Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charlie Rockets

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.1

It was such a great stay in Bruges! The hostel was very nice and the staff were so friendly. We arrived very late Thursday night (much later than we had indicated) but the staff was so friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Staff could've been nicer (one bartender was quite the ass), AMAZING location, great atmosphere, overall satisfactory stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
7.1

The public shower stalls do not have full length doors, and a creep in my room snuck in and was trying to take photos of me in the shower under the door. I told the staff and they did move me to another room with a private shower, and were very friendly and comforting, however they did not kick the pervert out. I liked the atmosphere of the downstairs, it was very chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.7

It's a nice stay for a weekend away. Excellent location, just opposite a 4-stars hotel, and reasonable price. Hostel is part of the pub, it's a bit hard to notice in the beginning, also, be prepared that you will hear music all night long, but definitely good vibe for young people . I suggest getting private room (still cheap), because they won't check identity while the guest check in and I don't feel safe for this reason.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Our stay at this hostel in a private room was good. The location is very convenient and the place is full of live most of the day and part of the night. We could hear the music from the bar downstairs and that made sleeping a little difficult, also the shared bathroom/hallway smelled bad all the time. We were received by a hostess who was slightly rude, but later that day the host that was in shift was extremely nice, flexible, and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
2.3

They dont even ask for identity card or smth. Even any criminal who pays can stay there. Rooms are completely small and super dirty. Entrance of the building is a pub so that there is always noise at night. The shower in our room was not working,there was no hot water and when I want to complain to the so called reception they even said " sometimes it is better to have a cold shower" and I get sick during my Brugge trip. They charged extra money from me for unknown staff ( like stay tax ).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.3

The Location was perfect, staff were friendly and bar had a cool vibe. Only disappointing thing was we had our own room for 6 of us with an ensuite and there was no hot water. Communal shower was satisfactory but not what we had originally paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tja509
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
5.7

No wifi in our room, the bathroom was dirty, the shower pressure didn't exist and there was no hot water, and no heating in our room so it was very cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.6

If you are looking for a quiet hostel to rest after your day... this is not for you, but in the other hand, if your plan is having some drinks and listen to good Live music... you are in the right place. It has good facilities and kind staff. Great location, just 5 minute walk from main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

Great location Room decent WiFI in room the first night but not the second night was annoying along with the absence of plug sockets in our room (only 2 for 6 people) Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.