Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Hostel is right off the Charles bridge, so if you want to be in the heart of the action and the main tourists locations this place is perfect. It is loud at night, so if you're not into the nightlife scene, might not be the best place. The hostel doubles as a tourism place, so it's often quite busy with lots of people. But the staff are absolute experts about the area and all things prague. Super helpful and nice. Wifi didn't reach the rooms, but there are computers. Beds comfy, rooms clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Seriously one of the best hostels I have stayed at. AMAZING location, great facilities and really helpful staff. Our private room was big, clean and bright and even provided a fan for the hot days. Free washing machine is also a plus, no dryer but you can always dry your clothes with the hangers provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Hostel was good. Room was very nice, although could've been a little cleaner. Wasn't very impressed with the security, they had an electrician come into our room during our stay, which made us very uncomfortable having a stranger who is not hotel staff coming into our room. Quite unprofessional. Otherwise nice hostel with great location and good amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.6

Bit of a mixed bag with this place. Some of the staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't be more helpful, while others were quite rude. The rooms and facilities were quite good. There was a really cute little courtyard near my room. The location is insanely good. However, cleanliness was an issue. I'm fairly certain they don't always change bedding between guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Couldn't be in a better location with really good access to the city - lovely check in and staff but the beds weren't very comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.7

A very good hostel with excellent, helpful people working there. The location is amazing and it is right beside Charles bridge. I would like to thank the staff for their help and especially Anna who was really helpful and kind. Would defiantly go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

My friend and I had a wonderful stay here when we were interrailing. The staff were ridiculously friendly and were always willing to lend a helping hand. But the best thing about this hostel is the location. Quite a trek from the central train station but apart from that, this hostel is in the most perfect location. It is very tourist based which means that it can be a little noisy on the street outside at night, but not enough to keep you awake! The staff deserve to be praised for their help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Located literally next to the Charles bridge this was the perfect location, the staff were very friendly and happy to help, free coffee and water bottles were provided as well with the stay which was a major win. Rooms were clean and only fault was no air con which made it difficult at night when it was really hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heidifaith
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.1

Free laundry was very useful, but the machine was hard for us to figure out (read the instructions carefully). No air conditioning, so windows facing courtyard had to be left open, which was loud at night (others in the hostel). Staff was great and free tours/coffee were a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.3

The location of the hostel is great and the staff helpful. Unfortunately there was some troubles with my room so I had to book out and check back in to change rooms part way through my stay, the hostel did reduce my rate for this inconvenience. There was also no hot water one morning but it appears this is easily fixed so if this happens to you don't suffer through a cold shower, speak to the reception staff. Also if you need quiet when you sleep note that the large dorms face a noisy street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.