Hostelworld.com

Charlie Rockets

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
Charlie Rockets Located at Hoogstraat 19, B-8000, Bruges.
Charlie Rockets
Belgium
Bruges Hoogstraat 19, B-8000
78% 1628
51.2098946 3.2303023
Charlie Rockets
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
6.6

There was no soap in any toilet, the beds were pretty old and uncomfortable, there was not enough space for luggage in the room.Nice bar in the entrance!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.0

It was fine. Two complains of not enough outlets in the room and that they don't really have parking as advertised (they direct you to the nearest parking garage, as any other hostel can do), but otherwise staff were friendly and it was clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

The place was really nice and the rooms were really clean and comfortable. The only bad thing about the place is that it's downstairs is a bar and there's music untill midnight. Other than that it was really nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
4.9

This place will lock you in at night. Literally, they lock the fire doors and you can't get out until they person comes in the morning. The rooms smell like cigarette smoke and are really loud from the bar downstairs. I had to change rooms because the hallway of my original room smelled like raw sewage. Everything is falling apart and half the toilets don't have soap. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. I think all of the ultra positive reviews were filled out by staff members or bought off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello , Sorry you didn't like it here, the night before we had a large group and staff was still cleaning when you checked in. We NEVER close fire doors. You can't come in through the fire doors, which is normal but from the inside it is not even possible to lock it so anyone can go out at any time. Kind regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

They gave us a lovely room, the barman was absolutely friendly with him and due to this fact we even enjoy more our stay in this hostel in the center of Brugge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.9

The people were lovely there and we loved the bar that was connected downstairs which was really busy in the evening. A great atmosphere at night and really close to the main square! The dorm rooms were very basic and the shared bathroom wasn't the best but it did the job. I would go back to Charlie Rockets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.3

Room was average, with a bed and sink. Toilets were right across the hall, but were very dirty Sunday morning after a busy night before in the bar downstairs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hostel was located in a great spot, not even 5 minutes walking from the main squares. Breakfast was just ok-boiled eggs, bread, cereal, and coffee. The bar was pretty active at night, perhaps because it was a weekend. Overall I would recommend if you want an affordable and comfortable place to s

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

Good hostel, perfect if you are not looking for something luxurious. It's a little bit old, rooms smell a little bit. There are only two showers in the floor where I stayed. The location is PERFECT and they have strong wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
6.9

Cool atmosphere but not the best facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
6.3

It's an ok hostel to spend a night. Not very clean and facilities are not really part of the hostel but of the downstairs bar. So you have to pay extra to use anything. We had a very bad experience mostly due to our roommates, who puked all over the room... but the hostel staff gave us another room in the middle of the night (only good thing that happened)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.