Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chamonix Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2017
8.6

What a great and cool place to stay. Breakfast had many options and you really feel like you're in a ski chalet. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
8.6

Great place where we stayed one night on our travels. Nice chill area outside looking at Mt Blanc while sitting in a hot tub.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
6.9

I arrived late in the evening after a long trek to get to Chamonix. No staff were on the premises, and there was not envelope on the door for me, as stated in an email I received. The location was a walk over live train tracks and through alleys, no people around. I got a private room with a big bug smashed on the wall behind the door. The pillowcase and blanket had seen a lot of traffic. Rather than staying two days, I left around noon the next day, and never once saw someone who worked there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Chamonix lodge was great, a perfect spot in a beautifully oitlctureaque town. Hilights included the incredible views from the window, the hammocks, the frendliness of staff and the homeliness of the place. No complaints whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
7.7

A good place to stay in Chamonix. Though a little bit far away from the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Chamonix is awesome. This place is about a 15 minute walk from the town centre, so very manageable. The hammocks and hot tubs are great. The only thing that would make it better is a bar in house, but there are a bunch of good ones in town so that isn't necessary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel for the price. Considering the prices of the other hostels if all you want to do is ski or snowboard it's a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
7.4

Great to meet new people. Needs a little TLC. Staff great when they're there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay at the lodge from 16th feb 2017 for 1 week, I am a mature lady but everybody was lovely 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.