Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel Located at Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie, Fort William.
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Scotland
Fort William Inverness-shire PH33 7LZ Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie
81% 754
56.8468011 -5.0969018
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Good value, nice refurb, would benefit having a new cooker , took forever to cook breakfast. Staff very friendly and eager to help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you 'top marks' review. We are already planning stage 2 of our hostel refurbishment, to include new cookers. Should be great. Great meeting you.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean rooms, friendly staff! I had a really good stay! The beds are comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

A really nice hostel! Clean, nice stuff etc. I can absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you 'top marks' review. It was lovely to meet you.

12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you 'top marks' review. We hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Our party of 5 stayed here for a climbing trip, having the Eigg dorm of 5 beds to ourselves, and whilst a squeeze for 5 adults and kit, it was adequate. Facilities were generally excellent, and the only complaints would be small number of showers relative to guests(not helped by one of them being out of order!) and being a little out of town. However that aside, it was great, Staff were friendly, breakfast was good,the atmosphere was amiable, and the local pub(Lochyside?) had good value meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. Many people have remarked on our new showers and super improvements done at the start of this year. We plan to continue our hostel improvements this winter, but before then to stop our leaking shower... :) Great to meet you.

  • chrisadamsgk01
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

2nd time staying at Chase the wild Goose and the stay was just as good as the 1st time. I still feel you need a vehicle to easily access fort William town centre however, the hostel is a fantastic little find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for coming to stay again and for leaving this very nice review. A vehicle is useful, but the walk to town along the Great Glen Way is a delight. Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I couldn't make due to being sick, however I'm sure it's a nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

Overall not a bad place to stay. Not enough bathrooms in the building

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry to have a few plumbing problems (to our lovely new showers) during your stay. These things happen occasionally and are beyond our control. We are reliant on outside contractors doing repairs, which we always have done as quickly as possible. We are sorry for any temporary inconvenience.

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff during my stay were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is a bit out of the way as you have to take a bus into Fort William (10-15min with all the stops) but it makes for a very quiet nights sleep. Lockers and hairdryers are available. My only issue was the wifi was extremely finicky no matter the time of day. I ended up heading to a coffee shop in town to be able to make some bookings/check emails. Pleasant stay overall though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your 5-star review. Sorry about wi-fi. It's not the best in rural Scotland, and worse when there is a full hostel trying to access it. But it's really very good most of the time. Chase The Wild Goose...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.