X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Charlie Rockets Reviews

Hoogstraat 19, B-8000, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1296 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The food in the hostel is overpriced for a hostel bar. But overall we thought the place was fine.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed with 16 other mates, hostel is in a fantastic location, the rooms were clean and the atmosphere was fantastic, could not have asked for more!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The bar has great atmosphere, good breakfast for the price, location was really handy. The room and toilets were really average, in need of a spruce up but the bed itself was really comfortable and nice fresh linen. We stayed in a private double room with a sink and shared facilities for 2 nights in the middle of the week in October and would recommend it. A bit noisy the second night despite signs everywhere of silence between 10pm and 7am but thats expected with a hostel.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Brilliant location, close to many of the main tourist destinations and good restaurants. The double room was huge, and comes with a free breakfast which is always nice. Would have preferred a more secure location for leaving our bags, however upon checking out, we did discover that there were lockers to leave stuff in.


83%

Amazing Staff! Very fun place to stay. The staff were very helpful and made the stay very enjoyable!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel, nice staff, we were able to check in even arriving 2 am! But there was no hot water in the showers in the morning! But thinking about coming again ;)

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location, and an American bar downstairs. Saw some live music which was great, only big negative was the lack of a common room for hostel guests. The only place to sit and chat was in the bar, and some days a chilled out common room would have been perfect. They have no lack of space or anything.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Far from train station, but close to the main square. If you need to charge batteries, you should have an addapter. On the 1st floor is sutuated the bar so you'll sleep with loud music till 4am!!! I left early morning and there was nobody at the reseption and the door was closed!!! I was to use emergency exit without check out or to be late for the train!


66%

Good location, nice atmosphere, but our room was full of mosquitos! There were at least fifteen of them, and the walls were already full of stains caused by previous guests who killed them.


89%

The bed was clean, wifi was easy to connect. Checking in was quick and the employee was very nice. Breakfast didnt last as long as it should (half an hour before closing time there was nothing left) the reception works as a bar too, so no chilling with your own drinks (we got scolded for it). Location is excellent! I would surely come back!


100%

I can genuinely say this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. There were 9 of us guys, all of having cycled from London over a long weekend. We had a secure place to lock up our bikes, both rooms were super clean and very good quality furnishings and utilities for a hostel. As someone who has stayed at top hotels and grimey hostels alike I can safely say that I'd recommend Charlie Rockets even for friends who are apprehensive hostel virgins. Brilliant location, with an excellent bar to boot.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good breakfast. Excellent location. Didn't realise towel was not included. Would stay here again based on location and atmosphere.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The atmosphere is best described as sleeping in a bar. It wasn't particularly clean and you have to check in with the bartender if you come or go. Plus it was very loud. Overall, I'm not a fan.


77%

The hostel is fine and worth its price. The hostel bar was a bit loud during the night and the breakfast was too simple - even for a hostel.


77%

perfect bar for people who enjoy Nirvana and Creed, exclusively


94%

A great hostel in a perfect location.


94%

Really good hostel with a cool socialising area downstairs - good range of beers! Staff really friendly and helpful also.


97%

Amazing! Nice clean and really amazing pub!


80%

The hostel is located very near Burg Square, a central place in Bruges. The bunk beds are good and the room was clean. The bathrooms were a bit small but everything else was good. The bar/reception has a good atmosphere and the staff is nice.


83%

The common area/bar/game area was amazing to hang out in. The rooms were simple but clean and nice.


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback