Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CheapSleep Helsinki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Regardless all the bad reviews that this place have, I wouldn't say that it is a bad choice. So right, they are not located in the city centre, there is not atmosphere all, everything is extra charge. But, after all - this is Finland, this is an expensive country so you cannot expect for the same priced like in other parts of Europe. Honestly, I think that in such a pricey country like this, for what you get, it is a very good value of money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.3

If you have layover time more than 10 hours, looking for a quick nap and don't mind to stay in the hostel - then this is your best choice. Airport bus the stops just in front of this place, shop is round the corner, place has all the facilities and professional staff. So if the goal is to stay away from high Finlands prices and get cheap sleep - this is the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Decent enough place. You get what you pay for. Bit outside of Helsinki city centre. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • olivierhoule000
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
10th Jul 2017
5.1

Cheap Sleep... that is what it is... Positive: The staff was great, really kind and helpful. The kitchen is very good too. However, the bathroom and shower were very dirty :/ and there was absolutely no atmosphere... some people seemed to be living in the hostel. Moreover, it is very pricy for the accomodation they offer. Would not return, but I would recommend if you have NO other options.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.7

positive- the key card allows you to enter room and lock/unlock your personal locker negative- its about 30 minutes way from center of city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dana4720
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
7.7

I think it was a little too expensive for what it was. I wish there was more natural lighting in the main areas. It sort of felt like a dirty college co-ed dorm area. Other than that, the facilities were okay, a little cramped. & the 16 dorm areas were nothing special. Refers to the name, Cheap Sleep!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
7.4

An alright location if you're familiar with the route into Helsinki centre, staff were lobely, really good kitchen facilities, bathroom was very dirty, bedrooms were nice and clean though. Not worth 40€ a night that I paid though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.1

We had an amazing time here! Would defiantly stay here again! It's not in the heart of the city but there is a tram right out side of the building to take you downtown! Everything was clean multiple times a day! We even got an upgrade upon arrival! It was an over awesome experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Best staff!! Store next door that was open until 2300 hours! Great place to stay in Helsinki! Thanks for everything!! Easy to go anywhere because of location close to all types of public transport! Be sure to get a travel pass and the price is reasonable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Jun 2017
6.9

This hostel deserves a mixed review. The hostel itself was just okay. It was honestly rather dirty, but that was mostly caused by a large group of obnoxious guests. It is not close to the city center, but a 15 minute bus ride. However, the staff is excellent. They are kind, friendly, and incredibly helpful. They go out of there way to make your stay as nice and successful as possible. They tried to clean up the messes quickly and efficiently. It was also nice that there was a market downstairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.