Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Charlie Rockets

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2017
6.3

Only 2 toilets (without sinks) and 2 showers (no soap, shampoo, or towels) for an entire floor of dorms is unacceptable in my opinion. The bar and breakfast are decent, though the happy hour is weak. The female at the front desk is very rude. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
5.1

I would recommend you to stay in another hostel. It smelled awful, the showers were disgusting, the clean one didn't have a lock so you were hoping no one would open the door.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

Very good hostel all round apart from the showers which weren't good at all. But overall good trip, and good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnmccloud19490
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Awesome place to meet people and in the middle of the centre. Would recommend installing ACs tho. Rooms are too hot in the summer and too much noise to sleep with Windows open. Would stay again (when its not hot)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.3

All was well during our stay here! The location is wonderful, being very accessible to the main part of the square. The facilities did the job, with a standard shower and bathroom right next to the room. The atmosphere is hip and fun, with a US diner type of feel. The staff is kind and laid back. Thanks Charlie Rockets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carinafrandsen5759
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
4.3

The woman we checked in to didn't seem to care at all and it took a great time cause she ran around doing something else in-between even though there weren't other people. There were no soap in any toilets and not very clean.. overall not a great experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Perfect location for Bruges. The bar gave it a nice ambience too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in the heart of Bruges. Really nice rooms and very clean/modern facilities. The staff were friendly and the food and drinks were great too. We were leaving at 6am and the door was locking us into the hostel. Luckily staff were around to open it up. Just be aware if you have early transfers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
7.7

Left our bags after checkout in 'secure' cell in hostel, yet when we returned the door was open, fortunately nothing was taken. A Ukrainian TV show was being filmed in the bar of the hostel, so there was no real atmosphere in the hostel bar, as few customers were actually using it. Besides this, the hostel was very good, clean, comfy, and in a very good position.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

The host is absolutely fantastic. The location is perfect. And the accommodation is perfect value for money. Will be staying here again when travelling to Bruges

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.