X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Chambers of the Boheme Reviews

İstiklal Avenue, Kucukparmakkapi sokak No 13, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1132 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

literie à renouveler cause "cuvette" et mal au dos

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Comfy beds and staff are incredible friendly and helpful. Great location!


100%

Ahmed was the best host, the most lovely helpful man, he made our stay in Istanbul!! It was my birthday and he arranged a cake and flowers to my room. The hostel was also perfect location, clean and great value for money. I would definitely recommend staying there again. Thank you again Ahmed!!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Sono stato qui per 3 giorni.albergo si trova nel cuore del centro di taksim,facilmente da raggiungere.il signore del reception vi darà consigli per la zona e cosa fare,sempre gentile!!


100%

J'ai passé un excellent séjour de 3 nuits au Bohème Hostel, voyageant seul j'ai pris un lit dortoir. Les douches sont assez propres et AC fonctionne à merveille dans un Istanbul à 45 degré au mois d'août ! Bien situé en plein centre,pas loin de tous les centres d'intérêts et culturels. Remerciement au patron Ahmed toujours là pour vous renseigner et aider pour toutes sortes d'excursions, et vous évite les arnaques touristiques ! Je conseille vivement cet endroit chic et pas cher. Wary

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Ahmed was amazing! Kind and so helpful, I highly recommend this place.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place. Ahmet is a jokester but very nice. He even convertoney at the perfect rate and buys it back! Thy offered tea and soup at times (free of charge) and really wants their guests to have a great time. Would rebook without a doubt. Wouldn't rec anything for than the 4 or 6 bed tho.


97%

Ahmed was awesome!!.. very welcoming. . And a great host! !!.. highly recommend!!!


57%

No hay asistencia de parte del personal para visitar lugares o moverse en Estambul tampoco tiene buena atmosfera para socializar, deberian tener lokers mas grandes. Si regreso a Estambul buscaria otro lugar.


94%

Personable, central, and culture up the wazoo.


100%

Excellent location (as long as you like a neighborhood with a lot of activity and energy), and very friendly staff. This is a great option for people who want a good, basic place to stay.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff is very kind, a chief helped us with tickes on a bus. A shower needs watertight doors. Wi-fi - on the first floor only

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredibly nice staff. Amazing place. I had the best birthday ever there! Thank you! I will be back again!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Ahmet and his staff were amazing. They were very accommodating and made sure everyone felt welcomed and safe. Ahmet was very helpful in making recommendations and booking anything from a whirling Dervish show to our side trip to Cappadocia. They really go out of their way to make sure their guests are satisfied.


80%

It was a nice stay. The staff is great and the location is perfect. Beds weren't very comfortable though and there is common shower and toilets for each floor.


100%

Ahmet your the Best :) I enjoyed our Backgammon games a lot :)

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

From the first moment, finding us confused on the street, Ahmed (hostel manager) made us feel very welcomed. He was amazingly helpful with everything during our stay and helped us to arrange our tour to Cappadocia& Pamukkele; from the bus and hostel to the balloon flight (an awesome experience). Hostels location is good and it's easy to get around. We recommend this hostel and will definitely stay there again // The swedes ps. Ahmed makes real good coffee :)

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Ahmed will make sure you have an excellent stay at his hostel. Anything you need - a recommendation for a turkish bath or local food, map and info about the city, advice about how to get to anywhere else in turkey - he can and will go out of his way to help you and make your stay in Istanbul the best it can be. Our room was spacious, the lockers were great size - big enough for most backpacks and the essential air con was really reliable. No complaints!


100%

je voudrai qu'ils nous indique la chambre situé qu'elle étages. il y a de l'ascenseur ou pas. J'ai pris les chambres 10 lits , mais, il est au 5éme étages.on a de problème au genou. il faut prévoir avance.


94%

The owner of the hostel is really helpful and he cares about his customers. He likes to make jokes too. This hostel is a great place to meet different interesting travellers.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(81 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback