Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location just feet from the Charles Bridge. Beautiful rooms and no top bunks (yay). The guy who worked at the front desk was lovely and helpful in offering suggestions for my first night. Not a social group while I was there but that is all timing. No breakfast. No smoking in the building but smoking in the central courtyard could be smelled. The room stayed loud throughout the night due to location and the windows had to stay open to the street because it was so hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Pretty much the most amazing room ever. We had a private garden that overlooked directly onto the Charles Bridge. Everything was within a short walking distance. Perfect place to stay would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Super friendly staff, very clean and the absolutely best location. This place is amazing considering how cheap it was. It's right at the center of everything you'll wanna see. The staff is incredibly helpful and super nice. It can get a bit noisy at night since it's right next to Charles bridge where everyone is hanging out but it definitely not a deal-breaker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

The location was amazing and the staff were very friendly. The lockers were fairly small though and will only fit a really small lock so be aware of that. It could also be a bit cleaner but still pretty good value for what you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I loved this place. It's perfect in every way my only thing was that it didn't have much of a atmosphere that you could meet people but it was still amazing and I met people anyways

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
8.0

Excellent, very helpful staff at the hostel, which was located perfectly at the start of the Charles Bridge and within walking distance to all of the main attractions. We actually stayed in one of their apartments which was about 5 minutes walk away from their main site. Our only issue was the shower head, which was detached from the wall at the top - it wasn't a show stopper but just made showering a little more annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rinarosli
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.1

I felt right at home because of the staff! They are the nicest people and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Mattress was a little soft (could feel the spring) and pillow was old and hardly supported my neck. Was grateful for the clean sheets! Location was unbeatable: just steps away from charles bridge, a short walk to the steps leading to the castle. Easy! Bonus Points: The free coffee (made to order!) and water were definitely major plusses!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.4

Brilliant staff!! Gets a little loud at night because of thin windows and being on the main street, but a really nice place, and really really helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

I've been traveling for the past six months and Charles Bridge Economic Hostel is by far the best hostel I've stayed at. Location is great, facilities comparable to a hotel and the staff were excellent. Especially Eliška who went out of her way to ensure I had an enjoyable stay in Prague

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Everything was great, however if you get too hot you can't turn off the constant heat. The heat would have to stop within the whole hostel. I was ridiculously overheated the entire time. If you are ok with that then everything else was great besides that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.