Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chamonix Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay at the lodge from 16th feb 2017 for 1 week, I am a mature lady but everybody was lovely 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel was SOOO nice. Everything was extremely clean, food was available 24/7(bread, cereal, tea/coffee), fun hostel vibe, and many facilities were available. I never really saw the staff and they weren't readily available for questions; however, they explain everything at check-in so this wasn't a huge issue. I would LOVE to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nice kitchen, not too far from town unless you are lazy. Perfect for a few days skiing or hiking etc. Lacked a bit of atmosphere in the evening but may have just got unlucky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

By far the best friendliest hostel I have ever stayed in, both in terms of staff and guests. A little oasis of value in an otherwise very expensive place to get accommodation. Not centrally located but gets you out of the Apre-ski noise. Only minor gripe was two shared bathrooms being crowded. Just be prepared for the short unsealed public road to access as it can get dangerously icy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great time at chamonix lodge and would definitely recommend, to anyone who was thinking of coming to chamonix for a break. They offered way more than I was expecting and there was a lovely laid back atmosphere. The facilities were great and everything was clean and tidy. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place, wonderful staff, clean and warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
7.4

Location is not great. Feels okay first time, but a minimum 10 min walk to anything in Chamonix gets annoying. Hot tub and sauna though latter not working when I was there. Pretty dead atmosphere despite almost full. There is a fairly big communal area upstairs with Sky TV, DVDs and books - also decent speed on internet (only downstairs) and free basic breakfast (which is available all day long). Nice, clean bathroom with good shower, reception only open between 4 and 7 but very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Terrific staff and great atmosphere, really helpful place to begin if you're looking to get set up for a season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.9

A hostel that looks onto Mont Blanc... with a hot-tub! Only stayed for one night but would definitely do so again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
7.1

I stayed here for two nights with a friend in a private suite, and it was such a unique experience. The staff is only available for 4 hours a day but everyone is very friendly and welcoming. The space is very small and tight, but has everything you need. There's always bread and cereal for breakfast as well. The location is close to the Chamonix-Sud station and within walking distance of Aiguille-du-Midi. If you're looking for an affordable place to stay in Chamonix, I recommend the lodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.