Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala Located at Bangardsgatan 13, , Uppsala.
Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala
Sweden
Uppsala Bangardsgatan 13
83% 237
59.8578119 17.6440429
Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff!!! :D I booked the wrong date but I had luck and the staff helped me. No problems!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kostera2560
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

good location and very nice staff, but place is strongly claustrophobic and feels more like a small box than a place to actually stay and breathe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great breakfast and great staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

that is Hotel, not hostel, except the shared room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Room is a bit too small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
4.9

Verry bad internet coneccion, verry bad ambient just everybody doing their thing, apparently not for travelers more for students of Uppsala, no other travelers. Dark and humid rooms. The brake fast is excellent

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.7

Fairly decent place near the train and bus station. Though, to be honest Uppsala can be visited as a day trip from Stockholm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.6

Dorm rooms have no windows but the beds were large and comfortable. New furnishings, immaculately clean, friendly staff. The 79 SEK breakfast was good value. My only problem was being charged 75 SEK (8 Euros) for sheets and not being told about this until after my card had already been automatically charged for the night's stay. It does say "linen not included" on Hostelworld but no price is listed and 8 Euros is extortionate. Otherwise I was entirely pleased and would return (with own sheets)!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.9

renting linen for 75sek is really expensive (i paid only 25sek in stockholm for the rent), good location, no real common room => not a real hostel atmosphere, more like a hotel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.