Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CheapSleep Helsinki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2017
8.3

Happy to have checked in the middle of the night and been greeted by a friendly staff. Clean and welcoming. A bit out of town, but free breakfast and easy access to rails!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
20th Sep 2017
9.4

It's directly above a supermarket and a few mins from a tram stop to the city (takes 10-15 mins) and it's 5 min walk from the airport bus stop. Obviously it's expensive compared to most places for a hostel but not much choice in Helsinki, although compared to some other reviews we really liked it. Lot of showers and bathrooms, very clean along with the rooms, late check out available for free, fast WiFi, big kitchen (on 2 different floors) and huge common rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.7

Clean, easily accessible, next to several bus stops from the airport, bus terminal, and train station. The staff was nice and courteous. The only negative was the breakfast that was included. I wouldn't normally choose a cucumber sandwich as my primary breakfast, but other than that it was well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Sep 2017
6.3

Good place to get some sleep and go sight seeing. Not a place to meet people. Bathrooms smelled. Good bed and good lockers. 10-15 min bus to city city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
7.4

good common room and kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.6

No frills kinda hostel. Not a bad place to stay, its just a big hostel with a lot of beds, not a place to meet people but the facilities were pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Obviously a bit expensive for a hostel, but it was the best value I was able to find. Seemed new and easy to locate. Generally had nice facilities, though the shower room could use some ventilation or a fan.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
7.1

Bedrooms are clean. The bathrooms could be a lot better ... felt kind of gross. The atmosphere was nice. But the staff didn't seem very friendly. Easy to get to the hostel via public transit , but otherwise the location isn't that great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.0

Decent location, not too far off city centre. This place is like the monopoly of hostels in Helsinki as there aren't many options out there. Others are too expensive so your best chance is this place. This hostel is run like a hotel, it has got everything. Clean beddings, toilet, kitchen and amenities. No other choices but to recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
6.3

Common areas are nice and it's actually a pretty good location closer to a hip part of town with a tram stop on the corner, it's just not directly in the city center. My bed was overbooked three different times in 2 days during my stay, so their system is not the best, and the rooms are pretty big with a lot of people so there is big potential for a lot of noise, but my experience with the people was great, I made some awesome friends! Probably would not book again if I had better options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×