Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charlestons NotSo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Lovely little hostel, 15 minute walk to downtown. Front door and rooms secured by code. Very easy to meet and make friends with other travellers. Only thing is that there is only one bathroom. It's also self check in so I didn't actually meet a staff member when I was there- it would have been nice to have been welcomed and shown the facilities. It would be great if they had organised pub crawls/group meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2017
8.9

Clean with good kitchen facilities. Staff friendly but only available 5pm til 10pm. Quiet hours restricted social activity, but still a good atmosphere. Bit of a walk from any tourist attractions, but there's a shop for the basics a couple of blocks away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.3

Loved all of the details and friendly, lax staff. The dorms are a bit cramped and sharing the two co-ed, tiny bathrooms with everyone at the hostel was a little daunting. But you get what you pay for and for two nights it was a good value. Location was also good. Accessible to downtown but away from the hustle and bustle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vegita1920002492
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.3

Staff wqs helpful and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel to stay in! Worth the price. Only feedback is that it would be nice if the staff is also available in the morning and the afternoon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

Walkable from Charleston City Market and all of the other historical sites. Ample parking, comfortable beds, and surprisingly little competition for bathrooms. The staff and other guests were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend this place for visiting Charleston!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
7.4

Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
8.6

This is a beautiful hostel and we were lucky to have a four person room for our group of four for the price of a dorm. The staff are friendly and try to be very helpful however we just found there was some miscommunication, the shower in our block was not working and some of us had to have cold showers, when it turned out the shower in the next block was fine, this is just not what you would not expect from somewhere of this price. However the location is great and free parking was brilliant!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.3

We had a great time! Super easy to find and to check in and out. Friendly staff and loads of friendly travelers! Perfectly clean and tidy! Location was great... walking distance or $5 Uber to King Street. Would come back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Great overall experience, bathrooms very clean and updated. Beds and pillows were so-so but clean. Towels are available and are pretty good. Nice common areas and a very large balcony to enjoy the street scene.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.