Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu Located at Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro, , Foz do Iguacu.
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro
93% 825
-25.5365692 -54.5869604
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
10.0

I booked a bed but they actually put me into a private room. Location is excellent, easy walk to the central bus terminal. Breakfast is decent. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely nothing to fault here. Great location - 5 mins to bus terminal for bus to falls, 5 mins to huge supermarket and ATM. The friendliest, most welcoming and accomodating staff. Excellent wifi. Huge breakfast buffet. Great lounge area with TV, and bar. Events every night if you want to socialise. But equally can be very chilled. Computer to use. Great games room. Large well equipped kitchen. Super clean bedroom and bathrooms. Would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, seriously clean!! Amazing bar staff and nice staff on reception as well. Can't fault it! Only complaint is travel agency joined with che legarto. Seemed to offer only expensive options and very unhelpful with helping how to get around if not with them. Eventually I bought a bus ticket on their recommendation for £137 (GBP) to Salta, when I got the bus ticket its value was £70!! So I paid double... Go directly to the station and do not book through the travel agent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

Great breakfast and great location. Room and bathroom really clean. Staff are ok, lacking the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic location. Super friendly staff. Spaicous, clean rooms. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Hostel is nice and comfortable but I missed nice common space, where you can meet other travelers. Two sofas in front of TV is not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for giving us your feedback about your stay at Che Lagarto! We have other areas of integration for guests to know in addition to the TV room: games room, bar , terrace .. We feel sorry if you didn't experience this other places.. Hope to see you again, Regards, Beatriz Dreyer – Assistant Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguaçu

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Got upgraded to private room. Felt like a nice hotel not a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wooww!! Thank you so much for your rates!! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your upgrade.. It was a gift for you to experience the comfort of our private room. Hope to receive you again! Regards, Beatriz Dreyer – Assistant Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguaçu

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Everything was OK! Nice people, comfortable place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review and for your recomendation! Hope to receive you again.. Regards, Beatriz Dreyer – Assistant Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguaçu

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Rooms are more like a hotel - we were in a private room. Very good breakfast. Best hostel breakfast in months. Drinks on the rooftop were nice. Two tv's in common areas with cable. Good hostel and good location close to the bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review!! It is a pleasure to know that you had a greta experience with us! Our location is great and out rooftop has the most beautiful sunset in town! Hope to receive you again.. Regards, Beatriz Dreyer – Assistant Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguaçu

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely clean hostel, four bed dorm was great as they don't have bunk beds which you mainly see. Bathroom nice and clean as well. Bar staff very friendly and good restaurant recommendations made.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review for us! We are always happy to know that we satisfied the guest's needs.. One of our differencial about the dorms, as you mentioned, is that the beds are side by side (always thinking in provide confort to you! Come back more times! Regards, Beatriz Dreyer – Assistant Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.