Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu Located at Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro, , Foz do Iguacu.
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851210 Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek, 874 Centro
92% 1002
-25.5365692 -54.5869604
Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
9.4

I thought this hostel was great! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms and common spaces were clean and well-maintained. Thought this place was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

A lovely, clean hotel that was in a great location. Close to bus terminal, taxi rank, restaurants and supermarket. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great air con in the room and wifi worked well. Would highly recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey!! Thank you so much!! We are so happy to know that you have an amazing experience at Che Lagarto Hostels! It's so nice to read a comment like yours, it help us to work harder and do our best!! Best Regards, Roberto Leal Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguassu

2nd Jan 2017
10.0

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever been to. Close to bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Veronica! How are you been? Thank you so much about your review! It's amazing to know that you have a good experience at Che Lagarto Hostels! We hope to see you again!! Best Regards, Roberto Leal Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguassu

1st Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Caio at the reception was the nicest, he made us feel so welcome and helped us with any questions we had. Perks: towels in the rooms and breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Maria! Thank you so much about your review!! It's so nice to know that you were welcomed to our hostel! We work hard every to offer it to our guests! We hope to see you as soon as possible! Best Regards, Roberto Leal Manager Che Lagarto Foz do Iguassu

  • gustavo_ufes1874
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel... good infrastructure, air conditioning that worked fine, everything well taken care, very helpful staff, always smiling! I super recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

This is actually a hotel with some rooms they made into dorms. Included breakfast is sufficient. Wifi was decent but didn't work in the room one night. There were not a whole lot of young backpackers as there were more older people with children. Quality is top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Just what I was looking for. A very reasonably priced hostel with very friendly, helpful staff. It's not a party hostel and that suited me just fine. There is an in-house tour agency where you can get your trips to the waterfalls organised. Very good breakfast. The staff even ask what they could do better when you leave. I could have mentioned the occasionally erratic wifi but they were just too nice! If I could stay in a place like this everywhere, I would.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Overall a good hostel. Somewhat lacking in atmosphere, at least during the one day we stayed. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, hostel is in a good location, and is very clean. Would consider staying here again when traveling with friends but not when traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.3

This hostel is more like a hotel. It's very clean and quite which I love. The wifi is perfect, but sometimes problematic in the dorms. They supply shampoo too. The breakfest is tea, coffee, multible juices, milk and water. There are many choices of cereals, cake, bread, meat, cheese and even hot sausage. It's the best I've ever had in a hostel!! The only criticism is the lack of sockets around the place which is a little annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

For a large hostel it was great. No bunk beds, spotlessly clean, very friendly, helpful staff. It may have been quiet while i was there but no real atmosphere. More like a hotel than hostel. Id stay again. Breaky was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.