Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Hostel Lima

  • Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima Located at Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores, Lima.
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
Peru
Lima Pasaje Schell 121, 3er Floor, Miraflores
84% 431
-12.1229878 -77.0282041
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

Stayed 4 days !! (ok 1 day was my fault as tried to book sth online and left it too late). Located in a very safe area, its in a residential building kinda funny and very convenient location. I am not a party person and felt it was a very relaxed environment rather than a party place. They do different things every night, like food and beer offer for 15 soles, etc. I mostly dealt with Giancarlo very knowledge-able, but all staff is very good help w/ taxis, bus tickets and bookings. Thanx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

Nice cosy place in miraflores. big room has many beds but is still comfortable! wifi could be better recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
5.4

Good hostel if you want to chill out. Not sociable at all though - v hard to meet people if travelling solo. When we were there, people were stealing things from the kitchen and stole my Tupperware. The place had a very funny smell, especially the girls toilet - smelt of shampoo type poos. Breakfast was quite small. However, v chilled and close to transport and comfy beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Lovely staff, really friendly and helpful. Great location. Spacious rooms with lockers. Good wifi in communal area. Only let down was the breakfast, not like other Che Lagarto hostels. Also free city walking tour was not worth doing. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Very good place, but hard to find. Note 'pasaje', not calle. Internet works very and the place is clean. Breakfast is the usual, bread, jam and butter. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
5.4

I would not stay here again the positives: Fairly clean, nice room and comfy bed. The negatives: No hot water on the night we arrived, had to ask twice for clean towels, WiFi only in common room, no atmosphere everyone just in common room to use WiFi, staff unfriendly seemed to think it was they're private hang out, over charged us for laundry they don't weight it in front of you like most hostels, kitchen tiny and very basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Clean hostel, friendly staff, chilled atmosphere in a good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Really good place clean nice breakfast and nice staff really recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.4

It was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
4.6

The hostel atmosphere was not very accomodating to English speaking travellers and had no social vibe. The staff were helpful but seemed more interested in watching you tube clips. Overall the cleanliness was ok, but the whole place had a wierd smell, almost like a hospital. We would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.