Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu Located at Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro, , Foz do Iguacu.
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851210 Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro
91% 928
-25.5365692 -54.5869604
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel was more like a hotel than a hostel! A small walk away from bus station, lovely breakfast, friendly staff, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This is a perfect hostel in Foz do Iguazu. Each room has its own bathroom, and breakfast is very good! It's more than hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.9

More like a hotel than hostel, good for booking excursions to the falls but a bit on the pricey side! Bars are a bit of a walk away. Didn't experience any atmosphere and just felt like a corporate hotel. Location is right near the central bus terminal which is handy. Not a negative review but for a single backpacker I didn't feel it was as good as other hostels I've been to!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

This is not a hostel- its a hotel! Rooms are amazing! Big room with big bathroom- super clean! Location is good- only a few streets walk from the main shopping part. Restaurants and bars nearby. Reception staff are very helpful and informative and are quick to help out with local trips etc. There is a trip company that runs from the hostel but look at prices before booking anything! Very easy to get to both sides of Iguazu falls from here and bus straight from the airport! Breakfast good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Beds were comfortable and it was so great to not sleep in a bunk bed. I really enjoyed the breakfast, which offered a variety of options. There was black mold all over the bathroom shower, other than that everything was pristine. My only complaint was for the travel agent associated with the hostel who kept trying to up-sale me on transport to the falls and lied about how long public transport would take and how much it would cost. USE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION!!! It's cheap and quick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Hands down the Nivea hostel I've stayed at. Breakfast is superb, a large single bed with no bunk! The location is to be improved but it's handy and right by the bus station and a shop. A welcome stay after living in box rooms in most hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great stay! It's very close to the bus terminal, grocery store and a few places to eat. There are buses that will take you to the Falls, the Dam and other tourist locations. They also have a tourist agency in the main floor to help you book excursions. I LOVED that my dorm DID NOT have bunk beds (I hate them)!!! I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay to visit the falls from or break your journey on the way to Argentina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
7.1

Hostel is close to bus terminal and city center. Very clean and comfortable. More like a hotel than hostel really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ambwene5817
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

This was such a nice hostel. I was in the four bed dorm and this was like a hotel room- individual beds and really nice shower - lots of spaces. The breakfast was really good- really good options and the hostel is very centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.