Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Mathi0308
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Good hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
3.4

Staff were the rudest I've had. I don't usuallly write reviews on hostels but this one was so bad It couldn't go unheard. If the staff were nicer then would've improved my score a lot. Don't stay here if you are solo

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.3

Dorm room itself was fine with good lockers and clean beds. The kitchen is very under equipped, isn't the cleanist and hardly any of the cooking appliances actually work. There are very few showers and toilets to share between every dorm and they also aren't the cleanist either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Bheki-Mfundo
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay there. The showers are timed and stop running water every 60seconds, which kind of annoying, but nonetheless I had a good time. Walking distance from key attractions and about 500m from the train. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johammondzim6202
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location as 2 minute walk from check point Charlie as well as the metro. Basic rooms, but all you really need. The kitchen was simple, only problem was only one pot but it was never that busy so that was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ionaburrows2731
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.0

Location was good but that was really the only good bit. Nothing in the kitchen worked, there was only one pot which didn't even have handles. The wifi was iffy and disconnected a lot. I also booked an all female room but was put with males, one of which woke me up during the night by touching my feet (but that wasn't the fault of the hostel, I guess)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.0

Was standard hostel, 2 hours checking with rude tedious staff. Another member was helpful after. Bed was good, shower doesn't have a lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

The hostel was ok. There was a shower in the room which wasn't great or particularly clean. The beds, however, were comfortable and there were lockers for each person in the room. There is a kitchen with some ovens, gas rings and a fridge and there is also a nice social area. The location is also really good and within walking distance of key sights such as Checkpoint Charlie, the Brandenburg gate and the Holocaust memorial.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bethwaterhouse6296
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
4.3

The staff were slow, rude and unwelcoming. I stayed on the top floor. No AC so we slept with the window open. There was a rooftop bar across the road which meant you got no sleep. The showers were grimy and the toilets unkempt. The lockers only could only just accommodate a large rucksack (nothing else.) I didn't feel welcome or safe during my stay. The only good think about is is the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
5.4

should be improve the cleaning and the materials of cooking and bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.