Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Mar 2017
8.3

Picked this hostel as it was ideally located near the start of the Great Glen Way. Only stayed one night but the hostel, staff, and level of accommodation was fine for our walking party of 3. Only down side was the room was freezing and the heating system didn't seem to overcome this. Notwithstanding this, we would use the hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great having you to stay and thank you for your comments. We agree the heating in your room is not adequate for really cold nights, so we are arranging for this to be immediately upgraded to match that in our other rooms. Hope you manage to return to our amazing hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff was super nice, location was great, one of the best kitchens in an Hostel I'e ever had - If you want to stay somewhere around Fort William - Chase the wild goose is my recommendation :) For further information just ask the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Amazing review. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel. The staff are great. Amazing huge kitchen. Good common areas. Plenty of information about what to do in the area. Having a car would make life easier here, but not essential.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great having you to stay and thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Fully equipped huge kitchen, with great staff. Lucked out and had an awesome dorm room, so the atmosphere was amazing too. Probably only a good location if you have a car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was lovely to meet you and we are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Our amazing new bathrooms and kitchen are getting lots of wows. Hope you can make it back here (from Australia..!)

10th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice quiet hostel near Nevis Range, good kitchen and cosy lounge and dining areas. Staff were friendly and helpful. Relaxed atmosphere, most people were just there to get some rest in between outdoor activities. Only minus was only having one room key in the group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great to meet you and thanks for the amazing review.

14th Oct 2016
9.4

only issue was the large shower went down to a trickle while I was showering and thus had to take all my things and get into another shower. everything else was great. maybe consider more hanging hooks in bathrooms? otherwise good stay, good facilities, extremely helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Simple hostel outside of town. Mostly climbers and adventurous types just trying to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Good Clean and cheap...awesome location for Ben Nevis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jgarry86
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Fort William isn't cheap, but this place was about as good as we could find at short notice. Only stayed one night before doing the ben in the morning. It's easy access with a car, there are shops (coop) nearby. Staff were helpful and friendly. I didn't see or use any lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.