Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chamonix Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Chamonix Lodge Located at 92 Chemin de la Ch'na, , Chamonix.
Chamonix Lodge
France
Chamonix 74400 92 Chemin de la Ch'na
84% 368
45.9122573 6.8583440
Chamonix Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

A little far from city center, hiden spot, but worth it, you can chill out and enjoy the view of snowy mountain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tothmester4123
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hostel overall with a well-equipped kitchen and even a jacuzzi. Security could be better, anyone can get into the building basically and the reception is only open for a few hours a day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly staff members. Good cheap accommodation. Rooms today, but our shower was useless as the overhead didn't work and only had the extension hose to wash with. And it leaked onto the bathroom floor. Other than that, we had the double ensuite and the room was good. Comfortable. Has a good view of the glaciers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed in. People are super helpful, clean, spacious, gorgeous views. Cham is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Our night's stay in Chamonix Lodge after a long trek was terrific. The Lodge actually has two buildings, and we were placed in the cottage which was nicely designed and intimate. The room was very clean and warm during the night. Although check-in is at 4pm, we were allowed to leave our bags at reception and/or enjoy the sun in their hammocks in the garden. Highly recommended if you don't mind a 10-15 minute walk from the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Highly recommended. Clean and tidy, great location. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noelleuytuazon
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.1

I really loved this hostel! Amazing backyard porch with a view and a hot tub. Also the security was amazing, I never felt unsafe. The staff was pretty friendly too and there is a kitchen with a common area so it was pretty amazing. The location isn't too far from the city center and the view is just spectacular. It's definitely worth the money. It's not even that pricey. Overall I would definitely stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff, though not always on. This dropped the security down of the lodge as they leave codes for the place on the front door for everyone to access. Rooms were small but expected. Good sized kitchen and backyard. Would definitely stay again if just passing through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

We stayed for one night. We arrived very late but they left our key on the door in an envelope which was very helpful. To keep costs low they only staff the hostel for 3 hours a day which makes it hard to get any help or information. Unfortunately there is limited parking and this made for a stressful arrival (there is some around the back....but they don't seem to advertise this?!) I was very impressed with their contact via email and they sorted out my problem that way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.