Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CheapSleep Helsinki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
CheapSleep Helsinki Located at Sturenkatu 27, , Helsinki.
CheapSleep Helsinki
Finland
Helsinki Uusimaa 00510 Sturenkatu 27
82% 763
60.1937240 24.9559164
CheapSleep Helsinki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
6.6

Friendy and helpful staff (Fahad).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

It have a lot of space, and everyone is really nice. It have people from different ages, including old people. It's good because even on a dorm with a lot of people we can have our private space, because it have walls. It takes a lot of time to open us the door when we arrive, but after that the staff was always nice tu us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
8.0

My overal stay was good. I met a nice person who I went out with for drinks. The beds were good and it was easy to get to the city. Mattress was pretty hard but that could be me. In the men's showerroom it might be nice to have a showercurtain for some privacy. Now there are a couple showers and if someone walks past you while you're showering, they can see everything your body has to offer. Reason enough for me to postpone my shower until my next hostel (was there for only 2 nights anyway).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.9

I had nice couple night stay. Everything worked very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.4

Very cheap. If you want to only sleep, it will be the best hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
7.7

Good and friendly staff, but located 15 mins away from metro station, good value for money as its pretty cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff. Easy access to public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
7.7

Most of the showers were broken and the kitchen was very dirty but thats not the fault of the Hostel of course. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.4

I stayed here 6 nights. On the 2nd floor, that floor had apparently recently opened, the communal area was huge, but with zero entertainment! In fact there was no entertainment at all here! Not even a tv! Very dirty and smelly toilets and showers. The security seems fine as your keycard gets you into the building/2nd floor/room, so many secure points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.3

The place is great. They got all the basic you need . It's not in the very center but they got plenty of public transportation to get to. They dont provide how to get there on their info but it's very easy if you just google map the location and see what transportation stop close by. I took a tram from the ferry port and and walked a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.