute perfect location for whatever you might want to do in Amsterdam. Less than a 5 min walk to tons of shops, cafés, coffeeshops, smart shops, and the one and only Red-light District. Entrance is in a gated ally way so security is great. Warning: The stairs are a challenge after a night out. More of a ladder.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.6

It's not possible to charge your phone next to you if you are in the lower beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.4

First and foremost, they weren't joking about the stairs. It's honestly more like walking up a ladder to get to your room. The hostel was in a PERFECT LOCATION, so that's important to consider, but it was really disappointing there wasn't a lounge area or bar. If you didn't have outgoing people in your room, you wouldn't have the opportunity to meet anyone. Security is ehhh. This hostel is good for experienced solo travelers or those in a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.3

Great location but little by way of common areas or kitchen facilities. The room we stayed in did not have much space and lockers were under the beds so if you are up early you disturb the person on the bottom bunk. No individual lights or charging points.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Amazing location in the heart of Amsterdam!! I was in a room with 10 other girls. The hostel is very very clean. Comfortable room and very large bathroom. The stairs are very narrow but you will find it funny! Becareful if you come back drunk ;) Safe place where you can go back to The hostel very late in the night! I highly recommend this hostel, i really enjoyed my stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
5.1

Central Station Hostel or Hostelworld's customer service team I had a huge problem with the payment and I need my money back. The Total Cost was € 129.96, which I paid US$17.53 for the reservation. Then the balance of €114.36 was payed on the arrival at the property. However, a value of 89 euros was debited from my card on the 2nd of march, two days before my arrival. I demand an explanation and the outlay of money in my bank account. Looking forward to hearing from you, Monique Puzi Palma

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alyssakaoukis
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.0

Perfect location! Right in the center of the city where everything is going on, lots of restaurants, coffee shops and red light district around the corner. Met nice friendly people in my dorm room, bathroom and room were clean. Stairs going up to the rooms were very steep and narrow and there is no common room or anywhere to hang out besides your dorm. That is the only downside. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Location is perfect. Everything is near by. Beds are really comfortable and blankets so soft. Hostel doesn't have any place to hang out but I wasn't looking for this anyway. I would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.