Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
9.7

I got upgraded from a dorm to a private room for free, and it was AMAZING! Definitely a hotel-like atmosphere, but for one night was amazing. Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke several languages. Cannot recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Outstanding hostel, so much so that it felt like a hotel. Pristine rooms, great terrace on the roof with jacuzzi and bar and great sunset views. Don't even consider anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing to be back in a clean space with a good sized shower, real mattresses, AC, sit at real tables and chairs and comfortable beds. Staff went above and beyond to answer questions and were always available. Great team at reception! Hotel style accommodations for a dorm price. Wifi is strong in common areas and the location is excellent, easy walking distance to the bus terminal for the falls or the dam. I met others in the dorms and was happy to use the large, clean, industrial kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.7

Agree with previous comments that the vibe is more of a hotel than a hostel but we were only there 1 night so it was fine for what we needed. Pros: Clean and modern rooms with a good shower, friendly and helpful staff, right across the street from buses to the airport/falls. Cons: Not much around it (seemed to be more eating places etc as we were driving through the start of town), and the afore mentioned atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Great beakfast. Free caipirinhas for half hour at 7pm. Great service. Safe. Good location. 45minutes from falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is more like a big hotel and because of that a little anonymous and without a special flair. But nevertheless I can highly recommend the hostel: awesome staff (!), awesome breakfast and free caipirinha in the evening on the roof top, very clean rooms with new and cozy beds (no high sleeper) and lockers and an agency next to the reception that organizes tours to the falls or shuttles to the bus terminal. Two things to complain: the kitchen is very bad equipped and wifi could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

It's a great hostel, if you travel with your family. The atmosphere is nice, but don't expect to get easily in touch with other travellers there. It's more like a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall the hostel was great value for money. We stayed in a double room and it was all very comfortable - location, facilities, price, bed, the staff were also very nice and welcoming. The one negative thing was the lack of staff during breakfast to clear the dirty tables, replenish the food, crockery, etc. There was only one woman (working very hard) in the kitchen. Otherwise the variety was good and the food nice. All in all a great choice to stay in Iguazú!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.1

Very clean place. The staff are great at english & make it super easy to book the tours to the falls. The breakfast was definitely one of the best ones I had whilst in Brazil. This hostel is quite large & quiet. It doesn't have any atmosphere at all & you won't find it easy meeting people here if you're a solo traveller. Overall this place was a good accommodation for my stay as I was only there to see the falls. Good walk to the shops & stuff & the facilities here are super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.0

More the vibe of a hotel than a hostel. Not the best place of you want to meet other travellers. Hostel itself is very nice. Dorm rooms are very spacious and nicely furnished. They're pretty clean except for some stains on the bed sheets. Staff are excellent...very helpful! Big kitchen to cook in. Good wifi. Overall a very comfortable place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.