Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chada House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Chada House Located at 2 Soi 3 Ratchamanka Rd., T. Prasing Muang, Chiang Mai.
Chada House
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 2 Soi 3 Ratchamanka Rd., T. Prasing Muang
75% 352
18.7848890 98.9911240
Chada House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.0

Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. We stayed in early July and on one of the nights we were the only people in the whole hostel. Location is excellent though - loads of cute cafes and restaurants on the same street, ATM and currency exchange point 1 minute away and the Sunday night market about 2 minutes away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
5.4

Bleak, very hard to find and like a n interrogation room. Bathroom was not mosquito proof. A complete dive. They should out some effort into fixing the place up and cleaning eg, the sink, properly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amandaelsa514
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.1

Very quiet hostel in a great location. Not very social through there is a common area. Wifi is pretty strong. Bathrooms are clean. Front desk is very helpful. The location is the best-- walking distance to everything! Great vegetarian restaurants all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
7.4

Quiet hostel in a good location in the old town. Not really a backpacker atmosphere tough. But good value for money with a couple of cheap restaurants nearby for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chloemakes
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2016
10.0

A lovely guesthouse. We stayed in the dorm for two weeks and the staff and room were great. Perfect if you're looking for a quiet place to stay. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.0

It was nice. I only spent one night so I can't judge much beyond that, but the night that I did spend was comfortable. It's cheap so don't expect to be getting top-notch facilaties. The beds were hard, but I was exhausted and had no problem sleeping. There are fans that are on all night, but you can control them, something I was not aware of so I was pretty cold in the morning. Overall pretty great location as well. It was less than 10 minutes walking distance from the Old Gate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Feb 2016
7.1

Good for the money. Staff is nice. Not a backpacker atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2016
7.1

Only stayed for one night, wasn't much of an atmosphere, but the beds and showers were fine. The location is really good, next to loads of restaurants and close to the night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.