Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centralstation Vandrarhem Uppsala

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
6.0

No windows in the rooms! Really tiny

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Having to pay for our own bed linen was a bit of a shocker. I've never been to a hostel where bed linen wasn't included. But the breakfast was amazing and everything else was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel portion seems standard for the price. They rooms DONT come with sheets or towels so be aware if you're traveling internationally. Otherwise, location is great to the central station, food and the sites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
4.9

Since guests didn't do their dishes (like any other hostel, I worked in several) this hostel decided to waste our planet by using DISPOSABLE cups and DISPOSABLE plates ONLY! even though they have TWO dishwashers. This also includes the breakfast buffet (which looks big, but wasn't great). Weird people hanging out around the hostel. Staff was okay, but seemed like they don't really care about their job. Would not sponsor a place like this with money again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Good location, perfect value for the price, lots of bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with fridges for everybody. Just one thing about additional fees for bed and linen, if you can argue that's not in online conditions, it's ok. I recommend this place, was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.4

We stayed with a larger group in two rooms. Unfortunaly they both did not have any windows. This was very unpleasant. We also had to pay for our linnen, we find it strange that it is not included in the price. The breakfast buffet was really nice and the badrooms were nice and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.9

The location is very good, all the facilities are close. The 4- bed room is quite small but I think it is fine if you only use it in sleeping. Hostel is clean and quite peaceful. Kitchen is functional. Good experience,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Even though the rooms are aligned on long floors the doors were good, so a tight sleep was ensured. Cosy big beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was in a great location, really friendly staff. The rooms have no windows which can be seen as good (if you want to sleep in the day) or bad (if you want a bit of fresh air) but then again, why stay in the hostel all day when you can be out exploring this cool city. The parks are awesome! Met some fun people as well which made the experience great! Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.9

The hostel itself might be okay bit I probably had bad luck with the guys in my room. There was a guy living for 8 months in this room. The room was smelling very badly and he was "ugly" (sorry to say). I asked for a different room but nothing was available. The kitchen is okay for basic things. There is no atmosphere in this hostel really. Bathrooms are okay. Location is very good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×