Hostelworld.com

Check In Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
7.7

What I Liked: -very close to the centre of the city. We made 80% of our trip just on feet -Clean rooms and common facilities -quite big kitchen with enough space in fridges and on stoves -helpful staff -grocery store just downstairs What could be better: -troubles with wifi -cleaning ladies were tidying kitchen about 8 in the morning just as everyone came to cook breakfast -almost all pots and pans had broken handles -lack of proper cuttlery (but there is plastic one at the reception)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
5.1

Polite staff but not really helpful. No tourist info given. You can enter the hostel and access the rooms without the reception even see you. Small and noisy lockers, so you'd probably leave sth outside. No individual sockets or lights close to bed, what is really upsetting. The toilet usually dirty, no hot water to wash your hands, on the last day the floor was soaked. Just one of the bathrooms had support to hang the shower. Breakfast outside the hostel. The location is good tho.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
4.9

toilets is very bad, not clean and water not too much hot for cold so you will have problems if go there during the winter. Kitchen is not clean too and people around the hostel is very strange. Anyway, hostel is located in a very good place, very close to checkpoint charlie.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Credit to cleaners, this hostel was very clean. Staff were helpful, friendly, and polite. It was warm when the weather was very cold outside. It was one hostel that I would have been very pleased with but the hostel users were gross abusers. One or two friendly but groups were extremely disruptive to sleep. I got only two nights quiet sleep in 11 days and having paid quite a lot, over 50 Euros, for finest galleries in the world could not enjoy from being kept awake night after night-wretched

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.7

Just outside of the very nice central area (quite touristy though), further south gets worse. short walk from an underground train that can take you to all the interesting central Berlin sites. Nice place really, nothing more or less than expected. Some desk staff were nice and helpful, one (that i believe was mentioned on a previous review) was a bit 'awkward' hence the lower score.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.6

Only 3 broken power sockets in the room for 10. When we told reception they were broken receptionist smiled as he already knew and didn't care, told us we could leave our phones and cameras behind the desk to charge, which we are not going to do as we did not trust him!!! Very large hostel with a lot of rooms, one shared bathroom with 3 stalls and 3 showers. Met some great people here which made our stay great. Common areas are relaxed & allow drink, games and music. Bring a padlock for lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
5.7

NEGATIVE: the front door was 24/7 open; anyone could enter the hostel with ease. The kitchen was dirty & under equiped, btw were the elec. appliances inherited? One receptionist was very lazy, blondish Czech guy. NEUTRAL: bed, wc, showers = good POSITIVE: Apart from its excellent location in downtown Berlin - C.P. Charlie and nearby U-bahn/bus stops, restaurants and the supermarkets just next door, don't expect much its a very basic hostel in a heavily Deutscher-Türkish area of Berlin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
2.0

This hostel is awful. We stayed here for two nights. Big mistake. We should have looked at the room first. Horrible beds.. blood stained mattresses. Very dirty bathrooms and dorm rooms. No atmosphere. Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

I had a nice stay in Check In hostel. It is in a good ubication, with kind staff, and clean kitchen and bathrooms. The hot water was too hot, it might hurt someone sometime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed for 2 nights. Good location, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and good security. Wifi was also great. Nice little common room. Kitchen average but enough to cook in. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.