Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Station Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
3.1

Scam artists. I tried to book 2 nights and they claimed they were full so I stayed one night and went to different hostel the second but was still charged for 2 nights and when i tried to contact them they just claimed I was wrong and then ignored my further emails. Don't risk your money to these people, stay somewhere else that wont cheat you

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we have not cheated anyone because you dornito 2 nights but you did the clever saying he had slept one night but you also get paid by credit card t for 2 nights and have also signed the receipt of why? I think that you are the scammers, however we have also warned hosteword of your bad behavior

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
19th Jan 2017
4.9

I suppose if you're looking here, you're hoping for a bed to sleep before catching an early flight. It *is* near the airport, bus ride is about 15 minutes. None of the doors were locked (I wasn't given a key!) and there's no place to safekeep anything at all. I got the whole dorm to myself on the night I was there though, which was nice. The walls are super thin so there was a couple in the next room really getting it on that night so the level could hear them. The room served it's purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fordeaoife4150
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
4.9

Some of the reception workers were quite rude. The hostel has the worst atmosphere I have ever experienced. NOTHING going on. They offer no activites or breakfast. The bathroom in my room was always flooded with water from the shower and mucky. It's near a train station that will take you to Rome in 5 minutes (a plus) but the trains stop running from Rome around 1030 pm, so if you plan on going out in rome, I would avoid this place. Save your money, go elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Oct 2016
3.7

My stay at Central Inn was okay, however the owner and staff are incredibly rude. I checked out in 2 nights but was charged for 4. They showed no sense of hospitality like as if we are doing them a favour. To those who want to visit Rome ,this place is the worst in terms of location as you'll have to pay 1.5 + 1.5 euro to reach city centre and the last train is at 10:30pm. In case you have a early morning flight say at 6am , the last bus is at 10:20pm from Ciampino , the airport shuts down 4am

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.