Hostelworld.com

Chacha's Garden

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Positives: Only short walk to the lake and central market area, but then again, the whole town is very 'centralised'. Owner was very nice and helpful. Negatives: toilets a bit grotty, but hey, that's India. Bed was solid as a rock... and I don't mind a hard bed, but this was something else!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Loved staying, staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the coach station and town, we actually ended up staying at extra night we loved it so much. The rooms are fairly basic, but considering the price its great. We're cold the first night, but then asked for extra blankets and were fine. Could do with softer pillows though... Theres a lovely little social/garden area in the centre, and they have a bonfire every night. Really enjoyed my time here. And pushkar is beautiful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Can't fault this place, classic case of 'you get what you pay for'. Friendly staff. Basic facilities but that's ok. For tje price you can't go wrong. Booked for three nights, ended up staying for 5. Hot water, wifi and good social area. Hopefully I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.7

I'd heard some less than average reviews of chacha's garden, but for the price I decided to see for myself. The staff are welcoming and friendly, but allow you your own space and time to relax. The atmosphere is relaxed, although proximity to the main road in and out of Pushkar means traffic noise is a little high. It's close to the main bazaar and lake, but far enough away to be away from the hussle and bussle. They have a cafe and pets. Bathrooms not so inviting, but not an issue for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Nice chill place at no more than 10 mins walk to the lake. I enjoy my stay there is simple and basic but enough to enjoy your stay, good value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice please...Friendly staff.all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.7

Staff was very friendly but the toilet and shower was not clean. The room we stayed in was very smal and pretty dirty. We stayed only one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Rahul_Does
  • India, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

It could be a home away from home, for months at end! We cut short 700 kilometers of our bike trip to just chill at Chacha's for 5 days in stead of the scheduled 1! I guess that that says it all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marie200022716
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Very nice and quiet place. Very good to have a rest. The staff are very friendly, they did tea everyday for me as I had a cold. Would go back there! Thanks, Marie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Best location to stay in Pushkar. And the owner "Chacha" is gem of a person . Very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.