Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana Located at Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janiero Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana
80% 755
-22.9639501 -43.1784528
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Was only meant to stay 3 nights at the hostel however the atmosphere and vibe convinced me to extend my stay by a further 3. The Incredibly friendly staff means there is always a laid back feel and it seems to rub off on its guests aswell. I would certainly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in the copacabana area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Bryan, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

7th Sep 2016
4.9

The staff here is not very warm or friendly. They are always trying to push this buffet restaurant which the obviously get a commission fee from. The showers here don't work when you want them and the bathrooms are usually dirty. Unless you are paying these people for a room the staff will not help you. The place is not very built. It looks nice but the lounge area is not that great for meeting other guests. This place is best for sleeping and walking to the beach. That is about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello David, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

Lovely stay thanks to the lovely staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Laetitia, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Alex, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel! Good atmosphere and friendly staff! Nothing else to say...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello David, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • BenjaminPPearce
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

After travelling for almost 24 hours it was a relief to be met a pleasant smiley face. Any problems I had were quickly dealt with by the super friendly staff. The hostel is in a great spot, five minutes from gorgeous Copacabana beach and five seconds from Dominos pizza ;). As a solo traveler I made the most of there free social evenings in the lobby area to make friends quickly. I'll be looking out for the Che Lagarto logo for the rest of my trip. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ben , We are very happy with your comments.Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

3rd Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel was way to much for me, even though the guy who checked me in really wanted to welcome me, the atmosphere was like coming going out in the schoolyard again. If you're up for party and doesn't care about anything else, it might be you're place. Also, I booked a dorm in a 12-bed shared room, but I got a bed in a private room that I had to share with another guy, which was not as comfortable as expected. Noisy and annoying place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.9

Overpriced and dirty..... Toilets where all blocked and the beds are dirty.....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the feedback to us is very important the opinion of our guests. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

22nd Jun 2016
6.9

I've stayed at quite a few Che Lagartos in my travels and have always had a great experience. The one in copacabana was not up to the previous expectations or standards. The bathrooms were not the best, the toilet seats kept falling off the toilet and the soap dispenser was not always filled. The 6 person bed room I stayed in was very compact, you couldn't enter the room unless you took off your backpack (even a small day one), because of the tight squeeze you had to make between the bunk beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for the feedback is important to us the opinion of our guests. Your suggestions are already being evaluated. We hope you again. Marcela Moreira Manager Che Lagarto Copacabana

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Él staff es muy copada y te ayudan en lo que necesites; la ubicación es buena ya que queda cerca de la playa y cualquier colectivo te deja en la puerta; no tiene un buen ambiente para compartir y la cocina es chiquita, no te permite cocinar mucho por eso todos se compraban comida. Más allá de eso, el Hostel es limpio y está bien armado.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Gracias por los comentarios, a nosotros es muy importante la opinión de nuestros huéspedes. Te esperamos de nuevo. Marcela Moreira Administrador de Che Lagarto Copacabana

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.