Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu Located at Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro, , Foz do Iguacu.
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro
93% 864
-25.5365692 -54.5869604
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place. Super nice staff. decent breakfast. Just felt sterile, more like a hotel than a backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel was more like a hotel! The room was spacious, the shower was very good, and we had a lot of facilities including a fridge and TV. The hostel is very clean and cleaned regularly. The breakfast was brilliant, with a lot of variety. The wifi was excellent. Free welcome drink was great. The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English, the receptionists even upgraded us to a private rom for free. Such brilliant service, I cannot recommend them enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.1

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable, there were warm showers with shampoo and soap provided, and the breakfast was large and delicious. Most importantly, the staff was unbelievable - very friendly, always willing to help and just went above and beyond all expectations. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff were amazing and friendly. We got upgraded to a private room as the hostel wasn't too busy! Very clean and enjoyed our stay! Would definitely stay at che legarto hostels again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff super friendly! Upgraded my friend and I to a double room! Bar is great! Pool table was fun! Seemed more like a hotel than a hostel! Would stay here again!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

More like a hotel than a hostel, we got upgraded to a private room - which was amazing and had a great hot shower! Breakfast was good, close to restaurants and bus station to the falls. Not too far from the international bus terminal. Great stopover location, can imagine the rooftop being great in summer. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel was very nice! I was there during the off season and they gave me a private room at no extra cost! So it was a great deal. Breakfast was good, it's very close to the bus station where you can catch a bus to the falls and the staff were very helpful and friendly, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Good experience. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and the staff were excellent and very friendly. Biggest complaint is the lack of plugs in the room to charge electronics. 2 plugs for 4 people is not enough, especially when one is in the bathroom! Only other complaint was that the shower leaked EVERYWHERE and they charged for towels, so you essentially have to pay if you want a dry floor! Good hot water though in the showers is a plus! Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophiemontgomery
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Was amazed by what we got for our money here. We got a private room. The hostel is more like a hotel with multiple stories and so many guests. Room was so clean and modern. Breakfast was fantastic. And we loved the games room. Only complaint is that in the kitchen they only had butter knives... So we had to chop up everything with butter knives. Which was crazy because other than that the kitchen is quite big and so well equipped. Would recommend here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.