Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CheapSleep Helsinki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
CheapSleep Helsinki Located at Sturenkatu 27, , Helsinki.
CheapSleep Helsinki
Finland
Helsinki Uusimaa 00510 Sturenkatu 27
79% 796
60.1937240 24.9559164
CheapSleep Helsinki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.6

I missed a bit of personal contact and privacy. The bed I got was not cleaned. I got another bed but it was next to the heater (outside in Helsinki it was -20) so the heater was on full heat and it was way too hot so close to it. I changed beds again, the next assigned bed turned out to be occupied by a girl who found that her bed was dirty too. Good value for you money, far from citycentre. Don't expect to meet people here. And its quit far walking from the citycentre (especially in cold)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.6

Basic. Clean. But so much space! The staff were not often at the front desk and we had a couple of miscommunications with the staff which resulted in three mornings out card deactivating and not working when we came back after 10:00. Numerous times either the door bell didn't work or the staff weren't in the reception to let us in so we had to wait in -20 until some other backpacker came in or out... not pleasant...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Pleasant stay. Easy to get to, but I noticed it seemed a bit farther from the city center, which, even if it's not far, seems kilometers away in the freezing winter! Area around is relatively quiet, with good shops and restauarants. Also a market on the first floor. Atmosphere seemed a bit sterile, but that's not the fault of the hostel and isn't very relevant if you aren't planning on staying at the hostel for most of the stay. Staff was helpful and nice. Worth a stay for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.3

Note that this place is children friendly. Our neighbor room was an irresponsible mother with 2 small kids who were screaming and crying nonstop in the hallway and in their room. On top of that, the mother didn't clean up after taking her child to pee in the common toilet. Occasionally someone knocked our wall from her side. After I confronted her and subsequently reported they moved us to a new room. Not sure if the staff talked to the mother about this or just let it go after we moved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
4.3

Toilette and kitchen are dirty. I told a stuff that my plug didn't work, but he didn't anything. I was disappointed at this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.9

The hostel is nice and clean. The rooms are very well organized, even if you are in a 10 or 12 persons room, there is enough space for everybody. It has a cool atmosphere, it's great for meeting people, they even organiced a party for New Years! Fahad is a cool guy. ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.9

Large dorms, but a little cramped. The place lacks atmosphere and isn't the most social hostel I found. But it is warm and fairly clean. Little bit of a walk to downtown but Kallio is not far for lots of bars

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
6.9

Pretty good hostel, close to trams / buses so easy to get to the city. Everything was clean, the beds had a socket + nightlight which I like and miss in most hostels. The atmosphere was not that great, but there were not allot of people in the hostel when I was there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
6.9

Pretty good place just to kick it for a few days. Close to Kallio, which is nice, and not far from the Arabia area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Friendly staffs, treats us like family and always cook special dishes for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.