Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chanteclair

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

the front desk personnel was very amicable, he had a dog named Oscar which i though was really cute. i loved my stay there the hospitality was amazing. will visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great little Hostel, Friendly and well situated will return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aallan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

The place is quite old and the room we stayed in was quite small (private twin). It was kind of weird because the shower and basin were just in the corner of the room so there was no privacy, and the toilet was a shared one down the hall. Apart from that, this place was really great. It was very clean, the man that owns it was quite nice, and it was in a fabulous location, 15 minutes to the beach (max), and right near a market, supermarket and the main strip of shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.3

Good location, close to the harbour and Old Town. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The outside area/common area is nice, a lot of flowers and even a lemon tree! There is a shared bathroom which isn't our preference and no air conditioning which is a huge downfall. We didn't sleep well at all due to the heat. We also found it expensive/over-priced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I am happe that you liked the location and the atmosphere. You are writing that you do not want shared bathroom. I have other rooms with private bathrooms but you have chosen the shared one. We do not advertise air conditioning because we do not have it. You should have chosen a hotel with air-conditioning if that is important to you. You think that the room is over priced. It might be because you arrived during the film festival of Cannes. The most expensive time of the year. Still thank you for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.4

Perfect location and great value for money. The hosts were helpful and really friendly. Literally walked out the door and you've tonnes of restaurants and bars around you and a couple of minutes walk and you're on the croissette. Would definitely recommend for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

LOVELY hotel. The location is so central and the owner is extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. The owner even upgraded our room for us at no extra cost. The value of the chanteclair for the price is exceptional. There is a grocery store within 1 minute walking and the marche forville as well. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Chanteclair is in the perfect location. It's a very short walk from the train station and very close to the beach and restaurants. The man that works at reception is very very helpful and he's got an adorable dog!! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great value for money! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

What a lovely little hotel! I really enjoyed my stay there! The rooms are small but nice and cozy and clean! The toilet is in the hallway, everything else is in your room though. It is very centrally located, right in the old city and only takes a few minutes to walk everywhere! The owner is lovely too and always up for chatting with you and telling you agout Cannes! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved the room! Super cute and homely. Location and town were beautiful and super inexpensive. Front desk and house caretaker was amazing, very friendly and welcoming. Overall a wonderful experience and wish we could go back:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect location and place to stay in Cannes. Minutes from the beach and in the heart of the old town. My bed was comfortable, and I was able to rest and recover from a week of intense travel. The room was a bit cramped, and the chair looked like it might break, but it was actually solid. The hotel's host was very kind, and the garden is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.