Hostelworld.com

Check Inn HK

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Check Inn HK Located at 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
Check Inn HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai
88% 2060
22.2782530 114.1769653
Check Inn HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Pretty good experience all round, nothing bad to say about this place. Bathrooms are constantly being cleaned - left a nasty skid mark that seemed almost irreparable, the next time I checked it was as if a new toilet had donned the bathroom...needless to say, I was very impressed with how prompt they were in addressing such an issue. All in all, would highly recommend this place for its exquisite hospitality and small yet cozy living space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiewilczak4772
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
5.1

The place is fine but it is very small (particularly the restrooms), not very clean (I saw a roach when I arrived), and literally anyone can walk into any of the rooms. There common room on the main floor was spacious but not easily accessible from most rooms. Overall, it was fine for one night but I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to other travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

GREAT Hostel! Especially great if you are traveling alone or just want to meet other people to hang with while in HK. The owner has planned hikes and whatnot around town. Afterwards, a huge group of us at the hostel continued to travel and sight see for the rest of the trip. Definitely worth it to stay there! I felt a huge sense of community among my fellow travelers :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Recently renovated, they now have new front desk and common area. That being said, the rooms themselves are still HK sized and thus quite small. Stayed in the mixed dorm and was given the top bunk of a triple bunk bed. Wished that the beds were either against the wall or something filled the gap (things are bound to fall). Also wished there were curtains for each bed to allow more privacy. Bathroom in room is TINY but to be expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. All of the staff spoke excellent english, and Wincent the owner is a great guy. Highly recommend the free group hiking trips led by Wincent, he showed us the real beauty of hong kong and we got to go cliff jumping. Rooms were clean, AC was good, beds were made daily and sheets changed every few days, and had good lockers for valuables. The location is also amazing for exploring, being close to an MTR station and amongst so many excellent but cheap restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great time at Check Inn. Great location, only one or two MTR stops from many of the major attractions and a quick hop from TST/Kowloon. The Dim Sum tour was a great way to kick off our stay and get to explore HK>

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Close to metro. Comfy living room. Great staffs. But too small space and not so clean bed sheet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
5.4

Facilities suck. Tight space is expected in HK but you can find a hostel with at least a separate toilet and shower. If you book here you'll see what I mean ;) Also the building isn't secure whatsoever, as the code for door is posted just above the keypad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Amazing location, lovely staff and guests. Saying that, I slept on a mattress on the floor (each room has at least two people who sleep under the bunk beds and pay the same amount of money), which would have been fine unless you consider the high cost of the bed (even in comparison to hostels in Australia and New Zealand). But I would still recommend the hostel- the location is unbeatable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Comfy beds and clean washrooms, good value! Staff were very nice explaining how to get to certain landmarks and it was great being able to return our Octopus cards to the front desk. Also super easy to reach from the airport and to return to the airport using the A11 bus. I would also recommend the Hong Kong Pub Crawl which can be accessed through the hostel as it was automatically cheaper to take the crawl and get into the final club (Magnum) then to try and get into that club separately, it wa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.