Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel Located at Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie, Fort William.
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Scotland
Fort William Inverness-shire PH33 7LZ Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie
81% 765
56.8468011 -5.0969018
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Oct 2016
9.4

only issue was the large shower went down to a trickle while I was showering and thus had to take all my things and get into another shower. everything else was great. maybe consider more hanging hooks in bathrooms? otherwise good stay, good facilities, extremely helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Simple hostel outside of town. Mostly climbers and adventurous types just trying to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Good Clean and cheap...awesome location for Ben Nevis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jgarry86
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Fort William isn't cheap, but this place was about as good as we could find at short notice. Only stayed one night before doing the ben in the morning. It's easy access with a car, there are shops (coop) nearby. Staff were helpful and friendly. I didn't see or use any lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Good value, nice refurb, would benefit having a new cooker , took forever to cook breakfast. Staff very friendly and eager to help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you 'top marks' review. We are already planning stage 2 of our hostel refurbishment, to include new cookers. Should be great. Great meeting you.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean rooms, friendly staff! I had a really good stay! The beds are comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

A really nice hostel! Clean, nice stuff etc. I can absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you 'top marks' review. It was lovely to meet you.

12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you 'top marks' review. We hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Our party of 5 stayed here for a climbing trip, having the Eigg dorm of 5 beds to ourselves, and whilst a squeeze for 5 adults and kit, it was adequate. Facilities were generally excellent, and the only complaints would be small number of showers relative to guests(not helped by one of them being out of order!) and being a little out of town. However that aside, it was great, Staff were friendly, breakfast was good,the atmosphere was amiable, and the local pub(Lochyside?) had good value meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. Many people have remarked on our new showers and super improvements done at the start of this year. We plan to continue our hostel improvements this winter, but before then to stop our leaking shower... :) Great to meet you.

  • chrisadamsgk01
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

2nd time staying at Chase the wild Goose and the stay was just as good as the 1st time. I still feel you need a vehicle to easily access fort William town centre however, the hostel is a fantastic little find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for coming to stay again and for leaving this very nice review. A vehicle is useful, but the walk to town along the Great Glen Way is a delight. Hope to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.