Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara Located at Rua Santa Clara 304, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Santa Clara 304
91% 310
-22.9674421 -43.1905174
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is like a hotel. You're not going to meet anyone. It was nice and clean. Has a Locked gate so very secure. The neighourhood was safe to walk around at night. It's close to the bus and metro. The staff are very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ash! How are you doing? Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers here at hostelworld.com, every review is very important! We are super happy to hear you had a wonderful stay here at the hostel and that you enjoyed our location and services. Any plans to come back to Rio? Hope we can host you again! It was really nice to meet you! Cheers! Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

We were very happy with our room. The location is central but quiet and the breakfast was good. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Helen! How are you? Hope you're doing great! Thank you so so much for your review and sharing your experience with us here at hostelworld.com. Your opinion is very important! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hostel and we could part of an unforgettable experience! We hope to be your choise whenever you come back to Rio. We'll be waiting for you with open arms! Regards from Rio, Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff

8th Mar 2016
9.4

The Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara are good value for your money. Nice and clean, and the girl in the reception was extremely friendly and helpful. She's the star of the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hans! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers here at hostelworld.com. Your opinion is very important! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay. At Che Lagarto Hostel we strive to achive 100% of our guests satisfaction and reading a review like yours show us we are on the right path. It was really nice to meet you and hosted you, and we hope to see you soon! Regards from Andressa and the Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

Place was very clean and in a safe area. Walking distance to the beach was about 15min and to the metro about 5min. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. Wish we would have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Joseph! How are you? Hope you're doing great! We really appreciate your time to leave a review for us, and recommending the hostel. Your opinion is very important! Such a shame you couldn't stay longer, we hope you can come back soon! We will be waiting for you! We are very happy to hear you like the hostel and you had a nice stay. Our goal is to make every guest to feel like if they were at home. I was really nice to meet you and, see you soon! Regards from Rio, Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

Great location and atmosphere! All the staff was great and helpful. Help us organising tours and travels around Rio! Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Magali was the perfect hostess! The facility was immaculate and the staff were amazing! We stayed during Carnival and also wanted to watch the Super Bowl- they let us watch the game in the common area and that was a real treat! Thanks to Magali and staff in providing for a memorable vacation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Peter-Paul! Thank you so so much for your review, it is very important for us! I can't not explain you how happy we are to read this! Everytime we receive a review like yours, confirm us that we are on the right path! It was really nice to meet you and Andrew as well! (Say Hi to him, for me). And we are happy to hear you enjoyed both Carnival and the Super Bowl. Come back to visit us, we'll be waiting with some caipirinhas! Regards from Rio! Magali and Staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
9.7

I felt welcome and comfortable as soon as I arrived. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where the staff haven't been as warm, lovely and helpful as they were at Che Lagarto. They had events running all the time and the whole place just felt really happy. I miss seeing everyone's smiling faces every day! Our room exceeded expectations - it was comfortable, the air con worked amazingly well and the room was cleaned daily. If I return to Rio I won't look elsewhere for a room - I'll be staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Suzie, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us and other travellers at hostelworld.com. We can not explain you how happy we are to read this, a review like yours confirm us that we are on the right path! It was a pleasure to meet you and Ben, we hope to see you soon for more barbecues caipirinhas! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
9.7

A very safe, friendly,clean and welcoming hostel. We had a double room which felt like staying in a hotel but at a fraction of the price, the room was cleaned daily with fresh sheets and mini toiletries. The staff were amazing, very helpful and gave good advice on where to go and how to get there. There was a quiet atmosphere but with some organised activities such as bbq and football gave us chance to meet other guests. I would advise anyone to stay at Che lagarto suites if visiting Rio.Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.1

The staff were very nice and extremely helpful! The location is a bit far from the Metro/bus/beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ofer, how are you? Thank you so much for your review and for recommeding our hostel here at hostelworld.com. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It was a pleasure to have you here and to meet you and Olivia. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the hostel did not fulfull your expectations about the location, the hostel may be a 10 minute walk to the beach but it's a safe, quiet and residencial street. Looking forward to see you again, very soon! Thanks for choosing us! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
9.1

Security was good - nice and easy to get in/out if the hostel while still feeling safe thanks to the 24hr reception. friendly, helpful staff who all spoke English was a blessing! Great location! very clean, nice hostel. Good sizes rooms, comfortable beds and ensuites. Hot/cold showers with good water pressure and excellent air con was amazing after a long flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lana! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers and recommending our hostel! We are super happy to hear you liked your stay at the hostel, reading a review like yours, shows us we are on the right path! We hope to see you again very soon! Regards from Rio.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.