Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Lima

  • Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima Located at Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores, Lima.
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
Peru
Lima Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores
81% 463
-12.1229878 -77.0282041
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Good location- felt very safe. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet and our private room and bathroom were very clean. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall nice. Nice staff. Internet is good and there's a tv. Not super clean in the bathrooms, multiple problems with lights (not enough lighting in all rooms including the living-room). Good breakfast included (marite is really really nice). A serious cleaning in the rooms is necessary (the beds have to be moved and dust and all cleaned from the sides). Maybe because it's winter here: there wasn't a great festive/friendly atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Che Lagarto is right in the middle of Miraflores, which is a wonderful area in Lima for everything you could possibly need. The hostel offers both dorms and private rooms, has a great common area, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I have stayed in yet! Giancarlo was the best host and even took us out two nights. I would recommend staying here and make friends with the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, good breakfast, incredibly kind staff Internet doesn't work in rooms, only common area, but I appreciated that they flat out told me that up front. Wish breakfast was longer, 2 hours is a little short. The coffee was really good, though. Definitely just a value place in a safe location, because it's not incredibly cozy or social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Very good. Stayed in the 18 bed dorm 2 nights. Staff was friendly. They didn't have towels to use/rent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tanz_899467
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

Bathroom in the room was really dirty and not cleaned while i was there but overall a really good hostel. Staff were really friendly. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2016
5.7

The staff seems bothered when you have questions, facilities are average and not super clean, rooms are dark, just not a cozy place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
3.7

The rooms have mold. It is so bad I could not sleep and moved elsewhere. I do not recommend this place at all. There are many other options available, I would look elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

Stayed 4 days !! (ok 1 day was my fault as tried to book sth online and left it too late). Located in a very safe area, its in a residential building kinda funny and very convenient location. I am not a party person and felt it was a very relaxed environment rather than a party place. They do different things every night, like food and beer offer for 15 soles, etc. I mostly dealt with Giancarlo very knowledge-able, but all staff is very good help w/ taxis, bus tickets and bookings. Thanx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.