Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema Located at Rua Paul Redfern N48, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro Rua Paul Redfern N�48, Ipanema
88% 1357
-22.9844713 -43.2142710
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay ,staff were so helpful.breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

If you want a quite hostel then this might not be the place as the music is very loud constantly. However, it's very clean with good wifi everywhere. The security is excellent and so is it's location. The staff were very friendly, but provided me with incorrect information about onward travel which could have cost me money and time I didn't have. The breakfest is basic with fruit, bread and butter which is disappointing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comments John. Could you please send an email to ricardo.r@chelagarto.com about the wrong information , so it doesn't happen again. Cheers

2nd Nov 2016
10.0

I loved this place the staff here was excellent Marcos and Fernanda were especally helpful on the rainy days helping me find things to do and treating me as if i had payed hundreds of dollars per nigth. Those 2 know how to treat people. The caipirhinas were great and it was a very social place thanks for the great week in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot Arturo !!! Please come back !

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Overall, is a nice hostel with freindly staff that willing to takes extra miles to help on any request. Furthermore, they will make your stay warm just like home in the day & night as a party place too Taken 2 tour (Favela Tour & City Tour) with hostel and all i can say it worth the price priced

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Joe !!!! Thanks for the wonderful comments !!! Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved every minute at this hostel. Awesome vibe and the staff are so helpful, felt very at home! Perfect location and definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nicoleeeeeeee !!!!! Thanks a lot for the comments !! We hope to see you in the future !

12th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice place. Excellent staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Vlw Valdir !!! Abraços

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.3

Had a great time here. Staff are excellent and the location is perfect. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Baxter !! Hope to see you soon !

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

100% recommended. Atmosphere is perfect and very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias Ricardo !!! Es para regresar !

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, perfect location, good breakfast, but small rooms, AC on full throttle but no blankets (too cold!!!). Also, two super dirty and stinky mattresses stored just outside our room, didn't wanna imagine the ones we slept on looked the same. No hot water in the shower whatsoever but that seems to be the case in most hostels in Brasil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Dagmar, thansk for the comments, but some considerations. We rent blankets as we explain in the check in. The matress in this case were the ones we changed for new ones. And we do have hot water in all showers. Hope you can came back ! Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

I had such a good time staying here, the breakfast is one of the best I had in any hostels and the staff is so helpful and lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much Kim !!!! Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.