Hostelworld.com

Changsha International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Changsha International Youth Hostel Located at No.61 Gongshang Lane, Dongfeng Road, Changsha.
Changsha International Youth Hostel
China
Changsha 410001 No.61 Gongshang Lane, Dongfeng Road
78% 191
28.2171763 112.9908442
Changsha International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2015
6.9

Shabby city,shabby hostel,pleasant staff. Changsha is another grey sulphurous city, and this area, this hostel has an uncared for alleyway feel, averagely whateverly maintained facilities; the wcs could be better; seen worse; dorms are actually not bad at all; common areas have no imagination, but allow you various spaces to use as your own.The alleyways are kinda bland, but shopkeepers are friendly & honest. Bus 136 can cart you. A couple of halfdecent noodle shops.Let's not diss this entirely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2015
6.9

I first stayed at this hostel just over 4 years ago. My room was nice, but overall it has gone downhill: the English ability of the staff was low; much of the time food and drink were not available; at night there was a security person working but not someone who could speak English. A week before I had stayed at another Changsha YHA hostel: Yuelu Mountain's. It was in worse shape: the swimming pool is full of dirt and leaves, lower English level of staff, no western toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2015
8.0

Excellent hostel for the price. The primary language here is Mandarin. They are very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2015
8.3

This is a very wonderful experience for me, I am very impressed by the management, Even as I could not manage to carry my bag to the 5th level, the young counter staff helped me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2015
5.4

The only good thing about this hostel is its location(close to several bus stops) but I'm afraid that's about it. No lockers, so you're forced to take your valuables with you all the time. If you wanna order some food, you'll discover that practically nothing they offer is actually available.Last but not least, the staff. They weren't friendly to begin with and at the end they almost refused to give me back my deposit (for reasons still unclear to me, as their English was pretty incomprehensible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Jun 2015
6.0

No kitchen/bar/coffee. Not even a drinks fridge! Nice staff though. Average room and common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • benphillipson22533
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st May 2015
7.4

I used this hostel as a stop over when traveling by train from place to the next and it was a ok place to stay for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.