Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita Located at Rua Anita Garibaldi #87 / Copacabana, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Anita Garibaldi #87 / Copacabana
90% 592
-22.9678471 -43.1891440
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Good location in Copacabana, felt very safe. Quiet hostel, good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.1

I completely recommend the place. The facilities are great, breakfast is awesome and most of all the staff, especially Thais were so nice and helpfull. Thais, thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Organized our airport pickup too. Our room and bathroom were comfortable, spacious and clean. The room had a locker closet and AC. Keep windows closed to keep out mosquitoes. Breakfast had a good spread of scrambled eggs and ham and cheese, bread, fruits, etc. Located in a safe, residential neighborhood with restaurants and stores close by. Copacabana beach is a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

First impressions were not great as we had some water issues, but the friendly staff were very quick to fix these issues. Location is good it's about 10 minutes walk to Copacabana beach. There are facilities to store luggage and a bathroom to shower in after checkout, which was very useful. We enjoyed our last day without worrying about our luggage & were clean & fresh before our long flight. Rooms are small but we weren't in it much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, staff extremely friendly and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Totally safe and quiet. Thais at the front desk is the best - she was so friendly and helpful, even calling restaurants we wanted to eat at and making reservations for us. The hostel's breakfast is just OK - cereal was stale and the spread was the same every morning. We'd definitely recommend staying at Che Lagarto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay if you stay in the copacabana area in Rio. Location is amazing, the rooms were nice and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Thais and Gabriella are especially amazing. They helped us with everything we needed and with them able to speak English as well, made our stay even more comfortable. Will for sure recommend Che Lagarto and will stay again when I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Rooms were amazing! Kept clean by maids. Great breakfast. staff couldn't do enough for you, lots of local information and tours. Wifi worked in the rooms. Felt safe and secure. Will be returning in December when the weathers a bit better!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.