Hostelworld.com

Chamonix Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Chamonix Lodge Located at 92 Chemin de la Ch'na, , Chamonix.
Chamonix Lodge
France
Chamonix 74400 92 Chemin de la Ch'na
83% 339
45.9122573 6.8583440
Chamonix Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The breakfast is good and there is plenty of food for everyone. The rooms are nice and there is a nice kitchen if you want to cook. There is a nice patio and yard outside with a beautiful view of the Alps. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

The lodge doesn't have reception until 4pm, but you can still access the hostel before 4. The location is a bit far from the bus station (15 min) and train station,but it's an easy walk (20 min) & there's a bus. It's really safe too! They had cameras to watch my bag until my room was ready. They have an amazing view, a hot tub, & sauna. I think this was an amazing place to stay & I'd definitely come back to stay here! Beds and kitchen are great. It's super clean & everyone's so nice! Book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.7

The hot tub was a beauty after a day of hiking or even a day of trams to see the mountains up high. The showers were hot but the rooms were freezing. The heaters were not turned on but I was given another blanket to add to the two others I already had. There was great views of the mountains from the deck. The reception was open for 4 hours a day and if you caught them around, they were extremely helpful. It would have been nice for a locker - even a small one to lock up valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
5.4

Pros: - Very friendly and accommodating staff - Fair price Cons: - I would not stay here unless you have a car. The bus stop is halfway to town and only runs every 30 min. The walk to town really sucks. - No staff on duty at night - Although the place was cleaned daily, the ceiling of the upstairs bathroom was covered in black mold - The hot tub was greenish and reeked of mildew and body odor - Unless you sleep like a corpse, you WILL be woken up. A lot. Especially in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Our stay at the Chamonix Lodge was very pleasant and would return in the future. The staff are very nice and very helpful all of the time. The rooms were small but certainly value for money and as we spent most of the time outside it really doesn't matter and they were very warm. The lounge and TV room was good and the kitchen and dinning area work well. The hot tub was a hit with everyone. The only thing that I found was the en suite will need a sorting out pretty soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
7.7

we really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of Chamonix Lodge. The icey road on the way up n down, made the walk to.and from the bus stop seem extra long (the location was otherwise quite ideal) The staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2016
8.6

Security was poor as none of the doors (other than the side door) were locked to the chalets, even though I'm sure it is a safe town, it would be nice to know the doors locked. The patio door on the chalet building didn't even close properly, let alone lock. Oven and sink need to be fixed. Sidewalk salted for ice. The staff were amazing, so held up and so friendly. Room was clean, chalet was clean. Loved the place all in all and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
8.9

Sauna not working + hostel world does not mention the tween Bess are bunk beds when we book

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
10.0

This was my FAVORITE place I stayed in after spending 14 weeks in Europe at various hotels, hostels, and AirBnBs. First of all, Chamonix is beautiful, and the perfect place for an adventurous getaway of any length. The price is unbeatable, the amenities are awesome (hot tub, sauna, big kitchen), and the people I met there were some of the nicest I've met abroad. I am already counting down until I come back to France and return to this place... even on a higher budget i'd still choose to go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.