X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chalet Haute Boheme B&B Reviews

1869 Route de Pelerins, Chamonix, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
35 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Extraordinary and comfortable.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

My friend and I had a very pleasant stay at the hostel:) We hadn't prepared much for the trip and underestimated the clothes needed to be brought for visiting the mountain tops. Luckily, the host was very helpful and friendly that he had suggested a very good one-day plan for us and lent two coats and gloves to us! Though it took around 20 minutes to walk from the town to there, the walk was relaxing. There were beautiful views along the way and around the hostel:)

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights here and it was fantastic! Really nice location with views from all sides. The house was cozy and clean. Breakfast was awesome and the other guests and Aaron (the owner) were all great company. Takes no more than 20mins to walk into Chamonix town and there is a train available once an hour.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This was a gem to find, a lovely old chalet house in the Chamonix valley. Aaron was a really nice host - friendly, helpful, and very accommodating to our changing plans in the wet weather. The atmosphere was relaxed and laid back, the breakfasts delicious and plentiful. The garden was peaceful and tranquil, and the BBQ on our first night a delightful surprise. Views to the Aiguille de Midi fantastic. Excellent place to stay, a tranquil spot in the busy Cham valley. Thanks Aaron, x

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

離火車站很近.也不難找。自由自在.沒有老先生老太太盯著你.凡事自己來。民宿主人在哈爾濱學過一年半會一點中文.為人也親切幽默.相處沒壓力。雖然只有一個男主人.但家裡整理的很乾淨.佈置得也很溫馨。


94%

Amazing place with really friendly staff and to make it better it was on the foothill of Mont Blanc and still really close to Chamonix. There is also really good climbing across the road. Really enjoyed my stay and I would definitely stay here again if I visited Chamonix :)

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Chalet Haute Boheme B&B was wonderful! Aaron is terrific and super kind. He was able to assist us in figuring which hikes to do and recommended where to go paragliding. The Chalet is super close to the train station and bus stop. It's about a 15-20 minute walk into the town, and it is a pleasant walk. Breakfast was good, chocolate croissants, cereal, coffee, juice, nutella. We had full use of the kitchen which was nice. We had a private room with a lovely little terrace which we enjoyed greatly.


86%

This chalet is a lovely place to stay in Chamonix. It's a bit far from the center of the town but next to bus and train stations which make it both easy and quick to get there and elsewhere in the valley. It's also close to a nice small trout fishing lake, a huge rock climbing spot, and several forest trails. Rooms are small but clean, cute and comfy. Fully equipped kitchen. Clean and spacious bathrooms. Aaron, your host, is nice and easy-going; he will prepare a great breakfast for everyone.


94%

Very nice place to stay near everything in Chamonix, with helpful and cool owner (and his dogs)!

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very sympathetic owner, with lot of good advices (and you were right for the weather and tobogganing on plastic bags !). The hostel was absolutly clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were perfects, so it was a wonderful time !

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Aaron is a fantastic host who makes you feel like a long time friend. His advice is invaluable, his breakfasts are delicious, his dog is friendly, and the location of the chalet is perfect. I was very sad to have to leave!!

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Chamonix Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback