Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty Located at Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22, , Paraty.
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
Brazil
Paraty Paraty Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22
88% 1016
-23.2186110 -44.7177027
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a good breakfast, comfortable beds and fast WiFi. Thanks to  Cernia for being lovely and helpful at the front desk :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing. Really good vibes and very well equipped. One of the best I stayed in. Carina at the reception was famtastic! Super warm and helpful throughout my stay! I would come back surely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
7.4

Good location, nice common areas. The rooms are tiny and not really nice, could need some renovation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Che Lagarto was a perfect place for a solo traveler. There were events both nights I was there. Carina was extremely friendly and helpful in explaining what there was do to each day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.3

Decent place, functional if a little expensive. One pf the livelier spots on the island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Great bar area, best atmosphere we've had so far. Staff were awesome, one even drive us to the beach and let us have a go of his surf board. Right next to the old town. Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

We loved staying at Che Lagarto. The hostel has a great communal area with hammocks, a bar & plenty of socializing. They also organise great activities during the day. The best part of the hostel is the staff though, with special mention to Matheus. He made such an effort to help us enjoy our stay, taking us out to a reggae party on his night off and to a nearby beach on his day off where he taught us to surf, to juggle and some acroyoga resulting in an epic human pyramid! Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel with small pool and hammocks to chill out in. Good atmosphere too. Some of the staff were super nice however the rest were quite grumpy... so i suppose they balance each other out!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay, facilities where good, atmosphere was lively and location was great. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wingnut29
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Good location and for the price is stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.