Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charlie Rockets

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
4.9

This hostel provides you with less than the basics that i person should have staying somewhere. The beds were totally uncomfortable and they didnt even have bedsits. The beds were ready to collapse and i really thought that the person above me will fall because there were no safety and the bed was making too much noise. The toilets were awful, dirty and stinky all day long. There were no security to put some personal belongings. Also the crowd that chills downstairs it too weird. Very old buildi

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Good stay in a very cool place. We had some troubles with some guests screaming in the night, but concerning the hostel and the availability of the staff, I highly reccomend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
6.0

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the place claims to enforce quiet after 22:00, but their bar makes so much noise all night long. The hostel bar has music and drunk people making noise until early in the morning, making it hard to fall asleep. If not for loud music and drunk people it would have been a nice stay. It was just unfortunate because the hostel itself was responsible for the music that was pounding the walls of our room all night long.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

Great location, staff weren't too friendly. Felt safe in my group of four, but would not want to stay as a solo traveler or even with one other person. When we left our luggage in the luggage room, we locked it, but returned to find the door wide open, which was a little concerning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
6.9

The room was spacious for 6 people, and the bathrooms and toilet clean, but the heating was not working in our room (it was March, so still quite cold at night!) and we had no discount for it. Location is great for a stay in central Bruges.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
5.1

Tell people the front door will be closed at a certain time. We ended up waiting outside the door for 3 hours because we couldn't get in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
4th Mar 2017
5.7

Hostel was very central, we had a very horrible lady check us in which killed the whole vibe. She was not happy with life. Room was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Fantastic area, the staff had good local knowledge and banter, plus the parking they offer was a life saver!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
6.6

Its alright i think therr is a better value hostel in brugge. Main gripe is the showers.. Never have i seen something like it. They are clean but the system is just awful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.1

It was such a great stay in Bruges! The hostel was very nice and the staff were so friendly. We arrived very late Thursday night (much later than we had indicated) but the staff was so friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.