Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana Located at Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janiero Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana
79% 738
-22.9639501 -43.1784528
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Alex, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel! Good atmosphere and friendly staff! Nothing else to say...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello David, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • BenjaminPPearce
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

After travelling for almost 24 hours it was a relief to be met a pleasant smiley face. Any problems I had were quickly dealt with by the super friendly staff. The hostel is in a great spot, five minutes from gorgeous Copacabana beach and five seconds from Dominos pizza ;). As a solo traveler I made the most of there free social evenings in the lobby area to make friends quickly. I'll be looking out for the Che Lagarto logo for the rest of my trip. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ben , We are very happy with your comments.Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

3rd Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel was way to much for me, even though the guy who checked me in really wanted to welcome me, the atmosphere was like coming going out in the schoolyard again. If you're up for party and doesn't care about anything else, it might be you're place. Also, I booked a dorm in a 12-bed shared room, but I got a bed in a private room that I had to share with another guy, which was not as comfortable as expected. Noisy and annoying place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.9

Overpriced and dirty..... Toilets where all blocked and the beds are dirty.....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

22nd Jun 2016
6.9

I've stayed at quite a few Che Lagartos in my travels and have always had a great experience. The one in copacabana was not up to the previous expectations or standards. The bathrooms were not the best, the toilet seats kept falling off the toilet and the soap dispenser was not always filled. The 6 person bed room I stayed in was very compact, you couldn't enter the room unless you took off your backpack (even a small day one), because of the tight squeeze you had to make between the bunk beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for the feedback is important to us the opinion of our guests. Your suggestions are already being evaluated. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Él staff es muy copada y te ayudan en lo que necesites; la ubicación es buena ya que queda cerca de la playa y cualquier colectivo te deja en la puerta; no tiene un buen ambiente para compartir y la cocina es chiquita, no te permite cocinar mucho por eso todos se compraban comida. Más allá de eso, el Hostel es limpio y está bien armado.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Gracias por los comentarios, a nosotros es muy importante la opinión de nuestros huéspedes. Te esperamos de nuevo. Marcela Moreira Administrador de Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
5.1

So I had a quite bad experience there. The local is nice but I've got robbed there, hey stolled my iphone inside of my room when I was at sleep while it was charging next to me, the staff tried to help but they didn't seemed to know quite what to do, my phone was localized inside of the Hostel but there's nothing they could do about it, so I ended up being without my phone what really cost me a lot in the end of stay. The bathrooms are not that nice as whell.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

11th Jun 2016
4.6

The bathrooms were the worst I've ever seen in terms of cleanliness. The shower was so small it was impossible to get a good shower and the hot water world for about 15 seconds. The beds are terrible, one outlet in the room for 8 people and by the door so you can't charge at night. Very loud, no quiet area anywhere. Breakfast was good 1 day, below average after. Staff was OK. Room was dirty and they don't put linen on the beds for you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for the feedback is important to us the opinion of our guests. Your suggestions are already being evaluated. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Only stayed for one night but staff were very kind and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.