Hostelworld.com

Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala Located at Bangardsgatan 13, , Uppsala.
Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala
Sweden
Uppsala Bangardsgatan 13
83% 223
59.8578119 17.6440429
Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
4.9

Verry bad internet coneccion, verry bad ambient just everybody doing their thing, apparently not for travelers more for students of Uppsala, no other travelers. Dark and humid rooms. The brake fast is excellent

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.7

Fairly decent place near the train and bus station. Though, to be honest Uppsala can be visited as a day trip from Stockholm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.6

Dorm rooms have no windows but the beds were large and comfortable. New furnishings, immaculately clean, friendly staff. The 79 SEK breakfast was good value. My only problem was being charged 75 SEK (8 Euros) for sheets and not being told about this until after my card had already been automatically charged for the night's stay. It does say "linen not included" on Hostelworld but no price is listed and 8 Euros is extortionate. Otherwise I was entirely pleased and would return (with own sheets)!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.9

renting linen for 75sek is really expensive (i paid only 25sek in stockholm for the rent), good location, no real common room => not a real hostel atmosphere, more like a hotel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.0

Perfect location, close to the railway and both local and long distance busses, and just on the edge of the high streets. We booked a room for 4, but we could easily have slept 6-8 there since the beeds we got whas at least 110-160cm wide (which would have been nice to know since we all had brought sheets for 90cm beds).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel with great facilities and great staff members! Would definitely recommend this hostel when visiting Uppsala!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Very pleasant stay. Extremely clean, and very welcoming staff. One thing I would say though is that I didn't know we had to pay extra for sheets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2016
7.4

Hostel itself was great, however the room didnt have any windows

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.