Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centrum House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Centrum House Hostel Located at Republicii Street Nr. 56-58, , Brasov.
Centrum House Hostel
Romania
Brasov 500030 Republicii Street Nr. 56-58
90% 192
45.6438287 25.5937899
Centrum House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Holli_K
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

We had a lovely stay at Centrum House. It's in a great location right in the Old Town meaning that we could easily explore. We were upgraded into our own apartment/dorm - it was lovely! We had a car with us and the staff helped us pay for parking using their phone (it's the little things that make your stay memorable!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.4

It was little hard to find the gate at the first time but the location is really good. And the staff was really friendly. Everything was fine but there was a cafe at down srair. I am not even sure if it is cafe or something. Anyway people were smoking outside of the cafe and talking all night. And I can hear it so clearly just like they are talking right next to me. It was little scary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
6.0

We booked a 4 bed dorm which was unlocked at all times as another room was only accessible by going through our room. Staff were friendly, beds were comfy. No common room and really was just a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Free breakfast which is always welcomed. Great location. Nice bright rooms and central kitchen. It was cost. Wifi was a bit iffy sometimes, but always worked somewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Great location, comfy stay. Would recommend. I met the owners in Cluj, they are awesome people - hope coming back here when they are actually around. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Good hostel with nice atmosphere. Really thought the staff was friendly and the volunteers took us out to fun bars. I was here during mid week but I imagine the weekends are really fun. Good for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Best Ever, look no further!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Nice spacious private room. Might be noisier at weekend as it is located above a bar, although we were fine during the week. Brasov is lovely lots of nice things to do and great in Autumn the colours of the trees are fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.1

Pros: Great location on the high street, nice helpful staff, free breakfast and very clean Cons: the fact reception isnt 24hr meant everyone was woken at 4am to someone banging on the door and shouting to let them in. They also accept large groups of school children who were running around, screaming and shouting and wernt under control, went to reception to complain but no one was there. Shame really as Brasov is a lovely place but I didnt get good sleep whilst i was here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

The city is beautiful, the staff is helpful, and the place was great. The only criticism I can think of is that we had some trouble locating the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.