Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Lilly88
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.6

nice stuff, the place very clean, in the center of the city which is awsome but the room super small not enough size for ur locker, not enough programs as well, u wont feel like a place for team or makin friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

very happy stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

This is my second time here, and I'll be back again later! Great hostel with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Staff (carrie) was so extremely rude and frustrating during checkin. Fortunately the rest of the staff including the manager (Tracy) dealt with situation well afterwards and apologized. Awesome hike to Victoria peak. Decent location. A bit expensive but it's Hong Kong so you gotta expect it. Hostel gives good recommendations and is in the middle of lots of transport near Wan Chai. Atmosphere and facilities were good and always clean and tidy. Thanks :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel in a great location- just 5 minute walk to the MTR station and the bus from he airport drops you off right around the corner. Staff was super nice and helpful and had good recommendations on how to get to places and food options in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

AMAZING location in Wan Chai, heaps of eateries and handy to MTR. You can walk to Causeway Bay and Central easily enough too. My locker had someone else's things in and my key opened ANOTHER locker as well (I've had a bad experience so I checked). Based on this I decided not to use them. My bed light didn't work but lots of power points per bed. Saw cleaners around all the time, could have cleared the room of rubbish more frequently but other areas were good. Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Great location. The common room is friendly and even though my room was right next to it, I was not kept awake at night (even though it was the night of the pub crawl). Staff were helpful and the bathrooms were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
7.4

Hostel is great location wise and the facilities are good enough. The only thing is that it is not that social of a hostel. I am 24 and I though everyone there will be around my age but there were some older people there like in their 40s. This is not the hostel's fault I understand. Also, whenever I would walk into the common area, everyone would be on their computers working or just on their phones not socializing. Again, not the hostels fault at all, I understand. If you like quiet stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. The common room is spacious (which you don't get in Hong Kong normally). It lacks a little energy but I think that was just the travellers when I was there. The bathrooms (there is only 2) are like hotel bathrooms (especially the one near the common room). The beds are a little stiff and thin but I was lucky and switch to the only proper mattress in the room after 2 nights. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.1

It was a very nice and clean hostel. Really close to wanchai station and easily accessible. The rooms are quite small, but it is Hong Kong so you'd expect that. Staff was very helpful. They had a pretty cool lounge where you could chill and play video games with people or have a chat. Overall a great find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.