Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
4.6

Pay way too much for what you get, staff are friendly but won't go out of there way to help, facilities pretty poor showers awful hardly ever hot, key to the door never works no comfortable common area to sit.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Suyash12
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Great Hostel, Excellent location very close to beach, Staff are very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Booked to stay one night, but in the end decide to stay longer, great location, hostel is clean and the staff is helpful with great tips for things to do during the day and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flogonckel
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
15th Dec 2016
5.4

Hostel is clean and safe, however I've been a bit disappointed by the atmosphere which was not as social as expected. The fact that most of the guests are from Brazil or Argentina didn't help. Should be ok if you speak spanish or portuguese.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a party atmosphere. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often but would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
6.0

This a great hostel if you're Brazilian, Argentinian or Chilean on a holiday. This isn't the a hostel for backpackers and especially solo ones. The staff were friendly and helpful but the facilities were very old or broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Rachel, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

18th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel with amazing value for money. Worth every penny! The staff is incredibly helpful and speaks a splendid English. The breakfast and the location is way better than what you would expect for the low price. Only downside: staff is very persistent and annoying by reminding you to give a good review all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Michael, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

5th Oct 2016
8.0

Bon ptit déjeuner (fruits, pain, gateau, jus). Personnel très sympa et de bon conseils.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.