Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chamonix Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Very good hostel for the money your spending. Would definitely stay again, but I didn't see the staff once. I showed up in the afternoon (7pm) and left in the morning (10am) and still nobody. They have a hot tub which is chill but it doesn't get that hot. Location is tricky because it's kind of out of the way but you get great looks at the mountains from the back porch. Also , there are no lockers to keep your stuff in, but everyone I met there was chill and I felt like I didn't need to worry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff was super helpful and accommodating. My shoes got soaked when I caught in a rainstorm and she helped me dry them before my early departure the next day. Definitely would stay here again! (Could use some lockers tho)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, kept clean, great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

The Chamonix Lodge has modern remodeled bathrooms, https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipMoGeF7d9oJ82MqI7O35_Tq30iy8-2lWmA8AQWq, comfortable sitting areas, https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipNzhS21YHvX1Wk2PBs3QOuFAR2m4rp1BQukjCF8, a well appointed kitchen for your use, https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipORrFY1AD2B-UqSoMLWn5-___To8dbqFFsTAJMM, some nice private rooms, and a wonderful staff, https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipOG6LSaOadJ5Kvjm0OJXghZ42S-AJ1M7290_2RR.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Staff is super friendly and sweet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Probably the Chamonix is the one of most expensive town in France, however, the Lodge made me feel better that I am saving some money. Excellent staffs even though they provides guest service within limited time. the Lodge has kitchen, common area, and beautiful back yard so you can see beautiful snow caped Mont Blanc. the location is little bit far from down town of Chamonix, however, you may not want to have expensive dinner there. Only one small complain I had was that there were only limit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice atmosphere, the sauna was nice to have, but the hot tubs were often too cold. Felt like security was a little lax. The kitchen is nice, though it can get crowded at night. Staff is pretty helpful I heard them giving plenty of recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cian172
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

I spent 5nights in total here with a friend whilst doing Mont Blanc climb. The staff and facilities were fantastic especially Nicol who was very friendly and helpful. The sauna and two hottubs are just what you need for a relaxing break after a climb and the mountain views surrounding the property are breathtaking. It's about a 10min walk to chamonix village. I would highly recommend this place to anyone plus the people we met at chamonix lodge complemented our stay as they were relaxed/chilled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

This was an amazing place to stay. Friendly people, clean, and all the amenities you need to have a great stay in Chamonix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place to come back after a day on the mountains! They have a hot tub and a slack line set up and a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.