Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chamonix Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel for the price. Considering the prices of the other hostels if all you want to do is ski or snowboard it's a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
7.4

Great to meet new people. Needs a little TLC. Staff great when they're there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay at the lodge from 16th feb 2017 for 1 week, I am a mature lady but everybody was lovely 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel was SOOO nice. Everything was extremely clean, food was available 24/7(bread, cereal, tea/coffee), fun hostel vibe, and many facilities were available. I never really saw the staff and they weren't readily available for questions; however, they explain everything at check-in so this wasn't a huge issue. I would LOVE to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nice kitchen, not too far from town unless you are lazy. Perfect for a few days skiing or hiking etc. Lacked a bit of atmosphere in the evening but may have just got unlucky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.6

The Chamonix Lodge was great! Security was good. I liked how we could be in the spa bath whenever and however long. Only problem was they were kinda dirty and had broken glass all inside them.. SO BEWARE AND BE SAFE. We had a car so we drove every, not sure how far it was to downtown by foot. By car it was like 5 mins. It was very hard to get the car up the hill to the car parking provided because it was really slippery, but it was fun trying till we managed to get it up there!! hahaha.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

By far the best friendliest hostel I have ever stayed in, both in terms of staff and guests. A little oasis of value in an otherwise very expensive place to get accommodation. Not centrally located but gets you out of the Apre-ski noise. Only minor gripe was two shared bathrooms being crowded. Just be prepared for the short unsealed public road to access as it can get dangerously icy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great time at chamonix lodge and would definitely recommend, to anyone who was thinking of coming to chamonix for a break. They offered way more than I was expecting and there was a lovely laid back atmosphere. The facilities were great and everything was clean and tidy. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place, wonderful staff, clean and warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.