Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel Located at Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana, Prague.
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 118 00 Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana
92% 2322
50.0873407 14.4065737
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.3

we booked a two bed room and we got one big bed for my mom and I, it was ok but not exactly what we booked. The check in supposed to be at 14:00 however we were able to access the room at 15:20. The people working at the hostel were really nice, and maybe the drawbacks were due to the high season. We only stayed one night and it was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

All fantastic, all apart from the Wi-fi.. Thank you! 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel has an incredible location, it's as close to Charles Bridge as you can get and just a quick walk to most of the sights. The dorm room was big, spacious and light with really comfy beds, only thing is there are no lockers so maybe bring a padlock for your cupboard. The atmosphere was very laid back and chilled which we really liked but might not be much of a party hostel. The girl on reception was always so helpful and friendly! Facilities were really good and we loved the hostel cat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
5.1

You can tell it was a place that used to be loved, but now it's just not that clean, a lot of the lights and showers didn't work properly, and the atmosphere was awful. I ended up leaving after one night (was meant to stay 3)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was so beautiful the rooms were great it was central to everything! Free coffee and cold water staff were really accomodating and helpful. We even had a kitchen in our private twin room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.3

Very nice staff, appreciate the free water and drinks, but the streets were very noisy and the beds were uncomfortable. Considering the main reason for a hostel is for me to sleep, that posed a bit of a problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Good location, friendly and helpful staffs. Room clean as well... Good value... will stay again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a perfect location, almost on Charles bridge! The area is busy and has good atmosphere. The people who work on the reception are so lovely and offered us free tea, coffee and water when we arrived. We had a girls dorm and were lucky to be put with some nice girls who we got along with well. Will definitely return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

An absolutely amazing hostel... Could not have a better location as it is 200 metres from charles bridge. The staff are very helpfull and know so much about they area as they also work as a tourist information. Incredible value for money and a great atmosphere. It is a wonderfull building with lovely rooms and great shower and cooking facilities. Lovely atmosphere and great people. Could not ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.