X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cesare Balbo Inn Reviews

Via Cesare Balbo, 43, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
283 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Luca was a great manager, he was very helpful as was his partner. They looked after us very well and responded to our emails and requests efficiently. We really enjoyed our stay.


97%

The inn was amazing. I emailed them a few days before we arrived and they was there waiting for us. We offered to pay the balance immediately but there was no rush. We requested our breakfast be in our room for the afternoon as we was leaving before 8.30 the next day. No problem. To access your room in the evening you had to go through four doors very secure. We had air conditioning and a safe at no extra charge. The staff was very helpful through out our stay. I would definitely return.

  • 24th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and a great room!


100%

Glen was super helpful and welcoming! We had a great stay!

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

REALLY wonderful place for stay short time in Rome. Everything is near, great staff, breakfast, cleanliness - EVERYTHING was good. And 24h-coffee! ))) We'll always stay there in Rome)


97%

One of the best places we stayed. Glen is very friendly.


77%

Very very very friendly staff, I can stay there again.


100%

Cesare Balbo was absolutely the best place my wife and I stayed in Rome. The room was great. The place was immaculate. The best part of our stay, though, was meeting the staff. Luca was amazing and went out of his way so many times in order to help my wife and I out....and they had a well-worn guitar on the wall to play...What more can ya ask for. We will DEFINITELY be making this our home whenever we go to Rome.

  • 2nd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff was very helpful and nice! The inn was very clean. Everything else was great, but if you're a light sleeper you might want to bring earplugs because soundproofing was quite poor.


86%

The location was fantastic and safe. Room was clean, warm, comfortable and a great shower. Loved the am breakfast delivered in the room. Lucca and Glen are the fellows at the Inn and are very informative and personable...truly kind and caring people! If you love olives, there is a market around the corner (Lucca recommended) that has an olive marinated with a hot pepper that is fantastic! Very good cheap wines too...local to Tuscany :)

  • 28th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

It was good stay..and loved to be stay again while traveling to Rome..!!

  • 16th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We spent, my girlfriend and I, a good time at the Cesare Balbo Inn. ;) The place has a great character. Ceilings rooms are quite original compared to a classic Inn. And everything is clean. The only thing we could complain about is the bed. The mattress is not the best and the bed noisy at each move. :/ Glenn, the receptionnist, is really nice and friendly. I recommend him for any issue you can encounter. Rgds, DJ


83%

nice staff and helpful in everything :-)

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Really great little B&B with good service and friendly staff. Location was perfect, and within easy walking distance of the train station as well as Colosseum etc. The breakfast could have been better though... keep your expectations low on that one, but for the price it is still worth it. Nowhere to lock your luggage up if you check-out early. Overall really worthwhile.

  • 31st Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location and clean hostel. Would definitely recommend it. Luca, the owner, is very helpful and available. Good value for money!


94%

just the best place i could have stay! really! it was just like staying in a nice hotel, everything super clean, the personal super nice! i loved it!

  • 16th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was extremely helpful and the location was excellent! Made it very easy to walk places! I would definitely recommend it!

  • 16th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It would be nice if it was clearer beforehand that you must pay your bill in cash. Other than that, staff was very nice and accommodating, breakfast in bed was minimal but sufficient, coffee was delicious, and place was clean and quiet. It is somewhat of a walk from the main sites like Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Vatican, etc., but is close to Termini and Colosseum.


89%

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff is very friendly, the location very good and the rooms are cleans !! what more to ask :-) the walls are not very sound isolated though ..

  • 6th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I looked for "more than excellent" button for Cesare Balbo Inn. Little hostel with 4 rooms but with great hospitability. It is 10 min. to Collesium by walking and you do not need to get on a vechile for any place ( shopping, tours etc. except Vaticano). Special thanks to Gleen and Luca for their friendly hosting.

  • 6th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(204 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback