Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chamonix Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Very good ambiance and location, I enjoyed Jacuzzi on open to sky surrounded by all mountains. a wonderful and natural scenic and beautiful experience. Rooms are good, Kitchen is good, met very good number of people around the world who are very friendly. Over all I am very satisfied

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.0

Loved the vibe, awesome fellow travellers. No specific safe lockers. Good basic breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.3

Quaint hostel run by some great people. It's a *little* far from town but still a great location. Staff was superb and the atmosphere is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KieronExley
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

I haven't stayed at another other Hostels in Chamonix, but this is definitely the best one! The hostel has such a chill atmosphere. Hammocks in the garden with a view of Mont Blanc. Pros: - Extremely clean - Amazing views - Garden - Kitchen with all cooking utensils Cons: - No security lockers (I think the room that they used to be in has been converted into a private room) - No night lights on bunks - Breakfast was slightly lacking (Corn Flakes and Bread) Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice place. Hot tub is amazing! Only 2 bathrooms and breakfast is a bit basic (cereal and milk, brioche buns from a bag). We stayed 2 nights, had a great time and the hostel offers everything you'd need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickbennett56
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.7

A great place to stay to explore the delights of chamonix. Great location, very clean and secure. All you could want from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here, and the place was really nice, especially for the price. The staff was welcoming, the kitchen was clean, and the free cereal/pasties/etc, were a nice bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.9

There were lots of outlets scattered all over the hostel, which was great. The hostel and rooms had key pads, which is also great because you don't have to worry about a key deposit. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. The whole place was clean. There were great common areas to make friends, both indoors and outdoors and everyone there was super chill. It's easy to get to from the train station and a nice walk unto town. The kitchen also had a vending machine if you don't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Great deal for the price. It came with a great diner, full breakfast, and an ample take away lunch. Located in the city center it was easy access to the town. James

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Very good hostel for the money your spending. Would definitely stay again, but I didn't see the staff once. I showed up in the afternoon (7pm) and left in the morning (10am) and still nobody. They have a hot tub which is chill but it doesn't get that hot. Location is tricky because it's kind of out of the way but you get great looks at the mountains from the back porch. Also , there are no lockers to keep your stuff in, but everyone I met there was chill and I felt like I didn't need to worry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×