Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Lima

  • Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima Located at Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores, Lima.
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
Peru
Lima Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores
79% 486
-12.1229878 -77.0282041
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.7

Despite the description, there is no kitchen. Just a microwave and a sink. Breakfast was average, hostel was very plain, not really much to it. Have definitely stayed in better hostels for less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
6.9

Well located and friendly and helpful staff. Disappointing breakfast, television that did not pick up any stations clearly and very unclean room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
6.9

Very good location in Miraflores but unfortunately they don't care much about cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel. The people who work the front desk are so nice. The guy who works the bar is also super sweet. Convenient location in Miraflores. Kitchen is small, but serves its purpose. Good breakfast, all in all. Hot showers (most of the time). Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
3.7

I have been travelling globally for over 25 years and never have I stayed somewhere as lacking in provision with relation to cost as this hostel. The rooms are not as the pictures lead you to believe. The room was basic on every level including hygiene. There was the constant stench of sewerage emanating from the ensuite bathroom. I would never recommend this place to anyone value for money it is not and a health hazard also. Disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.0

Its a Che. Vibe was fair but the lighting may possibly be the worst of any location ever. Everything else was adequate. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Good location- felt very safe. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet and our private room and bathroom were very clean. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall nice. Nice staff. Internet is good and there's a tv. Not super clean in the bathrooms, multiple problems with lights (not enough lighting in all rooms including the living-room). Good breakfast included (marite is really really nice). A serious cleaning in the rooms is necessary (the beds have to be moved and dust and all cleaned from the sides). Maybe because it's winter here: there wasn't a great festive/friendly atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Che Lagarto is right in the middle of Miraflores, which is a wonderful area in Lima for everything you could possibly need. The hostel offers both dorms and private rooms, has a great common area, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I have stayed in yet! Giancarlo was the best host and even took us out two nights. I would recommend staying here and make friends with the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.