Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara Located at Rua Santa Clara 304, , Rio de Janeiro.
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rua Santa Clara 304
85% 320
-22.9674421 -43.1905174
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed here for four nights with my college age daughter. We stayed in one of the suites so had our own bathroom. Very clean and adequate. Quiet at night for sleep. Several blocks walk to cops cabana beach and restaurants. Taxis readily available outside the door. Good breakfast provided every morning. Staff friendly but weren't able to offer many suggestions on restaurants,etc. I would recommend if you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay and not a party atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Kimberly, how are you!? Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, your opinion is very important! We are happy to hear you had an amazing stay with us, and you enjoyed our location, breakfast and cleanliness. At Che Lagarto Hostels we work hard to achive 100% of our guests' satisfaction and there's nothing better than reading a review like yours. It was really nice to meet you and we hope to see you soon! Regards from Rio Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff

5th Jul 2016
7.7

Nothing like as good as Che Lagarto in Santiago, Chile in every aspect, but good enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ramiro, how are you? Thank you very much for your review, and sharing your experience with us, your opinion is very important. We are very sorry we did not fulfill your expectations about the hostel. As you can see, Che Lagarto Hostels has franchises and our hostel is one of them so it means different owerns and of course, as we are talking about a different city in a different country, and mainly because we are in the most expensive city in Brasil so, the budges are complently different as well as the buildings we are in. Anyway, we really hope you had had a nice stay with us and hope to be your future choice back in Rio or any of the other cities in South America. Thank you very much for your preference and we hope to see you soon! Cheers! Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.3

I arrived really early in the morning, but the staff were really helpful and accommodating and let me check in. Everyone was really friendly. The accommodation was basic, but clean and well functioning, so I think value for money. A really easy 10 minute walk to the beach. Perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Antonia, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers here at hostelworld.com. Your opinion is very important! We are very pleased to hear you had an amazing stay with us, and you enjoyed our services at the front desk, cleanning and facilities. Whenever is possible, we give the opportunity of the early check in as we understand our guests can be tired after a long flight! Here at Che Lagarto Hostels we work hard to achive 100% of our guests satisfaction and it makes us very happy to read a review like yours! It was really nice to meet you and we hope to see you soon! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff were helpful and full of suggestions for activities and restaurants. They even upgraded our room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gflynn5259
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
7.7

Staff were excellent and went out of there way to help us with any questions we had. location was in a safe area. Room was cleaned every day. There is no real large common area in the hostel. Shower was temperamental. WiFi could be a lot better. For the price of the hostel a good shower and WiFi should be a given.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Graham, how are you? How's Kimberley? Hope everything's fine. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers here at hostelworld.com. Your opinion is very important. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us at the hostel and you liked our service at the front desk. On the other hand we are sorry to hear we did not fullfil some of your expectations. About the wifi, we checked 3 times a week if it is working and all of the last ones we were able to use it in every room of the hostel. Once again, we apologized for the inconvenients, we will start to check in everyday, to make sure it does not happen again. About the shower, we already checked e repaired so we can improve our services. It was really nice to meet you both and we hope to see you soon. Cheers. Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is like a hotel. You're not going to meet anyone. It was nice and clean. Has a Locked gate so very secure. The neighourhood was safe to walk around at night. It's close to the bus and metro. The staff are very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ash! How are you doing? Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers here at hostelworld.com, every review is very important! We are super happy to hear you had a wonderful stay here at the hostel and that you enjoyed our location and services. Any plans to come back to Rio? Hope we can host you again! It was really nice to meet you! Cheers! Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

We were very happy with our room. The location is central but quiet and the breakfast was good. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Helen! How are you? Hope you're doing great! Thank you so so much for your review and sharing your experience with us here at hostelworld.com. Your opinion is very important! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hostel and we could part of an unforgettable experience! We hope to be your choise whenever you come back to Rio. We'll be waiting for you with open arms! Regards from Rio, Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff

8th Mar 2016
9.4

The Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara are good value for your money. Nice and clean, and the girl in the reception was extremely friendly and helpful. She's the star of the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hans! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers here at hostelworld.com. Your opinion is very important! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay. At Che Lagarto Hostel we strive to achive 100% of our guests satisfaction and reading a review like yours show us we are on the right path. It was really nice to meet you and hosted you, and we hope to see you soon! Regards from Andressa and the Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

Place was very clean and in a safe area. Walking distance to the beach was about 15min and to the metro about 5min. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. Wish we would have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Joseph! How are you? Hope you're doing great! We really appreciate your time to leave a review for us, and recommending the hostel. Your opinion is very important! Such a shame you couldn't stay longer, we hope you can come back soon! We will be waiting for you! We are very happy to hear you like the hostel and you had a nice stay. Our goal is to make every guest to feel like if they were at home. I was really nice to meet you and, see you soon! Regards from Rio, Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.