Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.9

The location is very good, all the facilities are close. The 4- bed room is quite small but I think it is fine if you only use it in sleeping. Hostel is clean and quite peaceful. Kitchen is functional. Good experience,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Even though the rooms are aligned on long floors the doors were good, so a tight sleep was ensured. Cosy big beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was in a great location, really friendly staff. The rooms have no windows which can be seen as good (if you want to sleep in the day) or bad (if you want a bit of fresh air) but then again, why stay in the hostel all day when you can be out exploring this cool city. The parks are awesome! Met some fun people as well which made the experience great! Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.9

The hostel itself might be okay bit I probably had bad luck with the guys in my room. There was a guy living for 8 months in this room. The room was smelling very badly and he was "ugly" (sorry to say). I asked for a different room but nothing was available. The kitchen is okay for basic things. There is no atmosphere in this hostel really. Bathrooms are okay. Location is very good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Decent hostel, didn't stay long enough to give better feedback.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brynnannika
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.3

Has a great location, right across from central station. Also a really great morning buffet if you're willing to pay for it. Big, well equiped kitchen. Big washroom/ shower facility. Staff were friendly. It wasn't overly clean however. No lockers provided. No common room. It was mostly all grouchy older people when I went, so I didn't spend much time here at all. Not the hostels fault though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vortex_sanjose408
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
26th May 2017
9.4

Great place to spend few nights in Uppsala. It is right across from the train/bus station, less than a min walk. It is in the city center and walking distances to all the restaurants and landmarks. The Wifi is great. Shower/bathroom, even though shared among many, but it is clean. The breakfast, costs extra, is good, but I think it is only worthy it on your last day before heading out. The only problem I had is the room is tight for 4 people, and is hot, you can't really hang out in the room .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location, kind staff, very clean rooms and bathroom. I really loved this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.7

The location is great and we had a nice stay! We were four women travelling and booked a 4-bed dorm. The dorm was small and had no hooks in the wall to put your coats on. There weren't also any security lockers in our dorm, but it wasn't a problem for us because we are friends. The toilets and showers were spacious. Breakfast buffet cost 79 SEK each morning and was delicious with breads, jogurts, pancakes, fruits ecc to choose from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.