Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christianbonadio6330
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice enough place that is almost a hotel which means the atmosphere is a little challenging. The staff are nice and helpful and there are some good facilities..perfect for a short stay while doing the falls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2017
7.4

Kitchen wasn't bad. Staff helpful and friendly. 4 bed dorm was beds instead of bunks. Zero atmosphere. More like a cheap hotel than a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Awesome place stayed here with a mate and loved the room when we walked in. However one of our beds had an empty "black hole" where the power point was meant to be. Breakfast was awesome would recommend this place and definitely stay again. Also super helpful travel desk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lari_lux
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

The Hostel is rather more a Hotel. I had the "girls dorm" with 4 beds and we had a nice, big room with a big bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the best one I ever had in a hostel. They have: cereal, fruits, breads/buns, drinks, cakes, Marmelade, ham, cheese, scrambled eggs and warm sausages. Also the rooftop was beautiful and the busstation to the falls is just 2min. away but for the Argentinian side I recommend to order a van in the hostels agency (Pratik)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Decent hostel (which actually feels more like a hotel): Rooms are clean, lots of air conditioning, beds are comfy (singles, not bunk beds), staff are friendly and helpful, not far from bus stations, easy to get to Falls (and Paraguay), and breakfast is really varied and tasty. No atmosphere though - I was only here for 1 night so didn't mind too much, but a lot of people don't socialise, nor is it encouraged by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel to stay in Foz do Iguaçu! Very friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

I got upgraded from a dorm to a private room for free, and it was AMAZING! Definitely a hotel-like atmosphere, but for one night was amazing. Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke several languages. Cannot recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Outstanding hostel, so much so that it felt like a hotel. Pristine rooms, great terrace on the roof with jacuzzi and bar and great sunset views. Don't even consider anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing to be back in a clean space with a good sized shower, real mattresses, AC, sit at real tables and chairs and comfortable beds. Staff went above and beyond to answer questions and were always available. Great team at reception! Hotel style accommodations for a dorm price. Wifi is strong in common areas and the location is excellent, easy walking distance to the bus terminal for the falls or the dam. I met others in the dorms and was happy to use the large, clean, industrial kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.7

Agree with previous comments that the vibe is more of a hotel than a hostel but we were only there 1 night so it was fine for what we needed. Pros: Clean and modern rooms with a good shower, friendly and helpful staff, right across the street from buses to the airport/falls. Cons: Not much around it (seemed to be more eating places etc as we were driving through the start of town), and the afore mentioned atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.