Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

I've been traveling for the past six months and Charles Bridge Economic Hostel is by far the best hostel I've stayed at. Location is great, facilities comparable to a hotel and the staff were excellent. Especially Eliška who went out of her way to ensure I had an enjoyable stay in Prague

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Everything was great, however if you get too hot you can't turn off the constant heat. The heat would have to stop within the whole hostel. I was ridiculously overheated the entire time. If you are ok with that then everything else was great besides that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Not a bad place to stay would def come back. Staff were really helpful. Layout was a bit strange for a hostel and wasn't such a great place for us to meet new people but it could of just been the time aswell. Overall great experience though. Oh one other thing, the beds were very very very very soft so if you like a hard bed you might have problems with that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Love the place. Was a great location and the staff were really accomodating and welcoming. Had a locker to keep your stuff in. However there was only one private bathroom per dorm. Thus got to wake up earlier/later to use them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Eliska at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay.Our room was clean and comfortable. Having the tourist information centre in the hostel was very helpful, especially since we had not planned our itinerary before arriving. The location was perfect and near everything we needed. The instructions on how to get there from the airport were easy to follow. The only downside was that it had a party vibe and the rooms next to us were pretty loud but we expected it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Staffs were very friendly and knowledged about the city. Room was clean. Also location is the best but little bit difficult to find because of crowded tags. I enjoyed and suggested to my friends. Good luck :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed in a couple different hostels around Europe and this was BY FAR the best experience we had. Upon arrival the staff is so nice and helpful. Our room (the 6 person one) was very clean, plenty of plug ins, nice beds, and places to secure your items. They offer free water bottles to guests which is so nice because water isn't ever free in restaurants. The location is unbeatable, right off the Charles Bridge and walking distance from everything you want to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location right between old town and Prague castle, plenty of restaurants and things about. Very clean and secure and staff had great local knowledge! Only thing is there's no common area so a bit lonely if you are on your own

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel and perfect location to walk into city center. Would def recommend it. The only downside, was that the bathroom was a bit odd though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Really great location if you want to be close to the tourist attractions of the castle and Charles bridge. The staff were excellent, really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.