Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chambers of the Boheme

  • İstiklal Avenue, Kucukparmakkapi sokak No 13, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sharjeelshaikh
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Very central location heart of taksim sq.spot clean all u need is around you.owner of hostel is very helpful helps u with all info u need.great value for money shall return back same place.ps: all buses to and from airport 7 min walking distance frm this place big thums up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

19th May 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel situated in the lively Taksim area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

My 2nd time back to this hostel. The owner Ahmet always cares for his guest and make them feel at home. He will even help you to plan for trips to other parts of Turkey. Will definitely come back if I'm in Istanbul again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us again! I am glad we can help you organise your travels through out Turkey and you are welcome back anytime!

13th May 2017
9.7

Two things to be noticed : the restroom and shower are really small. Also, there's no individual light in the rooms, so it's not possible to read in the bed. Staff is really kind and helpfull. The owner will advice and help with anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

That was the second time I went there. I like the environment, approach of the staff and the location of the place. I enjoyed my staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us again! I'm glad you had a great time.

  • hunger54evil
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

The boss is very nice and humerous, I asked him many things about Turkish food. He helped me buy all the bus tickets for the rest of my trip and booked the air ballon and green tour in Cappadocia, with cheaper price. The hostel is in Taksim, the busiest place in Istanbul, full of joy~easy to travel to anywhere by public transportation. Definitely staying here when I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Turkey has a lot of delicious food and I am happy the rest of your travels went well!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

The hostel has everything you need. The owner will do the utmost to satisfy your needs. Clean room, very nice staff, large lobby, good wifi connexion and good tea. It's situated near Taksim square and Istiklal street which is very convenient. I highly recommend this hostel for your stay in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

First of all this is my very first review in this website. Location is great for me (just 2 minutes away form Taksim Square and Subway Station), helpful and kind staff ! I also had opportunity meet Hostel Manager Ahmet Bey, we had friendly conversations many times.Long story short, you can trust and this hostel and enjoy your time very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am happy to hear you had a great stay here. Thank you and you are welcome back anytime.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

If you want a cozy place to rest with its own cafe in the heart of the madness of Taksim, look no further than Chambers of the Boheme. The knowledgeable and friendly staff were welcoming and have a good sense of humor. You are literally a one minute walk from one of the most wild and exciting thoroughfares in the entire world. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed our cafe and convenient location!

29th Apr 2017
7.7

Very convenient location and very cheap. My primary complaint is the beds - felt rickety and flimsy. Every time in moved I felt the whole thing shake and the squeaky noise echo in the room. The staff was very nice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you found the bed uncomfortable. Next time please let us know and we will do are best to change bed for you. Thank you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.