Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
2.0

Terrible hostel - was doubly booked and had to go somewhere else. Staff were moronically incompetent and clueless. Stay someone else - you may well end up having to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
4.3

Wiuld not recommend this hostel. The rooms were small, cramped and beds were uncomfortable. Cleanliness was also not a huge priority here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
5.4

Felt scared walking in the neighbourhood, although it was close to the main train lines. Room was spacious. Wc was strange. Felt like we staying in someone's private home, surrounded by their clutter and things. Would not recommend staying here. We have stayed in a lot of various places around the world and this was close to the worst

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.6

Upon checking in, their machine cant read both my credit cards and my friend's 2 credit cards...this is crazy! We had to go out and withdraw money from the nearest atm in the middle of the night,insane! And they turn off water heater I guess at 9am coz I had to leave at 10am to catch my flight so i just had to deal with the cold shower...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
5.4

Uncomfortable beds (I could feel the springs in the mattress and the blankets were very thin) unclean facilities (including no toilet paper), unwelcoming environment. Don't stay here unless you really need to be close to the station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Walking distance to train station. Only one staff. No lock on the door. The hostel is simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.0

definitely just the bare minimum. The guy at the front desk couldn't recommend any nearby restaurants and told us (group of 3 girls) that the area wasn't safe at night to walk around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great stay, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
6.9

Great location but I'd only recommend if all you need is a bed to sleep near the station (which is what I did). Annoying thing is that the front door is locked with a key that only the front desk guy has access to, so if you're leaving early in the morning, you have to ring the bell and wait for him to wake up and unlock the door. Almost made me miss the train to the airport! So leave early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
5.4

Very minimalistic accommodation. 7 camp beds in one room. One shower-loo room for 4+ such rooms (not clean but not horrendous either). Hosts not talkative or welcoming - just doing the bare minimum to cash their guests in. Location ok: in a residential-business building 10 minutes away from the central station and 5 minutes away ftom the calling point of some shuttles to Malpensa. So, does it for one uncomfortable night but I wouldn't go back nor recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.