Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana Located at Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janiero 0000 Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana
80% 669
-22.9639501 -43.1784528
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice place right near the beach, wifi works, air con is good, super clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
5.7

Wifi only in the common area and no running water

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tkunovac352763
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
6.9

I'll start off with the good to not scare people away since this place is pretty good price wise. The people at the desk are friendly know english which is good. There is someone who comes around once a day to clean. The people at the resort are also nice and however this hostel seems to be mainly South American travellers? (Aka learn the basics to Spanish and Portuguese, some know English) The bad..Ugh people don't flush! Ew! The washrooms just don't feel sanitary at all... No need to add mo

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Che Lagarto! From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel so welcome and went out of their way to help! Massive thanks to Carol, Bruno, Moises and Henrique for everything they did. The location is great with all facilities you need really nearby and the hostel feels safe as there is always a security guard at the front door/ terrace area. Great selection at breakfast, nice dorms and overall brilliant atmosphere in the hostel. I will definitely return....!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Hostel was in a great location, Copacabana beach just a short walk away. Rooms were big and clean, beds were comfortable with big lockers for your belongings. Best staff I've experienced in a hostel on my trip so far... Have to mention Carolina, Ed, Lucy & Henrique; always so helpful and friendly with everything. Big thanks for all their help throughout my stay. Great atmosphere both day and night - would definitely recommend Che Lagarto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Great few nights here at Che Lagarto, changed from a different hostel in Copacabana and instantly preferred this one. Close to the beach - was a 2 minute walk away. Really friendly staff both day and night. Carolina, Ed, lucy and enrique were always helpful and offered great advice on places to visit during my stay in Rio. Met some great people during my stay, bar was always lively in the night Rooms and bathrooms were always kept clean too. Would definitely recommend. Very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel - would definitely recommend it! Location is perfect, very near the beach and the metro station Extremely clean - the rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners were very thorough Exceptional staff - the staff make this hostel, they are super friendly and helpful. Carolina, Enrique, Ed and Lucy helped me with all the queries I had during my stay and theyhelped me book trips, airport transfer and accomodation at another che lagarto Great atmosphere - very easy to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.7

Few people spoke english.. This hostel was good but would fit better for pourtougise-speaking people:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.7

Great experience here. Location is excellent, rooms are clean (and air-conditioned!), but most of all, the staff are amazing. We switched over from Cabana Copa partway through our stay in Rio, and there's no comparison- Che Lagarto was a much, much better experience! I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • szymonwilanowski7308
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

Fantastic stuff, very helpfull an smiling. Close to the beach and metro station. Rooms are small, but beds are comfy. Only thing that bothered me was aircon - it was feezing cold at nights.......but im an aircon hater.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.