Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chamonix Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Chamonix Lodge Located at 92 Chemin de la Ch'na, , Chamonix.
Chamonix Lodge
France
Chamonix 74400 92 Chemin de la Ch'na
87% 396
45.9122573 6.8583440
Chamonix Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
7.1

I stayed here for two nights with a friend in a private suite, and it was such a unique experience. The staff is only available for 4 hours a day but everyone is very friendly and welcoming. The space is very small and tight, but has everything you need. There's always bread and cereal for breakfast as well. The location is close to the Chamonix-Sud station and within walking distance of Aiguille-du-Midi. If you're looking for an affordable place to stay in Chamonix, I recommend the lodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel was great, but the shower for my room was out of service and the room smelled like mold. There is no staff there overnight so I couldn't alert anyone or ask for a room switch. I was concerned the next morning when I felt tightness in my chest. Thought it may have been a respiratory infection from the mold, but after a day or two it subsided. Still not sure what that was, but turned out to be nothing serious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Nothing but positives for this spot. As an Alaskan Id like to think I can sleep anywhere. However this felt like the Hilton. The lady I met (Katie) very charming and cute from check in. Gave me a bus pass and there was free breakfast. The rooms are small as expected but very clean. I was lucky to have great bunkmates. Bathrooms are great. Just a fabulous location. All great in my book. Will be back next winter for ski season!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

The bathroom as spacious, you have an amazing view of the aiguille du midi... And it is a really comfortable place. The dorms are quite small, but it did not affect me much. It is a 10 - 15 minutes walk from the Chamonix Sud bus station, but rather than that, it is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

The ONLY problem with the Chamonix Lodge is that I was unable to spend more time there. I was truly blown away by how nice everything is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Met some great people to go hiking with and to hang out in the hot tub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
8.6

I loved staying in Chamonix Lodge for two weeks. It was really difficult to leave. The place has two hot tubs, I mean come on? Staff is super friendly and the view of Aiguille du midi from chalet Mammoth is incredible. Will return. /Jasper

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Megan312964279
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.9

An adorable hostel in a beautiful location. A little far from the center of town but if the weather is nice the walk is really pleasant. The only issue I had was one night the internet went out, but the staff had already all gone home so there was no one we could ask to fix it, so it didn't work again until the morning. Other than not being staffed all the time this hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel with an awesome atmosphere. A little ways out of town but not bad. The sauna and hot tub are very nice perks! The views from outside the hostel are incredible too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

A little far from city center, hiden spot, but worth it, you can chill out and enjoy the view of snowy mountain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.