Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centrum House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Location is very central and the atmosphere is great. We met a lot of other travelers in the downstairs bar area. Some of the staff seemed a little unorganized, we only received 1 key for 2 people and the girl there at the time couldn't answer any of our questions. Also, the security could have been better since the doors to the rooms don't lock. That said I'd stay here again, can't beat the location and everything was clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
7.7

The hostel is quite big, which gave it more like a hotel feeling. The idea of the bar is nice, but it is not the place to meet people as nobody made use of it on their own during my stay. Location is perfect and the beds were fine. Overall it was quite clean. The tours they offer to the castles are handy as well. Overall a nice hostel although I would stay somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Comfy beds, (seriously) need to airate some rooms, good sized lockers (deposit held on card tho...?), friendly staff, really good breakfast, warm showers but not much place to put your stuff, brilliant location, missing a good communal area to really bring people together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location just next to the Main Street, organised tours to the castles were fantastic. Free breakfast, coffee and serve yourself bar in the evening are really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

The Staff is amazing, super friendly, funny and helpful!!!!! The rooms are nice and clean. The location is perfect. I had a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location right on the Main Street of bars and restaurants. Helpful staff. Good lockers and it felt secure. Nice showers and comfy beds. Only negative was the common areas didn't have much going on. The tours they run are also just taxis really (not tour guides).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

The atmosphere was great and the receptionist so lovely! Loved my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
7.7

I had a comfortable stay with Centrum, nothing overly bad but I got the impression it's a classic case of being featured in Lonely Planet and becoming complacent. I paid for a superior room and it was markedly better than the 8 bed I was initially put in. The showers and cleanliness were of a poor standard. The staff were amiable but clueless - put in wrong room, sent me to the wrong location for the walking tour, didn't confirm my place on the castles tour. The bar wasn't even staffed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location lots of perks that you don't get with most other hostels, nice relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.