Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Check In Hostel Located at Markgrafenstrasse 68, , Berlin.
Check In Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10969 Markgrafenstrasse 68
75% 1946
52.5054599 13.3939862
Check In Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

First I got served by a polish guy at the reception i think, didnt really have the feeling to be welcomed, he's let me wait for quite a while and preferred chatting with other people. hostel doesnt accept debit card under 20€. kitchen was quite gross to be honest. when i checked out i talked to another receptionist, blonde girl, she was really nice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.6

In short: good location (near Charlie Checkpoint; Holocaust memorial) bronze rabbits on Chauseestrasse) and comparatively cheap for Berlin central. However, kitchen looked unsanitary and it was somewhat understaffed (reception was unmanned due to fire alarm issues for over 1hr and check in majorly delayed). A little below expectations but overall good value if you're willing to put up with less than uptodate facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.4

It's all about money right? If you choose hostel in the center with really low price don't expect a true hostel/backpacker atmosphere, just a random, small budget dorm hotel. Price goes along with people. Leaving the mess and in common room and in the kitchen all the time. Shouting after 23:00 was not a problem for a staff. Don't get me wrong - location is amazing and prize also ... you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

Not very clean at all, showers aren't very pleasant but they're usable. Overall it's basic but with a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
4.0

flithy hostel very unclean toilets backed up kitchen was flithy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lotniamh
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
5.7

Hostel was so dirty rarely cleaned and not a very good atmosphere at all looked like a prison. However the man st reception was lovely

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Good value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yinchiw5303606
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

Location is good, close to Checkpoint charlie. Wifi sucks, not accesible at all inside the room, poor at the common area. No fan in the room, it's too hot that we can barely sleep at night. Very dirty kitchen, though it’s not the fault of the staff but the people staying here. Everyone just dumped the dirty dishes into the sink and no one bother to wash their dishes after use! It makes the kitchen a complete mess! Would not stay again, there are many other choices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.0

Though the rooms are okay. The staff weren't very enthusiastic and the 'high speed internet ' is anything but that, you'll be lucky if you can get it to work. Very inconvenient when we were trying to book the hostel for our next stay. There may be a kitchen but you will not want to cook once you see it, the fridges are dirty and some people are too lazy to wash their dishes so it is extremely messy. Also a very noisy hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.4

We were just one night in the hostel. The showers were dirty and the handles for hot/cold water were wrong. Close to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.