Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charlie Rockets

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Charlie Rockets Located at Hoogstraat 19, B-8000, Bruges.
Charlie Rockets
Belgium
Bruges Hoogstraat 19, B-8000
76% 1713
51.2098946 3.2303023
Charlie Rockets
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tja509
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
5.7

No wifi in our room, the bathroom was dirty, the shower pressure didn't exist and there was no hot water, and no heating in our room so it was very cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.6

If you are looking for a quiet hostel to rest after your day... this is not for you, but in the other hand, if your plan is having some drinks and listen to good Live music... you are in the right place. It has good facilities and kind staff. Great location, just 5 minute walk from main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

Great location Room decent WiFI in room the first night but not the second night was annoying along with the absence of plug sockets in our room (only 2 for 6 people) Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

The location was superb, beds were clean. At first we had wifi access, but the second day it disappeared. Nice bar downstairs. Not enough powerplugs in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
5.1

Rooms, shower and toilet not very clean. Very small rooms, only one outlet to charge devices. They charge you more money for no reason (City tax/something). The breakfast they have is the worst breakfaste I have ever seen. Only box bread, butter and jam, while in other hostels they offer you ommelettes, fruit, juices and more. Not the worst eperiece I've had but it was definitely not pleasing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Everything was good about the hostel except that they even charge for towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice ambience in the hostel. Close to major attractions. Ended up staying additional days in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

It's a good location and has a really fun bar underneath the hostel that is a cool hangout spot. There isn't a common room besides that though or a kitchen which makes it more difficult. The rooms were big and spacious though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.4

Was a really nice hostel, no lockers to store luggage so you have to trust who you're staying with (and the cleaners). The bar down stairs is really nice and is left open till the early hours of the morning, with pool tables and foosball machines. Very central location and nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
2.9

this hostel nickel and dime budget-constraint travelers. They did not reveal time of check out and withhold 5 euro cash deposit from me when I returned the key at noon, one hour late than the 11am check out time. However, I already cleaned up my space at 9am and left at bag at storage so I did not cause any inconvenience at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.