Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Check In Hostel Located at Markgrafenstrasse 68, , Berlin.
Check In Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10969 Markgrafenstrasse 68
74% 1999
52.5054599 13.3939862
Check In Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
7.1

Curtains in shower, yes, it's disgusting. Laundry stupid. I should give my dirty clothes to staff member and wait 24 hours. No breakfast. But metro near the hostel. Shops and fast food not far from there. Kitchen: one of two sinks are broken. Two freezers and no fridge. Only one socket near the bed! Internet is the worst I've ever seen: to use it need facebook account and allow their service to use your account and data. Also need to like them. Speed worse than modem 56.6k in 2000!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
3.4

This hostel was absolutely filthy. The bathrooms and kitchen look like they have never ever been cleaned. The staff were so so rude and anything is a hassle. The website lies and says breakfast is included in your stay but this is not the case. The beds were so old and uncomfortable the springs were sticking into your back. No room to get ready. I have told every single person I've met on my travels how horrible this is and the tripadvisor recommendation needs to be removed! What a hell hole!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Cozy place with 6-bed when I was there. My roommates are superb! They invited me to stroll around and did night citytour in well-known tourist spots of Berlin. What a terrific! The Hostel was perfect, well-organized, big smile from staffs, reasonable price, close to U-Bahn Kochstraße-Charlie Check point. You can visit Charlie checkpoint by walk just a few minutes. All neighbourhood were friendly and easy to mingle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • australian_abroad420
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Was cheap, good place to leave your stuff and go explore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel and excellent location. Wifi was slow in the evening when everybody was trying to use it. Spacious dorm rooms and bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
7.1

It is ok, really good location. Has a kitchen but no fridge. Atmosphere kind of bad, i don't think it is a good place to know new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
4.6

Check in had awesome staff that helped us. The facilities were terrible, only a couple of toilets and showers one of which was always broken. Terribly dirty. We made the most of it and had fun.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.4

The street noise is so bad though..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
5th Sep 2016
5.7

We stayed on the first floor. The beds were OK and the bathrooms ok and clean. One shower door broken in the girls room. The kitchen had an unbearable smell that made it hard to cook in there. It was like off milk and the fridges were extremely dirty and smelly. There were not many utensils to use either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

This hostel is nothing glamorous but it is affordable and has good facilities. The location is great, just a five minute walk to checkpoint Charlie. It is also close to quite a few cafes and restaurants. The hostel itself is nothing extraordinary. The rooms are decent, the bathrooms are pretty clean but on of the shower doors didn't work properly. The staff are pretty nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.