Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana Located at Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janiero Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana
83% 775
-22.9639501 -43.1784528
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.0

This a great hostel if you're Brazilian, Argentinian or Chilean on a holiday. This isn't the a hostel for backpackers and especially solo ones. The staff were friendly and helpful but the facilities were very old or broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel with amazing value for money. Worth every penny! The staff is incredibly helpful and speaks a splendid English. The breakfast and the location is way better than what you would expect for the low price. Only downside: staff is very persistent and annoying by reminding you to give a good review all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Michael, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

5th Oct 2016
8.0

Bon ptit déjeuner (fruits, pain, gateau, jus). Personnel très sympa et de bon conseils.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chicafina99
  • El Salvador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice location. The place doesn't look as nice as the pictures online.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Karla, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Was only meant to stay 3 nights at the hostel however the atmosphere and vibe convinced me to extend my stay by a further 3. The Incredibly friendly staff means there is always a laid back feel and it seems to rub off on its guests aswell. I would certainly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in the copacabana area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Bryan, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

7th Sep 2016
4.9

The staff here is not very warm or friendly. They are always trying to push this buffet restaurant which the obviously get a commission fee from. The showers here don't work when you want them and the bathrooms are usually dirty. Unless you are paying these people for a room the staff will not help you. The place is not very built. It looks nice but the lounge area is not that great for meeting other guests. This place is best for sleeping and walking to the beach. That is about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello David, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

Lovely stay thanks to the lovely staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Laetitia, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

19th Aug 2016
8.3

Close to the beach and the subway. Excelent location. A bit noisy. For fun, and party ok, but if you pretend to rest, there might not be the perfect place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Isaias, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Alex, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel! Good atmosphere and friendly staff! Nothing else to say...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello David, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.