Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia Located at 18 de Julio 487, , Colonia del Sacramento.
Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia
Uruguay
Colonia del Sacramento Colonia 70000 18 de Julio 487
72% 412
-34.4713920 -57.8454744
Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alisonbob8018
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean, hot water in showers, some mattresses need replacing and some under bed drawers could not be locked as latch was broken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice hostel like the others che lagarto that I've been before. But the staff don't speak english so If planning to be there you should work on your spanish .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
5.4

Great location. However 6 bed dorm had an extra bed stuck in it which was by all the plugs meaning nobody could use them. Lack of security, I saw someone force a door open without the key, and the hostel front door is left wide open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
6.6

Not bad across the board, nothing to shout about.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

Good stay, clean bathrooms, kitchen ok. The problem: At night (2:30 h) someone let in people from te street (obviously drunken and took marihuana). I could not sleep and they laughed about me when I said them to calm down. One staff member was also sitting with them at the table drinking beer. This is a no-go for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
6.6

Un hostal normal, sin actividades. Igual la ciudad no ofrece mucho. Un poco oscuro el lugar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.3

Only stayed a night. Was expensive and not much of a atmosphere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2016
4.9

The hostel had blocked toilets all day and the smell was disgusting. They didn't do anything with them until the cleaners came at night. I found the atmosphere to be quiet, no one was really around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Mar 2016
2.6

The security here is terrible. When travelling you sometimes have no choice but to leave your bags with the hostel after check out and trust that they will do their part to ensure that they are safe. I had items taken from my bags that were kept in the storage area in the 3 hours between check out and the time I left for the bus. The front door to the hostel was always left open and the staff were barely at the desk so anyone could access the area, even someone off the street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2016
6.0

Security seemed poor as returned from day out to find front doors and door to dorm left open. Breakfast was mediocre and cleanliness could be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.