Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita Located at Rua Anita Garibaldi #87 / Copacabana, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Anita Garibaldi #87 / Copacabana
85% 587
-22.9678471 -43.1891440
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

First impressions were not great as we had some water issues, but the friendly staff were very quick to fix these issues. Location is good it's about 10 minutes walk to Copacabana beach. There are facilities to store luggage and a bathroom to shower in after checkout, which was very useful. We enjoyed our last day without worrying about our luggage & were clean & fresh before our long flight. Rooms are small but we weren't in it much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, staff extremely friendly and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Totally safe and quiet. Thais at the front desk is the best - she was so friendly and helpful, even calling restaurants we wanted to eat at and making reservations for us. The hostel's breakfast is just OK - cereal was stale and the spread was the same every morning. We'd definitely recommend staying at Che Lagarto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay if you stay in the copacabana area in Rio. Location is amazing, the rooms were nice and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Thais and Gabriella are especially amazing. They helped us with everything we needed and with them able to speak English as well, made our stay even more comfortable. Will for sure recommend Che Lagarto and will stay again when I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Rooms were amazing! Kept clean by maids. Great breakfast. staff couldn't do enough for you, lots of local information and tours. Wifi worked in the rooms. Felt safe and secure. Will be returning in December when the weathers a bit better!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

This place is more like a boutique hotel. It is not the place to meet other travelers or party but it is perfect for couples or independent travelers who want to enjoy Rio without the craziness in your face. The part is only a quick walk or bus ride away! The area is safe and the room itself has a safe so no need to worry about anything going missing. The rooms are very clean. The staff is very helpful. I usually stay in dorm rooms and I really enjoyed my stay in a private room this time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Staff behind a high desk & loud music all day is not inviting & makes communication difficult. Thanks for smoke free environment but smokers under the awning on footpath blow smoke into breakfast area. Had a cold shower so used a shared one after paying for a private. No discount offered. Roof leaked into shower and then into hallway. Didn't move as rooms too noisy near reception. No where to do own laundry. Awkward breakfast and eating area. Two people asleep on couch so no warm place inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

We had a such a great time at this hostel! Thais and Vítor are so wonderful. Helped us planning upcoming trips and they are always available for a nice chat. They are also really flexible when it comes to checking out. The hostel is located not far from the beach in a quiet area. Next to the hostel is a really nice coffee/ dinner place as well btw that's called Petit. The rooms are good for a hostel. It almost like you are staying at a hotel. Everything is clean and taken good care of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
3.4

Not at all worth the money. The location is nice, near copacabana, but that's it. The place is in dire need of updating and repair. The kitchen smelled terriblefor the duration of our stay and we found larvae in the shower (have pics) which we informed them of and were told it would be cleaned, and found them again the next day. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, AC barely worked, and all this for $60 US dollars a night. The staff seemed to try but the property has been neglected by the owners.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.