Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel Located at Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague.
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 118 00 Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana
91% 2347
50.0873407 14.4065737
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

10/10. Absolutely fantastic place to stay in Prague. You simply can not get a better located room for a better price. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back to Prague and this will be the first place I check for a reservation. Wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.9

The staff are welcoming, but impersonal. The location is fantastic! But the common areas are pittyfull, and the rooms are not very well isolated. The big plus is value for money, you are right across the Charles bridge from the city center! Free water bottles and coffe are included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.0

The staff are amazing! They are so helpful! The rooms are huge there is free laundry but only one tiny machine and no dryer. It's almost always being used. But loved it otherwise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location. Very helpful staff. Free water, coffee, walking tours is a great gesture. Feels great. Room is nice from hostel prospective but quite ordinary. I must repeat staff is simply wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Love this place so much. Nize and cozy. I stayed in the private room. Facilities are good functioned. Bed and pillows are clean. Staff is really nice too. Love them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Great, spacious room in an amazing location. Staff are so friendly. Not a great atmosphere for meeting people though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

This place was all about LOCATION. You are literally next to the bridge. This is great if proximity is what you need (which I did) and made it easy to get up early and enjoy the city before everyone else woke up. However, depending on the kind of traveler you are/room location - it can be very noisy. Delightful, wonderful, HELPFUL staff (all of them lovely). Bathroom wasn't great for 7 girls. Doable, but always wet :\ ALWAYS. Can't speak for other rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

My stay in the hostel was short, but pleasant. The staff were very friendly from start to finish and answered any questions that I had. Free water, tea, and coffee are provided at request. Kitchen is limited, but food in Prague is affordable so it's not a huge deal. There aren't any good common areas so it's hard to meet other travelers aside from in your dorm. The rooms are quiet at night despite being in one of the busiest areas in Prague. Facilities plentiful and clean. I would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.3

we booked a two bed room and we got one big bed for my mom and I, it was ok but not exactly what we booked. The check in supposed to be at 14:00 however we were able to access the room at 15:20. The people working at the hostel were really nice, and maybe the drawbacks were due to the high season. We only stayed one night and it was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.