Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty Located at Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22, , Paraty.
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
Brazil
Paraty Paraty Rua Benina Toledo do Prado, 22
86% 1092
-23.2186110 -44.7177027
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucypendlebury
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here, super social and laid back hostel. Good price for excursions and dinners - I'd recommend the boat trip. My rucksack didn't fit in the locker but as the rooms all have key cards this wasn't too much of an issue. Room was full of mosquitoes when I arrived, make sure to pack your bug spray. Great samba party in town every Monday night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Che Lagarto was excellent, what failed was Ham and cheese for breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent and friendly staff which helps with everything you might need. The private room was clean as well as the ensuite shower. Breakfast was excellent and included a lot of fruits and different kinds of juices as well as the regular bread and jam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.3

Was pretty good - good location and comfy beds. The powerpoints are weird though and can't fit an international adapter. All outdoor areas appear to be smoking areas so can't get much fresh air unfortunately. Reception can organise tours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.6

Got electrocuted in the shower touching the nobs a few times. Not many backpackers more just Portuguese/ Spanish people on holidays. Staff were a friendly bunch and it is a nice place with good breakfast. We had a mate staying at paraty beach hostel and would recommend staying there if you're a backpacker instead, great owner and everyone having a good time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2016
7.7

reasonably good hostel.staff were very friendly and helpfulwould stay again.boat trip organised from hostel was excellent and good valve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Very very good hostel, location close to the main street and the historical centre. Clean rooms and the best atmosphere for a very little price. I really enjoyed my stay and stayed even longer than I had planned. Strongly recommend it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elizabethschofield2755
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

This is a brilliant hostel. Great location - easy walk to the central area. The staff were absolutely amazing! They were so friendly and helpful. They helped me out so much (I lost my wallet on the way to the hostel and they did everything they could to help; they even gave me a free lunch). I really enjoyed the hammocks outside - very relaxing! The rooms were clean, and the breakfast was good. Highly recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Great staff, clean good sized rooms in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel is excellently located near the old part of Paraty! Breakfast was as expected, bread, cereals etc, staff were helpful. Found the bathrooms got dirty really quickly after 1 person showers but other than that, good little bar and a good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.