Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel Located at Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague.
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 118 00 Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana
92% 2288
50.0873407 14.4065737
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything was awesome, just for security have to improve because when I lived, there some body stay in our dome room which was very annoying us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.7

Everything in the bathroom had something wrong with it ie. Plug in the sink was always closed so couldn't use it properly, shower head holder was broken so just had to leave it on floor of the shower when not in use, there was no flusher button for the toilet. Main light in the room was broken and a table blocked the bathroom door. Could not use window as it opened out onto the stairway for everyone walking by to see in and with no air con our room was boiling hot day and night! Uncomfortable!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

The location was amazing as you're basically on the bridge! Lots of places to meet new people and the rooms were really nice, definitely going to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed in the double-bed room. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Since it doubles as a tourist information spot, this hostel had a lot of helpful tourist things. My main complaint is that while I didn't hear noise from the streets, I heard everything echoing from the courtyard. I also had to keep my window open (heat) but my shades closed because everyone could see into my room. Also, this is in the most touristy location so when you go out you are walking into a sea of tourists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Wifi is absolutely terrible in the rooms. Hostel fees like a hotel. Location is superb and the staff are very friendly and helpful. No atmosphere as it's basically a hotel. Located within the tourist center so lots of people always at reception. Is extremely clean and the facilities are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Noise was a huge problem- at all hours of the night and into the morning- from Segway tours to drunk hostel goers. Location helps make up for it, as well as help from the front desk. Free coffee was a definite perk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Note: I stayed in the private room and not the dorm. The private room was great, it was a mini apartment with a full kitchen and fridge, think a compact Airbnb. The hostel itself is organized, friendly staff and has a lot of personality. It is right next to the bridge, and it truly is walkable to all of the major attractions. Hostel doubles as a tourist office which is also very convenient. Would recommend this one greatly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, really well located, very helpful staff, they even borrow a cityt guide in my lenguage. Huge dorm with very confortable bed and ample space for you, but just a bath and shower for like 8 people. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Superb location. Right on Charles Bridge which is moments away from the main visitor attractions. Excellent discounts on tours/activities such as 50% off Segway tour and free ghost tour. You also get free bottled water throughout stay. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ianwaldraff
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, great staff, great free water and coffee, great being able to buy tram tickets, and great tour recommendations. Need to get some new mattresses, though (we were in a private double), and on the weekend some of the other guests were extremely loud out in the hall all night, from about midnight-4:00. Need to crack down on that. It was horribly rude. This is overall a good place, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.