X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Cesare Balbo Inn Reviews

Via Cesare Balbo, 43, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
255 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

nice staff and helpful in everything :-)

  • 2nd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Really great little B&B with good service and friendly staff. Location was perfect, and within easy walking distance of the train station as well as Colosseum etc. The breakfast could have been better though... keep your expectations low on that one, but for the price it is still worth it. Nowhere to lock your luggage up if you check-out early. Overall really worthwhile.

  • 31st Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location and clean hostel. Would definitely recommend it. Luca, the owner, is very helpful and available. Good value for money!


94%

just the best place i could have stay! really! it was just like staying in a nice hotel, everything super clean, the personal super nice! i loved it!

  • 16th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was extremely helpful and the location was excellent! Made it very easy to walk places! I would definitely recommend it!

  • 16th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It would be nice if it was clearer beforehand that you must pay your bill in cash. Other than that, staff was very nice and accommodating, breakfast in bed was minimal but sufficient, coffee was delicious, and place was clean and quiet. It is somewhat of a walk from the main sites like Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Vatican, etc., but is close to Termini and Colosseum.


89%

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff is very friendly, the location very good and the rooms are cleans !! what more to ask :-) the walls are not very sound isolated though ..

  • 6th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I looked for "more than excellent" button for Cesare Balbo Inn. Little hostel with 4 rooms but with great hospitability. It is 10 min. to Collesium by walking and you do not need to get on a vechile for any place ( shopping, tours etc. except Vaticano). Special thanks to Gleen and Luca for their friendly hosting.

  • 6th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel itself was really nice, clean, safe, cozy... with splended location (1st floor in beautiful well-maintained and quiet building, total privacy,) and friendly staff. We have definetely planned to return to Rome and stay at the same place again. This intention was later re-confirmed once the owners helped us out and sent us the things we have forgotten in the room. If you find this review suspicious due to high incidence of superlatives, do believe me! Prolly the best place to stay in R.

  • 14th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Glenn and Luca were exceptional. A great value for money.

  • 8th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very well situated, 10 minute walk from the Colleseum and most of the ares to visit in Rome. It'S very easy to get around in Rome! Staff is perfect. Marked everything on a city map to help us get around. Close to good restaurants, transport and Rome Termini. Thank you Lucas


89%

Very friendly & helpful staff (even provided recommendations of where to visit), and nice breakfast (delivered to your room!)


100%

This place was fantastic! The staff were so friendly, the room was great, and in such a perfect location! You could literally see the Colosseum down the road! The room was so clean, the bed was very comfy, and they even served us a little breakfast in our room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!


100%

The best hotel I've ever stayed!


97%

This accomodation was one of the best I have stayed in to date. Location is amazing and Luca and Glen truly are top notch hosts full of friendliness and assistance. Hands down would stay here on my next trip to Rome. Enjoy!


91%

Our stay here (4 nights in 2 different times) was amazing. Glen is possibly the best host of Rome, the morning cappuccinos really do the job and it is safe, clean, close to the train station, air condition included... for the money it is well above. On top of that, you have your own bathroom. A must if ever we go back to Rome again.


74%

No refrigerator for drinks


94%

Glen and Lua were knowledgeable and very welcoming. Could not have asked for any better hosts!

  • 31st Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This B&B was in an awesome location, walkable to any site, and the taxi ride was under 10 Euros, if you were too tired to walk back. Our room was located close to the entrance and was sometimes a bit noisy but other than that the stay was fabulous, our breakfast was delivered to our room each morning. Glenn and Luca were awesome hosts, and very helpful. Would definetly stay there again.


94%

We had a great time here and Kenny is a top bloke. He is such a nice and freindly person and was always willing to help us out when needed. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable. A/C was great as it was very hot when we were there. Location is not the best in that it is not right on top of the attractions but it is close to the Metro and an easy walk down to the colosseum. Definately recommend this place to anyone.


(192 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback