Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Check In Hostel Located at Markgrafenstrasse 68, , Berlin.
Check In Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10969 Markgrafenstrasse 68
70% 2051
52.5054599 13.3939862
Check In Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.7

Just outside of the very nice central area (quite touristy though), further south gets worse. short walk from an underground train that can take you to all the interesting central Berlin sites. Nice place really, nothing more or less than expected. Some desk staff were nice and helpful, one (that i believe was mentioned on a previous review) was a bit 'awkward' hence the lower score.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.6

Only 3 broken power sockets in the room for 10. When we told reception they were broken receptionist smiled as he already knew and didn't care, told us we could leave our phones and cameras behind the desk to charge, which we are not going to do as we did not trust him!!! Very large hostel with a lot of rooms, one shared bathroom with 3 stalls and 3 showers. Met some great people here which made our stay great. Common areas are relaxed & allow drink, games and music. Bring a padlock for lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
5.7

NEGATIVE: the front door was 24/7 open; anyone could enter the hostel with ease. The kitchen was dirty & under equiped, btw were the elec. appliances inherited? One receptionist was very lazy, blondish Czech guy. NEUTRAL: bed, wc, showers = good POSITIVE: Apart from its excellent location in downtown Berlin - C.P. Charlie and nearby U-bahn/bus stops, restaurants and the supermarkets just next door, don't expect much its a very basic hostel in a heavily Deutscher-Türkish area of Berlin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
2.0

This hostel is awful. We stayed here for two nights. Big mistake. We should have looked at the room first. Horrible beds.. blood stained mattresses. Very dirty bathrooms and dorm rooms. No atmosphere. Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

I had a nice stay in Check In hostel. It is in a good ubication, with kind staff, and clean kitchen and bathrooms. The hot water was too hot, it might hurt someone sometime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed for 2 nights. Good location, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and good security. Wifi was also great. Nice little common room. Kitchen average but enough to cook in. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

I like it. Cheaper. It's near to all points importants in Berlin. Good Staff in reception, but the cleanings ladys were a little bit rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
4.6

Very dirty hostel. I’ve never expected this in the center of Berlin. Room was not even vacuum cleaned, old chewing gum on the blanket, broken bad, spider nets, big dirty spots on the carpet, etc. Administrator has promised us to do something, but next day disappeared. "Owner" (he said he is) told as that he doesn't care what we think about hostel. We have paid for three nights, but it was impossible to stay longer there with kids. And no money back, of cause.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
7.4

No bar, but there is a small common area. The wifi was not working well at all when I was there. Key card entrance and lockers where big, but bring your own lock - a normal pad lock. There is a kitchen and the bathrooms were bathrooms. Separate room for showering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Oct 2016
4.6

Most pathetic hostel ever. Super dirty, smelly rooms with no ventilation, smelly kitchen and disgusting toilets. They only have 2 wc for the entire floor of guests and showers have such slow water without heat that you get frustrated. No activities either and the staff member looked quite bored of his job. I was in Berlin for few days but I just checked out to move into another hostel. Do not recommend this place unless they up their game . Location is the only good part about this place. Bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.