Hostelworld.com

CheQinn

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
CheQinn Located at 21/10 Sukhumvit 4, Klongtoey, Bangkok.
CheQinn
Thailand
Bangkok 10110 21/10 Sukhumvit 4, Klongtoey
77% 326
13.7401041 100.5534303
CheQinn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Mar 2016
6.6

Pretty standard hostel. Good housekeeping and friendly staff. Security seemed good. Lacked atmosphere. It's in the heart of one of Bangkoks red light district. Kind of depressing when you have to walk through it several times daily. My fault though I should have done better research. Some people were staying there specifically for that reason. It's serviceable but there are better value hostels in the area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
6.6

It's really a chic hostel with a nice design. It's clean enough and staff is friendly. But don't expect the warm environment of a real backpacker hostel. The hostel is at the heart of the Bangkok's red light district. This can be unpleasant for some. The annoying thing about the hostel is, they switch off the ac's from 11:30 to 14:30 for cleaning. It means you don't have a room and a shelter in the midday under the boiling heat of Bangkok!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
8.0

good location in the bar area for night life, not many choice in this area, good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2016
8.6

Stayed in the private room for four. The room was nice; showers and toilets were clean. The staff were nice and friendly too. Hard to find but once you find it it's a great location. We are the age of 20 and found it great value for money. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
10.0

Very clean. Nicely decorated lobby. Pool table. Guitars. Friendly staff. Right near all the action but peaceful and quiet at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2015
10.0

Great location in the heart of Nana! Lek will take great care of you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2015
6.3

The hosteal was clean and facilities were good but the location is terrible, unless you looking to stay around That area all the time. Trafic in and out was insane!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2015
5.1

Quiet side of town if you're looking to get a bit of rest, is close on the train to all the shopping centres and other tourist spots, not the best place to go if you are looking to meet people or go to bars, not in a very "backpacker" area but close to 7/11 and nice restaurants

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2015
8.6

I was pleasantly surprised with this hostel. I booked a private room and only stayed one night, but it was perfect. Had a TV in the room, 2 free bottles of water, huge closet, even some shampoo in the shower (but I did not take a shower), and I had a tiny little balcony!! staff was friendly, atmosphere a little quiet. It is located in an alley off of the main nana district area (red light district), but was surprisingly quiet regardless of the clubs and bars around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.