Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Location is really good, it has several common spaces and the staff is really nice and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Good hotel with a great location. I had no problems whatsoever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sciharry
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.0

I had stayed here for 3 nights. The location is not superb but not bad: close to Jewish musuem, Berlin Gallery, and checkpoint charlie. Restaurant with the same owner offers decent food with cheap price range. Maybe you will be wondering why the review is bad. Here is why: They costantly accept a large group of people or young teen groups. Also, wifi had always been a hassle. Restroom could have more toilets and shower booths.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
6.3

The hostel has a good location near Checkpoint Charlie and the Jewish Museum, nevertheless, it's front door is always full of people drinking and smoking, which make it noisy at night. The kitchen is always full of people and is hard to move inside and the bathrooms were not in the best shape (awful smell). Finally, there were a lot of old men in the hostel, uncomfortable for young people. Just one night would be recommended for the low price and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
7.1

All in all OK. Showers were lacking a bit though with the pieces holding the showerhead broken and the shower curtains too small to avoid getting water everywhere. Not a dealbreaker though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
6.9

It´s a pretty good hostel and I was quite content with my stay there overall--it´s pretty clean, safe, and cheap and the location is great. However, a few things bothered me... Like that the kitchen didn´t have silveware or cups. One computer was completely down and the other barely functioned and wouldn´t allow me to download my boarding pass. One of the staff members was not very approachable and seemed put-off by questions. They´re not deal-breaking issues, but possibly good to know.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.4

Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was fine nothing great tbh. The beds were ok but the curtains didn't really close easily so we were woken up by the sun crazy early. The kitchen was a nice addition but wasn't good really. Only 1 bowl in the whole place? Nah. The pots had no handles either and I burnt myself. Not cool man. The common room was probably the best I've seen so far, so I ain't gonna complain too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • llindquist
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

I enjoyed staying at the Check In Hostel; it was clean and well managed. The rooms are separate from the amenities. The location was within walking distance to the Brandenburger Tor and those sites, but far from the Berlin Central Bus station and the Airport. We had a last minute change in our travel plans and had to pay the entire amount of the reservation which was a big expense, but that is understandable because we didn't give the 2 day notice. Overall, it was nice, but just another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
6.0

Not a very social hostel but good if you're looking for somewhere cheap in a pinch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
5.4

location is great, too bad some of the staff is super slow even to open the fridge to get water to drink another of the staff guys told us metro was opened until midnight when it actually was 25 hours. Guy wasn't nice at all. From the 4 days i stayed there were not towels available! imagine a hostel that can't provide you towels and the basic soap and shampoo for free! there's also only 3 showers for a hostal with a floor that can host around 50 people or more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.