Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty Located at Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22, , Paraty.
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
Brazil
Paraty Paraty Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22
85% 1064
-23.2186110 -44.7177027
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zbtg
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, amazing tours, friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere with live music most nights. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.4

The Hostel was recommanded to us and had really good reviews on the web. What we found and experienced: - a small, dark and dirty room filled with mosquitoes ("superior" double bed room) - loud music till 1 am - a cock singing each 45mn from 12 pm to 8 am keeping us awake all night - an incomprehensive staff laughing at us in the morning and keeping us waiting for a manager to solve our problem who only came at 7 pm and still attempted to make us pay for two more nights instead of apologizing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Location was great but the hostel itself didn't feel very clean at all, the bathrooms were smelly and not enough of them! Atmosphere was really good, staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Slick hostel - super professional. I think it's part of a chain so you get that franchise vibe. Clean, good location, nice staff, pretty good pricewise, good atmosphere - Can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • candidoph8211
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Extremely good location. Less than 5 minutes walk from the historic city centre. The garden is gorgeous, the bar is good and the staff is the best. Although the bathroom wasn't the cleanest I've seen (for it was inside the room), overall is was fairly clean. Internet is alright, but little reception in the rooms. As my stay was during a huge literary event, prices all over were momentarily inflated, but it was still affordable. I'll certainly return. And soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahjanecrosby8812
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

A lovely clean hostel, showers could do with a bit of maintenance as I got a little electric shock every time I turned the hot water off (not the first or last hostel this happened in so I think it's a faulty electric shower) The staff here were amazing, in particular Julianne who helped me after I had a traumatic arrival in Paraty. Breakfast was lovely and the hammocks are divine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.1

Typical Che Largata style. Nice, clean hostel with good breakfast (only cheese and ham were missing) and a too small kitchen. There was something wrong with the shower (it gave you little elect. shocks while using), but receiption seem to know....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jess_sharp4736
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel! Great for meeting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Great location - 2 min walk from bus station, supermarket, main promenade with bars/restaurants/ATM and the old town. Great breakfast, great wifi, helpful staff. Our bathroom needed a bit more regular cleaning but other than than, can't fault the place. Nice bar area/courtyard downstairs with live music and a good atmosphere. But equally nice chilled sofa area at the back to watch TV or use the computers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

This is a good hostel in a good location. There is a bar and live music in the evenings which was fun and easy meet people if you are travelling alone. Rooms quite basic and mine didn't have much natural light which made it so made it slightly gloomy. Overall though I had an enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.