Hostelworld.com

Check In Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Check In Hostel Located at Markgrafenstrasse 68, , Berlin.
Check In Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10969 Markgrafenstrasse 68
74% 1759
52.5054599 13.3939862
Check In Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.4

I was staying twice overnight. In April, with +12 in Berlin, showers could be warmer. Kitchen was not welcoming either. However, the staff was very open and helpful. Easy Shonefelde (sorry for spelling) airport connection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay :) close to the metro and check point Charlie, well located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • allisonw405
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, very clean, staff very nice. Rooms get kinda hot and stuffy, even with the window open. And my only bad experience was with some roommates, but that's not the hostel's fault. Just be aware that a lot of people who stay there like to party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place ar a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

There was a school group staying at the same time as us. Whilst the staff were lovely, they made no attempt to shut down the party the children had on a Monday night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.4

Well located place, walking distance from some landmarks but in a weird street with not much to offer around. But if you're interested to really meet people I'd say there are better hostels in Berlin. In a nutshell, I'd say it's practical and good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel is very easy to find from instructions. Doesn't look that great from outside (cracked door etc in a bit of a dodgy looking street) but I was really impressed with the hostel inside. Receptionist spoke great English&explained everything. Bed was very comfortable (but very creaky) with plug right next to it. Lockers&padlock provided. Showers O.K. (i had a shower at night-they get cleaned in the morning). W/C fine. Only negative is the noise outside.Great prices! Thanks for the stay! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.0

The hostel was in a very convenient location where you didn't need to take any transportation to the major sites. However, the facilities inside the hostel were not pleasant. For example, the kitchen was rather dirty and even smelly. The lounge was too crowded when i was there. The staffs were nice yet not really helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
6.0

At first impression the area right around the hostel was a bit frightening. After getting inside I realized that the place wasn't so clean. The women's shower room on my floor was out of order so there were two floors sharing one shower room. Overall the place was okay. I only stayed a two days and that's all I could probably handle

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.