Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Check Inn HK Located at 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
Check Inn HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai
87% 2224
22.2782530 114.1769653
Check Inn HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Overall good hostel, would stay again. Good location in Wan Chai and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice place to stay at, though a little bit more expensive comparing to others. I like how the locker can fit my long backpack. Arrived earlier than the check in time but still the staff allowed me to chill and use the shower there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

The people at reception were fantastic! Always willing to help! Thank you :) good area of town. Centrally located easy to get everywhere. If you're questioning the safety of the area you can be rest assured that it safe. There is a Rolex dealer literally across the street, so how and could it be? High recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cathrinfluehler
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing and clean hostel with the loveliest and most helpful staff ever! Location is amazing and amenities itself are very clean and modern. We stayed at the 5 dorm room and really enjoyed the stay! Great for a weekend in the city! The staff helps with everything :) Great vibe too meet people as well if you are traveling by yourself! Definitely would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.0

Stayed here for a few nights while doing a visa run. Clean dorms, free computer use n wifi. Beers from reception......Vincent the owner went out of his way to help me out when I had some issues. Would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Overall place was okay, not as social as I'd expected. Also there was a ton of construction during my stay, and my private room was tiny (about 4ft x 7ft) and seemed to be the closet in a larger space that was an older couple's home.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel staff are nice and easy to talk with because they can speak English. The location wise id superb, it is near to anywhere you want to go by taking the MTR or the known Tram. Good job Check Inn HK..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

great hostel, great location, rooms are small but this is expected in HK. The owner and the staff are all really nice and super friendly, when I arrived they were very happy to give me recommendations and directions, and always a pleasure to talk to, They sell transport cards and sim cards at reception, and help you set them up. would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Really nice staff, location very good for making your way around but hostel is not great for meeting new people, not the most sociable hostel in the world but all in all a decent enough stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
10.0

very clean, centrally located, and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.