Hostelworld.com

Check Inn HK

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Check Inn HK Located at 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
Check Inn HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 2/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai
87% 1990
22.2782530 114.1769653
Check Inn HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Room is clean and feel warmful and friendly, even the space is small by the local feature, :D, but kind of like the hotel and will re-visit some time by any chance, thanks~

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Super hostel! Brilliant location! Would surely consider staying here again. The only complaint being that the bathroom was super small to shower. Probably less than a 5 by 5 feet place! Otherwise it's perfect! In fact I've stayed in good hostels around the area and I happened to meet the best people this time at Check Inn. So I guess if you want to meet nice people you got to be here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
7.1

Room was good. Small and basic, functional. The location was good, but far from the MTR (500m walk from Wan Chai). My one complaint is that the room smelt like sewage, likely from the area where the air conditioning looked out onto. Otherwise, no complaints. Easy process. Clean place. Very basic and simple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel, staff were really helpful and friendly. Definitely staying again if I'm ever back in Hong Kong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Internet is great, facilities very clean, couches are comfortable but beds are so-so. Location is great and is very near to the Chinese consulate, about a 10 minute walk. Security is a bit lax, the front desk is often unstaffed, and it is fairly easy to enter the building. The staff are very friendly and watchful, felt like I had eyes on my back a lot of times. The pub crawl event is every thursday, and is quite fun, but don't expect help getting back, taxi costed about 40HKD.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Overall, I had a wonderful stay at Check Inn. Easy to get to but you might miss the entrance the first time if you are not familiar with HK's streets. Service was great - but to be fair, I had only interacted with the reception less than 5 times throughout my stay. The cleaning ladies who come in to clean the rooms everyday were nice. The shared bathrooms were clean.. Tram stop just outside the hostel which makes travelling on HK Island very easy; 5min walk from Wan Chai MTR only!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Great attention to cleanliness from the staff....and a luxury of space when considering Hong Kong! walkable to the party places and the metro system. Would highly recommend this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel, VERY clean and really well located. The staff are lovely and very nice and always willing to help with any directions or sight seeing related stuff. The location is great, very centrally located and where you need to be in HK. Trust me this is where you should stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

If your going to HK and need a good clean safe place to stay this is it for a reasonable price, considering where your at!!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Adamrudkin
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

10/10 hostel. Had a problem with our tickets for the rugby 7s and if it wasn't for the women on reception we wouldn't have stood a chance of going, has the best wifi around town and location is top draw Worth staying at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.