Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita Located at Rua Anita Garibaldi #87 / Copacabana, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Anita Garibaldi #87 / Copacabana
88% 585
-22.9678471 -43.1891440
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, staff extremely friendly and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Totally safe and quiet. Thais at the front desk is the best - she was so friendly and helpful, even calling restaurants we wanted to eat at and making reservations for us. The hostel's breakfast is just OK - cereal was stale and the spread was the same every morning. We'd definitely recommend staying at Che Lagarto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay if you stay in the copacabana area in Rio. Location is amazing, the rooms were nice and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Thais and Gabriella are especially amazing. They helped us with everything we needed and with them able to speak English as well, made our stay even more comfortable. Will for sure recommend Che Lagarto and will stay again when I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Rooms were amazing! Kept clean by maids. Great breakfast. staff couldn't do enough for you, lots of local information and tours. Wifi worked in the rooms. Felt safe and secure. Will be returning in December when the weathers a bit better!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Staff behind a high desk & loud music all day is not inviting & makes communication difficult. Thanks for smoke free environment but smokers under the awning on footpath blow smoke into breakfast area. Had a cold shower so used a shared one after paying for a private. No discount offered. Roof leaked into shower and then into hallway. Didn't move as rooms too noisy near reception. No where to do own laundry. Awkward breakfast and eating area. Two people asleep on couch so no warm place inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

We had a such a great time at this hostel! Thais and Vítor are so wonderful. Helped us planning upcoming trips and they are always available for a nice chat. They are also really flexible when it comes to checking out. The hostel is located not far from the beach in a quiet area. Next to the hostel is a really nice coffee/ dinner place as well btw that's called Petit. The rooms are good for a hostel. It almost like you are staying at a hotel. Everything is clean and taken good care of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
3.4

Not at all worth the money. The location is nice, near copacabana, but that's it. The place is in dire need of updating and repair. The kitchen smelled terriblefor the duration of our stay and we found larvae in the shower (have pics) which we informed them of and were told it would be cleaned, and found them again the next day. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, AC barely worked, and all this for $60 US dollars a night. The staff seemed to try but the property has been neglected by the owners.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Great location, very clean rooms/facilities and decent breakfast! I'd happily stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Great staff, which was always willing to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect stay . It was my first time staying in a hostel . I had stayed at a hotel on copa cabana beach the night before . This hostel was so much better . Staff are very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.