Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
8.6

Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and the facilities were nice. The location was great. And I self very safe for me and my belongings. Only downside was the hostel is located up a flight of stairs which can be a pain if you have lots of luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

On the expensive side of things but not extortionate by any means. Only slight complaints would be no sockets by the top bunks and not as central as it could be. Great array of vouchers for discounts and stuff at local museums/restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
6.9

Would have been much higher if there had not been drilling in the room next door at 8:30am which was not compensated.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
4.9

First.. if you love cold showers this place is great... I had to skip showers because the water was always so cold or barely warm. Showers looked like they where never cleaned and for 2 days there was no hand soap left in the bathroom, nasty, had to go wash my hands in the kitchen sink. Staff don't say anything when people are screaming in the alleys while others in their rooms are trying to sleep after midnight. Im planning to go back to Berlin BUT not in this hostel for sure.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Very clean and friendly staff. For the money you really cannot go wrong with this. Quite close to everything as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
5.4

Only stayed there because every other place was booked out. Didn't expect much and the hostel did neither disappoint nor surprise. Good thing is, the place is easy to find. Bad thing is, the few flooded showers sometimes lack hot water, the location is set in a boring neighborhood and some of the staff do not care at all. Also they lack facilities to store baggage. Ok for a night, but there are better options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.4

Decent location. The hostel itself was pretty noisy at night, but my room was quiet enough to get some sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
7.1

The kitchen doesn't have anything to cook (not even cutlery...) The wifi network was hacked and my friends and I received notifications warning us that someone was trying to hack our accounts ln the web. The location is quite good and my overall experience was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

The location was great and since the metro system is so close, everything was really easily accessible. Right down the street from Checkpoint Charlie and many other attractions. A hop on hop off bus leaves from Checkpoint Charlie, so that makes sightseeing convenient. The hostel itself didn't seem very inclusive to those traveling alone and if you weren't going to meet someone in your own room, you might not at all. The lounge area was quite empty when I was there but overall a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.0

The showers are really uncomfortable since they have a button timer of 10 seconds. You have to constantly press the button to get a decent shower. Also no plugs or individual lights in the room, couldn't charge my phone. Bathrooms are really cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.