Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Station Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2017
5.4

There was no hot water whatsoever so we had stone cold showers. You could "rent a towel" and for €2 we were given a torn up bath mat each... as in a 40cmx20cm floor mat to use for our stone cold shower. The staff couldn't see the issue. Obviously we were expecting a student hostel but even the most basic facilities wouldn't go astray. We cancelled our second night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2017
5.7

Clean and good location. Unfriendly staff and no atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2017
4.3

Extremely average, poor/ slow service, the keys they gave me to my room and main gate didn't work gave me a few different ones and they all had issues, $20 key deposit for keys that don't work is a joke. Bathroom had a mouldy ceiling, toilet seat broken. The whole place had no atmosphere, no common room, no kitchen. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay close to the red light and don't want to meet new people or enjoy your stay this is the place for you!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Sep 2017
7.1

Was fairly expensive for what it was worth. On the plus, it was fairly close to the red light district and the staff were friendly and helpful. Good set on people in the room, but overall the hostels not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
3.7

Sadly complete lack of atmosphere, the whole hostel was full of drunk/on drugs guys who didn't respect any rules or just courtesy to try to be quiet at night (and we also came back late like 2-3am). Significantly overpriced, the only good side is perfect location, however there is plenty of other hostels around, so next time we will choose different one

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amorettsimms6843
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Amazing location right off dam square. Rooms were cleaned daily and staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Sep 2017
6.0

No place to hang out. Wifi is slow or not working. Staff are not rude, just hostile. Staircases are prone to accidents. A whooping 20 euros for a deposit. Staff not available 24/7. The only consolation is that they have a friendly cat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Good location I was able to walk to everything without a problem. Make sure you have cash for a $20 euro key deposit they do not accept card for this. My bed was made daily which happily surprised me for a hostel. If you're looking to get away from the crowd on a solo holiday this is the place, it was quiet at night and there's no "meeting area" to interact with other guests. The only issue I had was I was in the 10 bed girls dorm and they let random people use our bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
6.6

If tou are looking for a hostel to socialize this hostel is not for tou, no common rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.7

This is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for something central and cheap compared to the other hostels in the area. The place was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful (I lost my key to my padlock so Dennis sawed it off for me thankfully). There are INCREDIBLY steep and small steps that are difficult to climb but you get the hang of them after a couple days. Because the hostel is so small there is no common room or kitchen so it can be tricky to meet others. Thumbs up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×