Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Centrum House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Centrum House Hostel Located at Republicii Street Nr. 56-58, , Brasov.
Centrum House Hostel
Romania
Brasov 500030 Republicii Street Nr. 56-58
92% 153
45.6438287 25.5937899
Centrum House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place with great staff right in the heart of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is brilliant. There was a middle aged woman staying in our room who was an absolute invasion of our privacy and comfort. She was rude to all of the other guests and left her possessions everywhere throughout the room and small attached lounge and bathroom. Upon informing the staff of this, nothing was done to improve our experience whatsoever. The hostel should consider enforcing an age limit. No light in the stairwell was also very unacceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karineleguillous873
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice location in the heart of BRASOV. Sam at the reception, is very friendly and helpful. it is said that the breakfast is not included, but there a light breakfast (cereals, tea, coffee, bread) available for free, meanwhile there is no WIFI... Overall, nice athmosphere !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Comfortable, clean beds. Great staff - happy to help you arrange day trips. Well equipped kitchen, but the food is so cheap you won't need it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

the room and everything else was great, the only problem was that it was quite noisy, there would aways be a bunch of people talking loud under our window.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, good vibe, and friendly staff !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasonbrown8191
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic location just off the main street and a short walk from the main square. Very helpful staff, who made some great recommendations about places to eat and drink and helped with local buses and how to get to out next location. Also did a day trip to the castles with their driver Levi, who was a great guide for the day and spoke very good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed at Centrum Hostel for two nights and I had such an incredible time there ! The hostel is perfectly located, the staff is super super friendly and will give the best advise on where to eat, what to visit and will help you book any tours or any activities you might want to join. They also helped me book a shuttle from Brasov to Bucharest airport last minute. The common spaces are great and the room are big,clean and confortable. This is the best place to stay in Brasov !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conor_lynch891592
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. We came for 2 nights... stayed for 4. Had the best fun of our three weeks travelling here. Alex and Sam were a great help, fantastic fun and I would and will be back. 10 stars (and my first ever hostelworld review).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Its a decent hostel at an amazing location. Mikhala, the girl was very nice and courteous. There is no computer for general use and the breakfast is very basic. Also, there was no fan or ac in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.