X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Check In Hostel Reviews

Markgrafenstrasse 68, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
1702 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Eventhing was Standerd to above standerd. The hostel lacks a wifi system abel to deal with 8 smart phones in everyroom ,but had excellent socket functions for charging. Other then this their were no freaks or zombies.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel. Stayed for 3 nights. Very poor wifi conection,. Out of 3 days, I took 2 cold showers in Berlim's -4ºC winter (starter as a warm showers and turned into a ice bath in the middle). The Walter temperature wars really annoying. Otherwise, Nice staff, warm rooms and very well located.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The bed sheets were clean but I don't think the room's floor was. The major problems with the hostel is that there is no heater (or at least is not on) in the hallways and in the bathroom, and the showers don't work properly (the water is either too hot or too cold). It's just small details that would make a big difference. The common room needs renovation.

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Stayed here for New Years so obviously my stay wasn't reflective of how the hostel is normally. But it cost 50 euros for a bed in an eight room dorm bed. The room was disgusting, floor was trashed, beds offered no privacy or nearby outlets, but had decent size lockers. The people in our room were really loud and woke us all up at 7 am. The showers were terrible. On our floor one was completely broken, and the other two had no holder for the shower head and leaked everywhere. Worst hostel I've be


57%

Laundry and shower are just bad


66%

Briefly: Staff level is on: "We are just doing our jobs" No hot water. (Just medium cold and crazy cold.) Somethimes there is terrible smell everywhere. Internet connection poor, but appears. Do not ever buy the "reserved" parking place from them. There is plenty space outside. There is small, but good kitchen. Free recreation zone. Verdict: If you have a choice, stay somewhere else, there is a plenty cheap and better hostels in Berlin.


54%

Water in the showers was cold Rooms were smelly and heater made everyone in my room sick (10 people)

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff was great, the service was good and the beds were also clean and good for me. But the kitchen and the showers are really uncomfortable, they are not clean. The value for money is really good and the location too! Its nearby a cheap supermarket (lidl) and nearby checkpoint charlie. If you want to check out the city, the ubahn and renting a bike is a great option.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The showers could be better, but after all, I would recommend the hostel.


71%

Shower is not good, didn't works sometimes, not hot


63%

More like a poor hotel than a hostel - there must be around 300 dorms? Between potentially a couple of thousand of people there is one filthy underequipped kitchen. The showers have a drain fly problem - harmless but unsightly. The common room is really just the reception area. The good: the rooms were big and the beds were very nice with no squeaking! It's in a great location too. Not awful but really this should be half the price for what it is. A good place to sleep and nothing more.


77%

Nice hostel. Good facilities like kitchen etc. It was good stay according to my experience.

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Very good and central located, but not very nice rooms and bathrooms.

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location, rude staff sometimes and they don't know a thing about night busses to reach the airport. We asked them about it on our last night to leave at 2am, and they said that we had to take a taxi. False info. There night busses each 30 minutes during the night before metro at 4am. We were lucky to receive the information from a guest. We saved 50€ of taxi.


63%

Good location and quite a cheap night. But the walls were really thin so you could hear what everyone else was doing. Also only bunk beds, one table and lockers in the room - very minimalist. We met friends there staying at another hostel, this was cheaper and nicer in all aspects (but was sold out when we tried to book - unsurprisingly!)

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very staff


71%

Hostel was really amazing. Met so many nice people there. For the amount I paid I am really satisified. The only thing that made me thinking about leaving hostel after 2 hours spent there was a guy who worked in reception on 23rd of November, around 7. He was so rude, impolite and seemed uninterested. He spoke to me with really rude and unfriendly tone of the voice. Also, the cleaning lady was so impolite. I was amazed how other people later on the reception are really nice and congrats on it.


71%

The location is good....near Charlie Check Point. So touring around was easy. All the receptionist were really nice, except one guy who came in the evening and he was rude and weird!


74%

You get what you pay for, perfect for the budget traveller just not really a great atmosphere


40%

The only good thing about this hostel was the location. We stayed in a 6 bed room with ensuite, but it was so poorly made that everything was leaking and there was a lot of water on the floor.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback