Hostelworld.com

Check In Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Check In Hostel Located at Markgrafenstrasse 68, , Berlin.
Check In Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10969 Markgrafenstrasse 68
76% 1786
52.5054599 13.3939862
Check In Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jmarrsie6001
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
2.9

First off, this hostel is in a sketchy area, which isn't ideal, but we would've managed. Also, to access the "free" Wi-Fi, you must sign in with them through your Facebook, give them access to all your information, and "like" their Facebook page. I was traveling with a friend who no longer uses Facebook and there was no other option to log on. The staff member was very unhelpful, and refused to help work out a compromise. Very disappointed with this establishment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Location is great if you're a tourist. Lockers were big and the floor halls were wide. Staff was very friendly, you can tell it's a youth based hostel since it was a bit loud but good enough for a 2-3 stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Super nice place to stay in, clean, spacious, beds are good and they have a lot of stuff for your comfort. Very close to many city attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
7.7

Good location, not far from Checkpoint Charlie. Good facilities. Kitchen is not that big so can get quite crowded. Room very hot in the mornings. Overall was fine. Not much of a social atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
5.7

I made a very last-minute decision to visit Berlin, and this hostel was one of the handful still available. Accordingly, I went in with low expectations, which were more or less met. The hostel is strictly average. The location in the city is great (5 min from Checkpoint Charlie), but the hostel is next to an event hall (read: loud). The rooms are clean enough (the dirtiness was the fault of the other guests, not the hostel), and the staff was present, but little more. Everything was okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
7.7

I recommend this hostel of course, it's very clean at a good location and there's a grocery store right by the corner. The staff was alright, not so friendly but ok. The biggest flaw I'd say was that there was no power outlet next to my bed which was on top, so I had to search in the bottom where other people was charging other things, and the beds were a bit noisy if you're staying on top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.4

I was staying twice overnight. In April, with +12 in Berlin, showers could be warmer. Kitchen was not welcoming either. However, the staff was very open and helpful. Easy Shonefelde (sorry for spelling) airport connection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay :) close to the metro and check point Charlie, well located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, very clean, staff very nice. Rooms get kinda hot and stuffy, even with the window open. And my only bad experience was with some roommates, but that's not the hostel's fault. Just be aware that a lot of people who stay there like to party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place ar a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.