Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
6.6

For a massive chain of hostels you would think they would at least give you a fitted sheet for the bed, instead of 2 flat sheets that barely cover the old dirty mattress that comes off during the night when you sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

The hostel was easy enough to find and pretty much in the very pretty 'old town'. The staff had up graded is to a suite which was across the road and had room for 4 people. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean although a bit damp but that may not be the hostels fault as it was raining a fair bit. We meet some great people too. Only real problem was the kitchen was small and seriously poorly equipped. Breakfast was above average but not great. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel. The staff is very helpful and kind, rooms are tidy and the old city is just some steps away. The atmosphere was very lively and the free boat tour just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel with good vibe and nice people. Recommended! Edem did a great job to show me around and make me feel comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Loved this place! The atmosphere was brilliant, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and got involved with nights out and it was very comfortable with good facilities. The free boat trip with cheap caipirinhas was an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

It's safe to say I didn't want to leave Che lagarto Paraty. I really couldn't have asked more of the fantastic staff who were on hand to help with arranging trips and nights out. A must stay if you are thinking of visiting Paraty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zarabedford6085
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Had live music playing nearly every night with a great atmosphere. The activities that the staff organised were also really fun, good value for money and was a great way of meeting other people in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Great atmosphere and the staff are amazing, all making you feel very welcome at all times. It has a small kitchen, pool table, fusball table, a small pool, bar, hammocks, monkeys! What else do you want? They also offer great meals for a good price. And finally, they have live music events some nights. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ned123
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

3 friends and I spent a brilliant 6 nights here. Clean, friendly and fun hostel! Really good live music pretty much every night gives it a really chilled sociable vibe. The food, especially breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed the day trips organised by the hostel. Best staff we've ever had and if you want to see an Eva Mendes look-a-like then I would definitely recommend staying here. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Very friendly hostel, easy to meet people at breakfast or the bar, hosts fun activities. Juan at reception was particularly wonderful - he answered my questions, gave me recommendations and generally went above and beyond. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.