Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chambers of the Boheme

  • İstiklal Avenue, Kucukparmakkapi sokak No 13, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Staying at chambers of the boheme was such a warm experience. The owner Ahmet was very friendly and he makes sure you feel at home during your stay at the hostel. I met such great people including the staff at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The location of the hostel is perfect and the hotel manager is so kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.9

Authentic hostel .. simple but with everything we need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

The host was a very funny guy, very nice and clean rooms, hot shower, comfy pillows, and just on the main shopping street. Although there is Sheesha street right in front of the hostel for Sheesha lovers but for others it could be a little bit noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! The owner Ahmet is really helpful he will help you with any tours throughout turkey for a very good price. Really clean and very central to anywhere you need to go. Will definitely stay again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us! You are welcome back anytime!

  • sharjeelshaikh
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Very central location heart of taksim sq.spot clean all u need is around you.owner of hostel is very helpful helps u with all info u need.great value for money shall return back same place.ps: all buses to and from airport 7 min walking distance frm this place big thums up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

19th May 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel situated in the lively Taksim area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

My 2nd time back to this hostel. The owner Ahmet always cares for his guest and make them feel at home. He will even help you to plan for trips to other parts of Turkey. Will definitely come back if I'm in Istanbul again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us again! I am glad we can help you organise your travels through out Turkey and you are welcome back anytime!

14th May 2017
10.0

Chambers of Boheme is wonderful! It is more than a hostel, it is a family. The bedrooms and bathrooms are well kept and cleaned regularly. You can make many new friends over a card game downstairs in the common area. The cafe offers food and drinks at great prices. The owner is delightful! Anything and everything you need help with he is there for you. He takes time to make friends with every single guest who stays here. The location is 1 minute away from Taksim Square and along Istiklal Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

Two things to be noticed : the restroom and shower are really small. Also, there's no individual light in the rooms, so it's not possible to read in the bed. Staff is really kind and helpfull. The owner will advice and help with anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.