Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty Located at Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22, , Paraty.
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
Brazil
Paraty Paraty Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22
85% 1075
-23.2186110 -44.7177027
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Very very good hostel, location close to the main street and the historical centre. Clean rooms and the best atmosphere for a very little price. I really enjoyed my stay and stayed even longer than I had planned. Strongly recommend it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Great staff, clean good sized rooms in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel is excellently located near the old part of Paraty! Breakfast was as expected, bread, cereals etc, staff were helpful. Found the bathrooms got dirty really quickly after 1 person showers but other than that, good little bar and a good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zbtg
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, amazing tours, friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere with live music most nights. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Ideally located near the old part of town and close to the supermarket and harbour, staff are friendly and helpful, relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.4

The Hostel was recommanded to us and had really good reviews on the web. What we found and experienced: - a small, dark and dirty room filled with mosquitoes ("superior" double bed room) - loud music till 1 am - a cock singing each 45mn from 12 pm to 8 am keeping us awake all night - an incomprehensive staff laughing at us in the morning and keeping us waiting for a manager to solve our problem who only came at 7 pm and still attempted to make us pay for two more nights instead of apologizing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location, good vibe, good breakfast. The staff were a little average to be honest, but overall was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Location was great but the hostel itself didn't feel very clean at all, the bathrooms were smelly and not enough of them! Atmosphere was really good, staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Slick hostel - super professional. I think it's part of a chain so you get that franchise vibe. Clean, good location, nice staff, pretty good pricewise, good atmosphere - Can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • candidoph8211
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Extremely good location. Less than 5 minutes walk from the historic city centre. The garden is gorgeous, the bar is good and the staff is the best. Although the bathroom wasn't the cleanest I've seen (for it was inside the room), overall is was fairly clean. Internet is alright, but little reception in the rooms. As my stay was during a huge literary event, prices all over were momentarily inflated, but it was still affordable. I'll certainly return. And soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.