Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chamonix Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Chamonix Lodge Located at 92 Chemin de la Ch'na, , Chamonix.
Chamonix Lodge
France
Chamonix 74400 92 Chemin de la Ch'na
83% 353
45.9122573 6.8583440
Chamonix Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

fantastic hostel an easy 20minute walk from town (no biggie at all). felt at home, cosy atmosphere with super friendly staff. awesome kitchen and clean facilities, and super quiet upstairs from kitchen below...the one and only thing which was hard about this place is that there is only 2 toilets/showers for those sharing dorn rooms but the waits werent too bad and wish they had security lockers. Otherwise no complaints. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

It's a short walk from Chaminix Sud bus station which is easy and quick (I did it in the summer). I really enjoyed being removed from all the tourists, etc. in Chamonix and being able to sit outside in the hot tub or hammock and look up and see Mont Blanc and Aguille de Midi. It's a tad expensive for a hostel, but it's also the price you have to pay if you wish to go to a beautiful place like Chamonix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Great clean quiet hostel with a beautiful view of the alps and great outdoor seating. The location leaves something to be desired- about a 15 minute walk to the downtown of Chamonix. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Actually a great distance from town, very cozy and serves it's purpose! Definitely would stay here again. & the check in people are extremely friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This was an amazing Hostel. Nichole was so helpful for local hikes and she helped me book my additional travel plans. What a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.1

I arrived extremely late but the staff had organized a self check in which was extremely easy to follow and very informative. I had all the information I could possibly need. The dorms were small but comfortable. Breakfast and kitchen were great and there was even a hot tub out the back. Great for a short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
6.3

Need to fix up third shower so water doesn't go everywhere. Also too far from town. Good atmosphere in terms of people staying there. Hot tub and sauna is a plus after hiking etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Great stay 👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The breakfast is good and there is plenty of food for everyone. The rooms are nice and there is a nice kitchen if you want to cook. There is a nice patio and yard outside with a beautiful view of the Alps. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.