Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Montevideo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Che Lagarto Hostel Montevideo Located at Colonia 2063, , Montevideo.
Che Lagarto Hostel Montevideo
Uruguay
Montevideo 11200 Colonia 2063
86% 187
-34.8989550 -56.1714863
Che Lagarto Hostel Montevideo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This was a beautifully clean hostel. It was great to have the restroom in our room, with clean sheets, they followed through with the free breakfast, and there are free computers to use, as well. It was easy to find, and everywhere was walking distance. I've been to over 50 hostels throughout the world, and I would say this one was one of the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Its a nice hostel. Friendly staff. The shared rooms are clean and nice the double private is also very nice, spacious, has tv. The only bad thing was the shower, very little water and it was either way too hot or way too cold. I only stayed there for a night. Small common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.6

Ok hostel with nice breakfast. Mattresses are quite through and lockers under the beds are useless (if you lift the mattress of the lower bunk, you can get anything out you want). But it`s clean and the staff is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Very nice place to stay and staff were friendly on check in. Everything was very clean, kitchen was good as was the breakfast in the morning. The hotplates were a little confusing as you had to use a certain saucepan to cook with but it was fine once I knew that. Large supermarket nearby. Was only there for one night so was suitable as it is very close to the bus station, although a fair bit further from the main parts of the city, especially the old town area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Stopped here for a night when passing through Montevideo as it's close to the bus terminal. Got a free upgrade to a private room so no complaints! Not sure what the atmosphere is like but it's some distance from the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.6

The area around it is a bit sketchy at night and it is nowhere near the beach but it's the closest hostel near the bus station which is convenient for early morning and late night busses!! The breakfast is plentiful and there is wifi throughout the building on each floor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
9.1

Very fun atmosphere when we stayed at the Che Lagarto, the rooftop was a great place to have a few drinks and meet people, and the kitchen area ended up being a pretty social place too. The staff was excellent as well. As a chain hostel, Che Lagarto did seem to have a bit of a less homey feel than other hostels. But overall, very good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por habernos evaluado! Nos da muchísima alegría que te hayas sentido agradable con nosotros! Esperamos volver a verte muy pronto y que podamos ser más hogareños. Luis Daniel Martínez

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.