Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chambers of the Boheme

  • İstiklal Avenue, Kucukparmakkapi sokak No 13, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

It was a pleasure to be in the hostel. Always friendly and helpful. It is close to the centrum, so perfect if you want to explore the city. Rooms are very clean and you should try the menemen there… Cok teşekkürler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.6

No kitchen, the common area isn't super huge but it's still decent. The staff are good fun and up for a chat, great location between Taksim Square and Galata Tower. Good coffee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vdagli3238
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.7

best price/comfort rate

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shahrukhnaveed
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Best. Especially the guy is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
6.0

Music from an opposite cafe/bar place was blasting super loudly until 3.30am, and the staff downstairs shrugged it off saying it's normal (I suppos it's an ongoing thing you have to consider) Generally I would say the 4-bed mixed dorm room was comfortable, but the noise throughout the night ruined the stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Staying at chambers of the boheme was such a warm experience. The owner Ahmet was very friendly and he makes sure you feel at home during your stay at the hostel. I met such great people including the staff at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel, even though the hostel was not too busy while i stayed there, I really had a great time spending my time in istanbul with the hostel staff who were at young age group, and also a special shout out to Reza who worked at the hostel, who really made my stay at istanbul so much better, he really had been why my experience at the hostel was so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The location of the hostel is perfect and the hotel manager is so kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.9

Authentic hostel .. simple but with everything we need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

The host was a very funny guy, very nice and clean rooms, hot shower, comfy pillows, and just on the main shopping street. Although there is Sheesha street right in front of the hostel for Sheesha lovers but for others it could be a little bit noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.