Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema Located at Rua Paul Redfern N48, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro Rua Paul Redfern N�48, Ipanema
87% 1305
-22.9844713 -43.2142710
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Always a nice stay in Che Ipanema !!! Thaks again to all the amazing staff !!! Will be back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

My stay was great, the best part was the staff! They were fantastic and very helpful. I would recommend your facility to anyone I know who might be looking for a great hostel to stay in. Jay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Jay !!!! Thanks a lot for the comments !! We hope to see you soon !

9th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed at Che Lagarto Ipanema for 5 nights during the Olympic Games and it was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and always friendly. Overall, this is a basic hostel with the essential facilities in an excellent location. It has everything you absolutely need for your stay and at great value. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Craig !!!! Thanks a lot for the wonderful comment !!! Hope to see you soon !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Amazing location- a stones throw away from the famous Ipanema beach- atmosphere is better at Copacabana beach- nevertheless the beach is just as beautiful. Staff were extremely helpful & very friendly - smiles all round for everyone. If you're travelling alone it's great, I stayed during the olympics therefore it was really quiet. Breakfast is great a large selection of fruit and lots of other home-made treats. All in all really clean, friendly staff, great breakfast & amazing location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Francesca !!! Thanks a lot for the wonderful comments !!! Cheers

5th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good place to stay I stayed here before for carnival in 2007 and there wasn't any other place to stay for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks man !!!! Hope to see you again !!!!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, very friendly staff who are always willing to help. Very welcoming especially for people arriving in Rio for first time. Would recommend this place to friends and family back home so that speaks volumes for itself. Play it safe and stay and stay here if you want a smooth sail in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

The staff is really friendly and the atmosphere was great. They did to me a big favour, at first my reservation was for 3 nights but for a last minute call I could only stay 1 night and they charged me that one night only. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por los comentarios !!! Saludos

31st Jul 2016
9.1

Staff are very friendlies, location is the most grate for this hostel (near to Ipanema Beach), I like the Atmosphere of this hostel, I got to meet many friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Alexander !!! Thanks a lot for the comments !

  • MatthewCordeiro
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

one of the best hostels you will stay in Ipanema. Great location, awesome vibes. some of the friendliest people working there who are willing to help you with any of your needs. breakfast has a great variety. would definitely recommend to my friends and would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Matthew !!! Thank you a lot for the wonderful comments !!!! Hope to see you again ! Cheers

27th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall a good place to stay if you're ready for a night out! The staff was EXCELLENT - extremely helpful and courteous. The location was good! The only complaints were: 1) the street noise- I didn't sleep very well it all 2) There was only 1 bathroom for 8 people which was inside the room 3) didn't feel like I could relax in the common area - first floor was always busy with people in and out and 2nd room didn't have much other than some computers and chairs. Nbd overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Sahari !!! Thanks a lot for the comments !! Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.