Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Check Inn HK Located at 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
Check Inn HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai
88% 2129
22.2782530 114.1769653
Check Inn HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Wasn't a bad hostel, people at the reception desk are super helpful. They don't mind if you're late as long you tell them in advance. They will guide you throughout your stay if you have any question about the city. The bathrooms are clean, the rooms are clean. Overall good hostel on Hong Kong island. But in terms of interactions with other guests, I've been to better places in Hong kong - tho this aspect is mainly related to the kind of guest staying at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

awesome. came here for a visa run, like many others. right near the visa office, chill vibe met lots of cool people, staff is great, no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Es_Carter
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel. But watch out for the price hike on Saturday nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
4.3

Never again. The cleaning staff were constantly cleaning the bathroom but it was always wet and gross because the inhabitants could not keep it neat. The room smelled of wet blanket sheets and the building was creepy because of the many reconstructions. I chose the hostel because for the images but the construction work has changed the place. I was a bit disappointed. The place felt stale as if ventilation was bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

AMAZING very very central location. Beds a bit uncomfortable (and some beds are directly on the floor). Staff extremely helpful. Convenient lockers within the rooms and other amenities provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel! It was clean and safe, and it wasn't bad for meeting people, even though the rooms are spread out over a few different/unconnected floors of the building. It's a little tough to spot right away, but it's the door right after the watsons. The staff was great! They were very accommodating and even tried to walk me to my bus stop when I asked how to get there. I highly recommend taking one of the free hikes with the owner. He was great! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay on HK island. It's in a great location with all amenities close by. A bit pricey but 'Welcome to HK'... They could add curtains to the beds but otherwise little room for improvement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Fantastic location right Near the centre of Hong Kong and the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Quite a quiet hostel - not a party atmosphere but that suited me. Only down point is that there were not many toilets or showers for the amount of beds.If my floor had been full it would have been very crowded!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

It is a really nice place to stay and I met some lovely fellow travelers. The staff where super helpful and answered all my questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.3

The staff is not nice, but who is in HK? The location is fine, beds are not, but it is cheap and HK is expensive. When I stayed heavy works were happening in the next apartment, that sucked. I did not see much of an atmosphere, but I stayed short.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.