X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana Reviews

Rua Barata Ribeiro 111 - Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
346 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This place was a nice hostel,clean,secure,breakfast. The only criticism I have is maybe a PowerPoint at each bed would be optimum, Room 002 has a window above the door and the sound seems to travel strait in room. Other than that awesome staff speak English and this has a nice social environment. Cheers Jai


94%

Muito boa a localização, o custo benefício, funcionários super atenciosos. Valeu super a pena, recomendo.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were so helpful, the bathroom cleanliness was the only place of improvement from my opinion

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Adorei minha estadia neste Hostel, tirando um segurança folgado e chato, o resto foi perfeito!

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

O hostel tem uma localização super privilegiada, perto da praia! O staff é ótimo, super animados, educados e bem instruídos. Em relação a infra é um pouco precária, o que na minha opinião foi o maior absurdo é o ar condicionado tem um timer e ficar o dia inteiro desligado, estamos falando de uma cidade praiana que tem a media de 30°C por dia, ou seja, os lugares ficam extremamente quente, as pessoas voltam da praia e não podem ligar o ar condicionado e o quarto fica um super calor.


69%

Location is really great, it's close to the beach, transportation, places to eat. The staff is really nice and fun. The only problems we had was a shortage of water and the hastel was not prepared to deal with it, we did even have water to wash our hands, go to the restroom or take a bath in a city that is 30 degrees that was pretty bad. The other problem is that the air conditioner only goes on at a certain time, once again in a city that is 30 degrees or more that is really not good.


86%

Buen hostel por el precio. Muy bien ubicado. Se puede mejorar el tema de la limpieza y algunos detalles como no disponibilidad de fundas de almohadas en algún momento o algunas bañeras cerradas por mantenimiento. Personal muy atento y muy buen ambiente en el lobby. El precio es muy accesible por lo que tampoco se puede exigir la calidad de un hotel 5 estrellas.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed there couple of time while I was traveling around there. Last day I've got sore throat I just wanted tea bags for be warm body I asked about it girl staff of reception. She said we don't have tea bags anyway... I thought they got it for breakfast.. Was midnight n shops are closed that's why I can't buy them. Any backpackers are usually stock and prepair for drink tea or coffee. But not here Should bring them just in case. Thanks

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

O hostel está de parabéns...porém tem alguns brasileiros que não entendem o conceito de Hostel...isso prejudica um pouco a convivência no quarto. Tirando isso tudo muito bom!


63%

Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.


83%

Ótimo Hostel. Excelentes Staffs. Excelente Localização (Bem próximo à estação de Metro). Sem dúvidas de que em uma próxima oportunidade, ficaria no mesmo hostel. Apenas alguns pontos a serem considerados como melhoria: - Ar condicionado extremamente antigo e barulhento. Além disto, não funciona o dia todo. - Internet não funciona nos quartos. - Tive a Sorte ou, no meu caso, o azar de pegar um fds de festa e ter sido alocado em um quarto no 3 piso. Dormir antes da festa terminar foi impossível.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Achei tudo muito bom, o atendimento excelente especialmente pelo Eduardo que não mediu esforços para que eu tivesse uma estada das melhores, Obrigado Eduardo. Um abraço

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Excelente custo benefício. Hostel muito bem localizado. As instalações são bem limpas, com vários banheiros e eles entregam a roupa de cama limpinha ao chegar no hostel. Os funcionários são super atenciosos e simpáticos. São oferecidos e indicados diversos eventos, passeios e festas pela cidade.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

All in all, good value for money. Very friendly staff, great location close to the metro station and Copacabana beach. What bothered me a bit is that the place is very crowded and loud (there was an open bar with loud music right next to my room on a Saturday night). Whereas other hostels adopt a 'quiet after 10pm' policy, this one clearly does not, so don't go there if you want to rest.


100%

achei otimo a estadia no hostel e vou ir mais vezes quando estiver ai passeando adorei acidade do rio ja levei os meus amigo para passar a noite


100%

achei otimo o atendimento dos funcionarios e da localizaçao onde fica perto da praia de copacabana o local e otimo para transitar perto do metro


66%

La tarjeta para entrar a la habitación me falló 5 veces en 3 días, teniendo que bajar y subir muchas veces para poder ingresar. Las habitaciones están sobre cargadas de gente, sobre todo las de los últimos dos pisos de Copacabana, lo cual hace que el precio-calidad no sea acorde. Carmbiar de habitación/cama todos los días es un fastidio, malísimo el sistema de reservas, también tuve que reenviar el mail con la prueba de que había abonado una noche para que confirmen mi lugar.


100%

Excellent hostel! Very recommended! The cleaning and the staff are very good!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place to stay, however more sockets are needed. Hard to charge my phone. Staff are very helpful and knowledgable about the local area.


80%

Excelente localizacao, o hostel seria muito melhor se melhorasse a acustica dos quartos, e a limpeza dos banheiro As camas de ferro fazem muito barulho, mas jah vi o mesmo tipo em varios albergues no rio


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback