Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu Located at Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro, , Foz do Iguacu.
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851210 Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro
93% 890
-25.5365692 -54.5869604
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Never seen a friendier staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Really good hostel and definitely felt like more of a hotel! Jacuzzi on the top floor is awesome and breakfast is decent. Only thing to improve would be the wifi - worked well on top and bottom floors but was pretty much non existent in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

The place was great: good location and staff were friendly and helpful. We used the kitchen, which was nice and big, but could have done with some better pots (with handles) and there wasn't really anywhere to hang stuff in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel, more like a hotel! First time I wasn't in bunk beds and bed made every day. A few restaurants close by and bus stops just outside. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

More like a hotel, but best hostel stayed in so far! Got a free upgrade for 4 nights thanks to lovely reception staff. The size of the rooms is impressive and the breakfast buffet had the best spread we've seen! 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Can't commend this hostel enough! We are three Aussies travelling in Brazil with no Portuguese... we were extremely comfortable with our dealings with all staff, their warmth and helpfulness were very much appreciated. Local knowledge, freely given, kept our costs to a minimum. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

had a really nice room and the staff was superfriendly and helpful. Three blocks from the bus station - perfect for independent travelers. AMAZING BREAKFAST!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel chain. Got upgraded to private rooms and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast could be improved by offering gluten free options like rice cakes or eggs. Would recommend particularly staying for the iguacu falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Thank you Che Legarto for a wonderful stay! If you are looking for a reasonably priced, hotel-like hostel in the heart of Foz do Igaucu then I cannot recommend Che Legarto any higher! From friendly, helpful staff (who even upgraded our room!) to spacious, clean rooms, everything about this hostel classy. Its location couldn't have been better for our needs, within easy walking distance of the main bus terminal, shops, restaurants and even a huge hypermarket, as well as buses for the falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

It's a little far away from the Iguazu Falls Park but it's close to the bus terminal. The staff are really friendly and helpful, we got a free upgrade to a private room too which we were grateful for. Can't complain at all :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.