Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu Located at Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro, , Foz do Iguacu.
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851210 Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro
92% 973
-25.5365692 -54.5869604
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Overall a good hostel. Somewhat lacking in atmosphere, at least during the one day we stayed. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, hostel is in a good location, and is very clean. Would consider staying here again when traveling with friends but not when traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.3

This hostel is more like a hotel. It's very clean and quite which I love. The wifi is perfect, but sometimes problematic in the dorms. They supply shampoo too. The breakfest is tea, coffee, multible juices, milk and water. There are many choices of cereals, cake, bread, meat, cheese and even hot sausage. It's the best I've ever had in a hostel!! The only criticism is the lack of sockets around the place which is a little annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

For a large hostel it was great. No bunk beds, spotlessly clean, very friendly, helpful staff. It may have been quiet while i was there but no real atmosphere. More like a hotel than hostel. Id stay again. Breaky was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Cool place, good location, super friendly staff.. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Can see why they are the best big hostel of 2016, more like a hotel but for the size had no atmosphere but I only stayed one night. Good kitchen and helpful staff and walking distance to the urban bus station so if your coming from argentine side of the falls this place is perfect. Pool is very tiny and could basically only fit 1 person in it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is the dogs danglies...stay here...you won't regret it. really friendly staff...somewhere between a hostel and a hotel....with the best bits of each

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

First time staying in a Che lagarto hostel and the experience was amazing!!! Form the staff that are super friendly and so helpful to a such a great installations that I felt I was staying in a hotel the all time, the hostal is very clean and nice . Met great ppl over there, hang at the roof top at the pool/jacuzzi for drinks. My stayed at Iguazu was such a great experience and big part was thanks to the staff of Che Lagarto hostel. Pls keep up the great work !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel! More like a hotel, which is nice. Friendly staff and super clean rooms, just lacking a little atmosphere. Definitely would recommend! Great breakfast spread too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasonkirby093364
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff are so friendly. I got an upgrade which was lovely. Bar moved to the rooftop because of the lovely weather. Great lovation close to bus station and the staff are so helpful finding your way :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent choice to stay and enjoy everything that Iguazú has

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.