Hostelworld.com

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel Located at Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague.
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 118 00 Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana
92% 2174
50.0873407 14.4065737
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
10.0

PERFECT location, amazing value, beautiful room. I lost a bag of my things in the bus from Dresden, and the staff offered to ship the things back to my home in the US if they were found, even though losing the bag was totally my own fault. Very kind, very helpful with directions. Coffee was great and wifi worked consistently. Absolutely no complaints, can't wait to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sam_yutong
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

It is Well locatied . Easy to approch any place by walking! The room is very beautiful and clean. Employees of hostel are very friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrchrisclarke2352
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.1

The double room, was small, dark, noisy and uncomfortably hot. Rubbish was left from the last occupants. Bed was foam and uncomfortable, pillow was tiny. Good location, coffee and staff. Liked WiFi the cat.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome loction, it was so easy to get there from the airport by public transportation (only 45min), and so nice to be close to so many landmarks. We loved it! We were welcomed by a very kind and helpful staff that always wanted to please us. Our room was clean, we loved it, the nights were quiet, which was great. The use of the kitchen, little deck area and sitting area was very nice, enjoyed it greatly. Bathroom was clean, little downside: sharing it with 10 people. Best hostel I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katharinesison
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Right off of the Charles Bridge, which made it very convenient, but the area was also filled with tourists. In a 7 person, female suite with single beds (no bunks) and small cabinets that could be locked. Large room with it's own bathroom with communal shower, toilet and sink. Shared a living space, kitchen and an additional bathroom with another room. Not much social atmosphere or common space for meeting people. Staff was friendly and always offer coffee in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

I came here with my group of 20 something friends. It took quite a while to check in but the person in the counter was very nice and explained to us all the details. The hostel gave FREE water and other drinks such as hot chocolate! I would definitely stay here again if I come to Prague again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Would stay here again, eyes closed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Since it is also a tourist info point, they are very knowledgeable on everything there is to do around town. Clean, secure, and located right on the bridge, close to public transportation. Free coffee, tea, and a wonderful small supermarket in front of the hostel if you feel like staying in and cooking. My bathroom had shower and toilet together, so if all rooms are full, it can be a little crowded when needing the shower/toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

The kindest staff of any hostel I have been to. Free coffee all day long Very comfortable beds Huge rooms with lots of space Great kitchen/ living room areas in rooms Perfect location Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Great value for money. Clean rooms. Very helpful staff who treated you like family. Great location, right in the heart of town. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

The location is PERFECT! Right in the end of Charles Bridge! There are many places to eat nearby and Staff is extremely friendly and helpfull! I would go back there, for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.