Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel! The staff was great and very helpful; and the facilities are really cool. Breakfast great, too. The weather in the city is quite humid, so the room was too, very hard for things to dry. Still, great 5 days! Totally recommend it :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

60 dollars a night over new year was extortionate but overall I had a good time thanks in no small to the excellent staff including, but not limited to, Juan and willy. Oh and the ladies in the kitchen who were so kind on a number of occasions. Note to the boss, please try to improve the WiFi coverage at the back of the hostel. It''s very erratic there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

Meilleure auberge dans laquelle je suis allée ! Super petit dej, super terrasse avec pleins de hamacs, staff à l'ecoute et bonne location ! Je recommande !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucypendlebury
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here, super social and laid back hostel. Good price for excursions and dinners - I'd recommend the boat trip. My rucksack didn't fit in the locker but as the rooms all have key cards this wasn't too much of an issue. Room was full of mosquitoes when I arrived, make sure to pack your bug spray. Great samba party in town every Monday night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Che Lagarto was excellent, what failed was Ham and cheese for breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent and friendly staff which helps with everything you might need. The private room was clean as well as the ensuite shower. Breakfast was excellent and included a lot of fruits and different kinds of juices as well as the regular bread and jam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.6

A nice hostel and good staff! The bar could be open a little later but I guess they need to respect the neighbours! Mosquitos ever present there though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.3

Was pretty good - good location and comfy beds. The powerpoints are weird though and can't fit an international adapter. All outdoor areas appear to be smoking areas so can't get much fresh air unfortunately. Reception can organise tours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.6

Got electrocuted in the shower touching the nobs a few times. Not many backpackers more just Portuguese/ Spanish people on holidays. Staff were a friendly bunch and it is a nice place with good breakfast. We had a mate staying at paraty beach hostel and would recommend staying there if you're a backpacker instead, great owner and everyone having a good time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2016
7.7

reasonably good hostel.staff were very friendly and helpfulwould stay again.boat trip organised from hostel was excellent and good valve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.