Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charlie Rockets

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
Charlie Rockets Located at Hoogstraat 19, B-8000, Bruges.
Charlie Rockets
Belgium
Bruges Hoogstraat 19, B-8000
74% 1726
51.2098946 3.2303023
Charlie Rockets
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Our stay at this hostel in a private room was good. The location is very convenient and the place is full of live most of the day and part of the night. We could hear the music from the bar downstairs and that made sleeping a little difficult, also the shared bathroom/hallway smelled bad all the time. We were received by a hostess who was slightly rude, but later that day the host that was in shift was extremely nice, flexible, and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
2.3

They dont even ask for identity card or smth. Even any criminal who pays can stay there. Rooms are completely small and super dirty. Entrance of the building is a pub so that there is always noise at night. The shower in our room was not working,there was no hot water and when I want to complain to the so called reception they even said " sometimes it is better to have a cold shower" and I get sick during my Brugge trip. They charged extra money from me for unknown staff ( like stay tax ).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.3

The Location was perfect, staff were friendly and bar had a cool vibe. Only disappointing thing was we had our own room for 6 of us with an ensuite and there was no hot water. Communal shower was satisfactory but not what we had originally paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tja509
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
5.7

No wifi in our room, the bathroom was dirty, the shower pressure didn't exist and there was no hot water, and no heating in our room so it was very cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.6

If you are looking for a quiet hostel to rest after your day... this is not for you, but in the other hand, if your plan is having some drinks and listen to good Live music... you are in the right place. It has good facilities and kind staff. Great location, just 5 minute walk from main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

Great location Room decent WiFI in room the first night but not the second night was annoying along with the absence of plug sockets in our room (only 2 for 6 people) Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

The location was superb, beds were clean. At first we had wifi access, but the second day it disappeared. Nice bar downstairs. Not enough powerplugs in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
5.1

Rooms, shower and toilet not very clean. Very small rooms, only one outlet to charge devices. They charge you more money for no reason (City tax/something). The breakfast they have is the worst breakfaste I have ever seen. Only box bread, butter and jam, while in other hostels they offer you ommelettes, fruit, juices and more. Not the worst eperiece I've had but it was definitely not pleasing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Everything was good about the hostel except that they even charge for towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice ambience in the hostel. Close to major attractions. Ended up staying additional days in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.