Hostelworld.com

Charlie Rockets

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
Charlie Rockets Located at Hoogstraat 19, B-8000, Bruges.
Charlie Rockets
Belgium
Bruges Hoogstraat 19, B-8000
76% 1611
51.2098946 3.2303023
Charlie Rockets
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
6.3

It's an ok hostel to spend a night. Not very clean and facilities are not really part of the hostel but of the downstairs bar. So you have to pay extra to use anything. We had a very bad experience mostly due to our roommates, who puked all over the room... but the hostel staff gave us another room in the middle of the night (only good thing that happened)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Great location in the heart of Bruges. Wasn't impressed when I first got there when the guy was more interested in chatting to the customers behind the bar, than checking me in. The room is basic but good for a night. Was with my partner but might be good to socialise in the bar area if you are a lone traveller and want to socialise. The guy at breakfast made up for the other staff member by asking if I wanted tea made, which I did, and he was nice, so thumbs up to him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

Was a great stay! The beds were super comfy (in the shared double room) and the location was prime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.6

It was very clean and neat. The atmosphere was lovely and the location was amazing. It was easy to go and see everything without the dread of walking back. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.4

It's all good enough. A bit loud at night due to the bar downstairs and the smoke form the patrons flows up to the rooms. Otherwise, accommodating and reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

We had a great time here as it is attached to a local pub. However they have not updated their website. It is not a 24 hour reception like advertised. My friend was locked out when he came back at 330 am and I was locked in. Then I realised had their been a fire I was done for! The fire exit information is terrible and unclear. We tried calling reception and no answer or diversion to an on call staff despite the ' 24 hour' reception they boast about. Not the cleanest but it's a hostel aftera

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Great location! Seemed to be a local hangout spot, which was a great atmosphere. Toilet facilities could have been better, as well as directions to different room numbers, but other than that it was a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.4

Other reviews talk about the shower situation; believe it! Beyond to water pressure and lack of a quality shower, I'd recommend this place with no reservations. We unexpectedly had to extend our stay and the staff was most accommodating. Bruges was a great city, and Charlie Rockets added to a wonderful experience .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
7.4

Well located. Actually Bruge was not a big city and I could walk around most part of the city without discomfort. I liked the atmosphere of this place and the bar on the ground floor was awesome. Only one problem was the shower. I couldn't control the temperature because there was only one button. It started with cold water and turned into "really" hot and it lasted until I finished my shower. I was almost boiled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Don't use the shower unless you want a terrible experience. The shower is really my only complaint about this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.