Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centrum House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Centrum House Hostel Located at Republicii Street Nr. 56-58, , Brasov.
Centrum House Hostel
Romania
Brasov 500030 Republicii Street Nr. 56-58
90% 202
45.6438287 25.5937899
Centrum House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Location is so great. Staffs are kind enough and rooms are tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.0

The door to the dorm rooms left to the door of the reception did not lock well. There should be more hooks to hang clothes / jackets in the dorm room. The kitchen sink area was always dirty. They should regularly clean it. A nice and pretty receptionist. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Great facilities and location, but the staff member gave us information about several things that turned out to be wrong. There was also a bit of a staff tiff while we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing location, great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The security lockers comfortably fit a carry-on size suitcase and backpack, and the building itself requires keycard access. The hostel is centrally located in the old town, only minutes away from many attractions and fantastic restaurants. The main bus stop servicing the rest of town is only about a 5 minute walk away too, and so everything is easily accessible. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Holli_K
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

We had a lovely stay at Centrum House. It's in a great location right in the Old Town meaning that we could easily explore. We were upgraded into our own apartment/dorm - it was lovely! We had a car with us and the staff helped us pay for parking using their phone (it's the little things that make your stay memorable!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.4

It was little hard to find the gate at the first time but the location is really good. And the staff was really friendly. Everything was fine but there was a cafe at down srair. I am not even sure if it is cafe or something. Anyway people were smoking outside of the cafe and talking all night. And I can hear it so clearly just like they are talking right next to me. It was little scary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
6.0

We booked a 4 bed dorm which was unlocked at all times as another room was only accessible by going through our room. Staff were friendly, beds were comfy. No common room and really was just a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Free breakfast which is always welcomed. Great location. Nice bright rooms and central kitchen. It was cost. Wifi was a bit iffy sometimes, but always worked somewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Great location, comfy stay. Would recommend. I met the owners in Cluj, they are awesome people - hope coming back here when they are actually around. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.