Hostelworld.com

Check In Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Check In Hostel Located at Markgrafenstrasse 68, , Berlin.
Check In Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10969 Markgrafenstrasse 68
76% 1839
52.5054599 13.3939862
Check In Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Well my 2 day stay at the hostel was ok. There are three male staff members. (If I remember correctly) On of them was very fredly the other two, let say that they looked a bit irritated and fed up. But if you are dealing with 18 - 25 yearolds all day, it can be frustrating. The room 113 where I stayed was a room for 8 pople. There were lockers inside but you need your one lock. Outlets did not work and the beds ware fine. The hostel was fairly clean. Pople still don't know how to use a toilet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

It's a veey big hostel, so there is a lot of people waiting in reception to check in or out almost all the time. At 3pm (the check in time) you hqve to make a line and wait a lot. The cleaness it's ok in the room, kitchen and bathrooms but in the 2nd floor the showers are like pools, full of water all the time. You have to change there (inside the shower) so its very uncomfortable to do it with a lot of water and mod. The rooms and beds are ok very comfortables and the employees are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a suberb location in close proximity to the city centre and many tourist attractions. The internet throughout the hostel isn't the greatest and a few more lockers in the room would score higher. Location is fantastic though. A solid and reasonable choice for a nights (/ 2 max) stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.4

I had a fine stay at Check In Hostel on my first night in Berlin. Pros: location is very central and easy to find; full of people and has a communal environment; staff were fairly friendly; bathroom had plenty of counter space; free linen; wi-fi in rooms Cons: I didn't like the harsh white lighting in the rooms - had a sterile feeling (but that's just my personal taste); bathrooms were not the cleanest and shower space wasn't designed so well especially the shower curtain But not bad over

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.0

This is my 1st hostel experience, and some of my clothes got stolen in the hostel room I was in. Another guy in my same room got his speaker stolen, and 1 more guy got some items stolen too. Staff also did not do much to help us recover the items. They can also install cameras at the locker areas and sell/rent locks. Charging points in hostel rooms did not work, and I had to charge at the reception. Hostel beds were not really comfy. Kitchen a bit unclean. But apart from that it was mostly ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel was a nice hostel in a pretty good location (close to checkpoint Charlie). Has a Lidl next door...great when on a budget!! Own personal lockers and key cards so rooms were safe. Girls showers were okay but my boyfriend found there were lots of insects in some of the boys. Bed sheets were also marked. It was okay but if I came back to Berlin I'd probably look at somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

The kitchen was very nice and the rooms were spacious as well. Everyone we met were very friendly. There was also a very nice lounge area for everyone to hangout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
4.6

It was filthy dirty! The kitchen was disgusting with dirty cutlery and cutlery tray, the cooker was about 80 years old and never been cleaned once, they didn't even have a toaster. The showers, awful! A dribble of warm water but what got to me the most there was nowhere to put your clothes towel or wash bag so had to balance them off the door handle! But WORST off all, I witnessed them disconnect the urinals from the wall n wash them in the toilet sinks where people brush their teeth!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Only a short, easy metro ride from the train station and close to Checkpoint Charlie. Nice rooms and helpful staff. Would return here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jun 2016
6.6

-arrived at the hostel and nobody was at the reception. Staff spoke English fairly good. -no ironing/laundry facility -booked the 10-person dorm which was directly facing the sun and it was burning in the room. Fan was not provided. -room was not that clean and there was no pillow, duvet was folded to act as 'pillow' instead. Only 2 out of 3 shower cubicles were working during that time and a lot of people were waiting to shower. 1 toilet was clogged.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.