Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CheapSleep Helsinki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
6.3

This hostel is exactly what the name suggests. It is a cheap place to stay if you're on a tight budget. It is located in a business type building and is located on two non-adjacent floors. It is about 2 miles from city center and you have to take a 15 min bus ride into town. The bathrooms and showers are very far from the room. You actually have to walk through the common room to go to restroom or shower. The rooms are crowded and very noisy. One night stay max if your hurting for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Decent spot to crash with nearby public transit points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Very pleasent stay. The hostel is clean and there is enough space for everybody. Every bad has a lcker to it, so that your stuff can stay save. The staff organises some events almost every day so there is no time to be bored.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Cheapsleap hostel is quite good! I was enjoying staying there with my friends :) staff is really kind! I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Nice stay with budjet price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

A nice hostel for cheap price. A lot of space in common rooms and good cooking options. There is only a ¨¨¨¨¨~15 minutes travel to city center by tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Really good. The most important for me was the people attending, ready nice and friendly for somebody new in the city. I recommend Naqik,Surak, Tina. You will be very lucky if you finde them =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prosoftnz7294
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Only missed a towel, otherwise perfect! Would go there over and over again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.3

The place itself was great - clean bathrooms, good wifi, great kitchen facilities. It's not in the middle of the city - it's about a 30 min tram to the city centre. However, it is a 2 min walk from the bus stop which takes you to and from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.6

I missed a bit of personal contact and privacy. The bed I got was not cleaned. I got another bed but it was next to the heater (outside in Helsinki it was -20) so the heater was on full heat and it was way too hot so close to it. I changed beds again, the next assigned bed turned out to be occupied by a girl who found that her bed was dirty too. Good value for you money, far from citycentre. Don't expect to meet people here. And its quit far walking from the citycentre (especially in cold)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.