Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.4
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.4
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
Central Station Located at Viale Lunigiana 4, , Milan.
Central Station
Italy
Milan 20125 Viale Lunigiana 4
65% 732
45.4912314 9.2062211
Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Oct 2016
4.9

This isn't a hostel, but a guest house. The board outside says 'Guest House Central Station'. Didn't even have a map of the city. It's a 10 minute walk from the Central Station though, that's the only positive. Would recommend only if your priority is to stay close to the station (late train in, early train out etc.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
5.1

Positives: I chose this hostel because it is close to the train station. If you have an early or late train, it is in a convenient location. The room and bathroom were clean. Negatives: The facilities are extremely basic: beds are hard, few outlets in the room, and they did not have a printer so I was not able to print my tickets. In the middle of the night, the desk staff person on duty came to sleep on a bed in my dorm, although it seemed that other dorm rooms were empty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
5.7

The T.V. didn't work. The bed and the pillows were a joke. The staff was not very welcoming. Zero facilities except for a towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.3

The hostel is right next to the train station, but it is still a half an hour walk to the center. There is a microwave but no kitchen and a 1euro coffee machine. The water was freezing and I had to ask them to turn it on. However, they don't speak English so I was lucky to be able to make myself understood. The dorm room had comfy single beds and there were enough plus. However, only 1 fan so it got hot. No common are whatsoever. Would recommend only if you need a place to sleep for 1 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.1

the most important thing in this that it is next to the Milano Central Train station, that's why it was suitable to me because I was arriving there then leaving the next day using the station also. It has basic facilities for short atay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.0

Very basic, but very close to the train station. I used this for a few hours sleep after I landed at milan just before midnight. If you want somewhere to get your head down for a few hours sleep then this place is good. There's no atmosphere here and no socialising between residents, so definitely not the place to stop if your looking for fun and partying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.9

It is a clean hostel but I was really dissapointed by the guy at the reception desk. He almost didn´t speak English, didn´t know how to use the machine for paying by card, didn´t give us any key (I realised it in the end when he asked for the key back) and he didn´t know anythig about the city! I asked him about the most important things to see in Milano and he wan´t able to name me anything! But the hostel is clean and close to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.0

The hostel is relatively close to the train station and clean. The ladies at the front desk barely spoke any English, the only words I got from them were "Passport, Passport and total amount." They couldn't tell us anything about Milan. We were not given any keys to the place. It appears to be a renovated flat. The bathroom was clean as were the rooms. I would recommend this if someone is just stopping at Milan for the one night. Rooms were a bit noisy due to being very close to the main road.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Very close to central station and metro. Bathrooms & rooms are clean. However, a little bit noisy due to the road which is very close. I'd recommand for a short stay in Milano

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.1

Okay hostel for a night or two and very clean. However not that easy to find, and zero atmosphere. Not a place to go as a lone traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.