Hostelworld.com

Check Inn HK

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Check Inn HK Located at 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
Check Inn HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai
88% 2026
22.2782530 114.1769653
Check Inn HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
6.0

If my ratings are a bit harsh, it is for one point that I consider to be a pretty big one. A mattress, on the floor, under a bunk bed, isn't a bed. That's what these guys are selling, and that is where I slept while I stayed there. The 9 bed dorm I stayed in had 8 bunk beds (which were pretty high up), and a mattress underneath one set. Under the others, were suitcases. I paid money to sleep on the floor. There wasn't even enough room to sit upright in my 'bed'. Very uncomfortable .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, helpful staff. Room was tiny, literally a cupboard they had put beds in, and the pillows were uncomfortable. However very clean and showers were good. Location was fantastic. Atmosphere wasn't amazing, not overly social in the designated social area of your floor, could have just been the people who were staying there when we were.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Location is great for getting around Hong Kong and there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Staff is kind and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.1

Great location, was surprised to find Wen Chai so fantastic! Great food literally around the corner and easy access to shopping and the center. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

The hostel is quite small, but I assume that's also the norm in HK. We went on a pub crawl that was offered through the hostel, which was really fun. The showers are fantastic (rain showers). Lots of help finding things and lots of guide books. The free computer and Internet is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smbachhuber2871
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with friendly and welcoming staff. If you're there on a Wednesday, go to the horse races! A very interesting and unique experience. Bathrooms in rooms are small (like showering on a boat!), but the bathroom downstairs is really nice. Conveniently located near airport bus, though stop to return to airport is several blocks away from the stop at which you arrive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice place one day I might come back there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Room is clean and feel warmful and friendly, even the space is small by the local feature, :D, but kind of like the hotel and will re-visit some time by any chance, thanks~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Super hostel! Brilliant location! Would surely consider staying here again. The only complaint being that the bathroom was super small to shower. Probably less than a 5 by 5 feet place! Otherwise it's perfect! In fact I've stayed in good hostels around the area and I happened to meet the best people this time at Check Inn. So I guess if you want to meet nice people you got to be here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Airport Bus stops one block away from the hostel. Arrived super early around 7am , Just keep in mind they open at 8 am.Room wasn't ready, they allowed me to shower. They gave me directions everywhere i needed to go. Public transport is amazing. 7 elevens across the street. Super clean, which I loved.I stayed in the female dorm right by the entry door thats my only negative,Ill def stay there again just in a top bunk away from the door. Great Hostel, Affordable, Clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.