Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel is more of a converted hotel than a hostel. The rooms are spacious with big lockers. The kitchen facilities are fantastic. The hostel is extremely close to the bus station. The hostel does not have a very social atmosphere and the bar was closed on a Saturday night. The bathrooms were clean but the walls did have some mould under the air conditioning. The staff are helpful and provide advice on how best to get to the falls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

More of a hotel than hostel, very nice staff at the entrance. Rooms are good, very comfortable and clean 🙂 Didn't get to use the jacuzzi or terrasse because it was raining but we were given a free upgrade to a private room! Located right next to the bus to Foz do Iguazu Falls and the bus to Puerto Iguazu Argentina. Good selection for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a good location with many bars and restaurants nearby. The bus stop to the Falls is about a 1 minute walk. Had a big private room which had everything, clean bathroom with good water pressure. Staff is very friendly and helpful in organizing anything you ask for. Much like the other hostels in the city, there isn't much atmosphere for meeting people and going out. Maybe the hostels in the area should organize a pub crawl few days a week. Would definitely stay in the hostel again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.4

We only stayed here for one night while visiting the Argentina side of Iguazu and had no issues. It was clean, breakfast was ok, people were nice and was easy to access the falls from here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

I thought this hostel was great! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms and common spaces were clean and well-maintained. Thought this place was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erdemerder3958
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.0

CLH has a central location within Foz du Iguacu. That said, there isn't really much around the area other than some good Brazilian BBQ restaurants. Staff was very helpful and friendly finding these and the bar on the rooftop is great - I recommend asing the barkeeper for Caipina (not Caipirinha) with Pineapple - one of the best drinks I've had in a while! Travel agent in house makes it easy to organize trips. 8/10 because it was more like a hotel and difficult to connect with other travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

A lovely, clean hotel that was in a great location. Close to bus terminal, taxi rank, restaurants and supermarket. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great air con in the room and wifi worked well. Would highly recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey!! Thank you so much!! We are so happy to know that you have an amazing experience at Che Lagarto Hostels! It's so nice to read a comment like yours, it help us to work harder and do our best!! Best Regards, Roberto Leal Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguassu

2nd Jan 2017
10.0

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever been to. Close to bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Veronica! How are you been? Thank you so much about your review! It's amazing to know that you have a good experience at Che Lagarto Hostels! We hope to see you again!! Best Regards, Roberto Leal Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguassu

1st Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Caio at the reception was the nicest, he made us feel so welcome and helped us with any questions we had. Perks: towels in the rooms and breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Maria! Thank you so much about your review!! It's so nice to know that you were welcomed to our hostel! We work hard every to offer it to our guests! We hope to see you as soon as possible! Best Regards, Roberto Leal Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguassu

  • gustavo_ufes1874
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel... good infrastructure, air conditioning that worked fine, everything well taken care, very helpful staff, always smiling! I super recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.