Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Check Inn HK Located at 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
Check Inn HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai
86% 2268
22.2782530 114.1769653
Check Inn HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
7.4

Perfect location. But the rooms are very small. Stayed in a two bed private ensuite. Toilet and shower are combined. Not very comfortable, but okey. Hot water is only available if the heater is turned on at least one hour before. No one will tell you. But this hostel is very poorly sound proofed. Not only other guest, also doors, neighbours, restrooms do a lot of noise. If someone is using the restroom you will smell it either the flavour of the shampoo or the toilet business.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

When I look for a place to stay, whats important to me is: - Cleanliness - Location - Comfort - Wifi This place has it all. Beds are very comfortable with plenty of power outlets, and location couldn't have been better. Not to mention wifi quite good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
7.7

Maybe its just Hong Kong, but its a hostel in an apartment building. Not like anything I've stayed at before. Lots of families and business people were there while I was. Wouldn't recommend for backpackers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Stayed one week, this hostel was very well. Just a little bit difficult to find the place because the front door is very discreet. I was very sad to leave this lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff in a very convenient location with clean rooms. Those are the main factors you're paying for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.0

It's good value for the location, the staff were nice, and the facilities were clean. The walls were very thin - irritating when other guests came in in the middle of the night/early morning. But we barely spent any time in the hostel, just showered and slept, so it was not a big deal. Overall, pretty satisfied with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • larelinaa
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.4

Overall a nice hostel and a good location. Could have had a nicer atmosphere but still ok. The rooms are really small and they don't have reading lights so you'll probably wake up when people come and go in the evening and morning. Would definitely recommend for people interested in partying and sleeping in the next day. Not the best choice if you want to go to bed and wake up early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved it. Right in the middle of downtown. I met people all over the world which is why I chose a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Excellent location. Very clean. Some awkward design choices in electricity outlets etc. Lockers are rather small. The rooms are split vertically all over the building, which hurts the atmosphere a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

I had a great stay in mixed dorm. Location is very central and easy to navigate. Overall a pleasant hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.