X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Check Inn HK Reviews

3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1062 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The hostel was very clean and the furnishings were fairly new. Internet was fast and free, which is always nice. Everything was good. The bathroom and showers are a bit small, but that's normal for Hong Kong. Bring your towels! :)


94%

Very nice hostel, very clean and the people are very friendly.


80%

nice staff of course


100%

It was a good stay. My second time there. Defnitely going back. Safe. Clean and homely. :)

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It was very nice staying here at Check Inn HK. Good location, nice staff, clean bathroom, bed and common living room. You can also make friends from all over the world. Strongly recommend!

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location and met some amazing people there. Super clean and well equipped.


86%

It was clean and in a good location. Definitely a place to go if you are solid traveling or want to meet people. However, in terms of getting any sleep it wasn't so great. The rooms were close together and echoed, and people were loud.


77%

Good location.. clean. a lot of space for hong kong hostel. bathrooms are updated

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

很棒,设施很棒,服务很棒。老板很热情,只是稍微有点吵,不过睡得还不错

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay for an exiting stay in Hong Kong.


83%

The place was clean, safe, and the staff was fantastic. I only wish they had a kitchen or a place to prepare my own meals.


100%

staffs friendly n helpful , would recommend to friend


94%

I highly recommend this hostel. I do not think that there is a better set up in the city. It is only a block or two away from the Star Ferry building and it is pretty close to the subway as well. The hostel is made up of a series of apartments in one high rise building and is unconventional in that way but really makes the best of it's potential. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean, there is great hot water, and the staff does a great job to make everything as pleasant as can be.


94%

The hostel is very well located, walking distance to most of the main areas in hong kong island. The rooms are very clean, as well as bethrooms. Staff really helpful, and easy to meet a lot of people, since there's a common room in the reception. It`s great for the price too!! Would defntely stay here agay!


86%

Staff there was nice, very friendly and will to help you. Great location, easy to go. Use the Ding Ding Tram everyday. at Hong Kong, it's always small rooms, small restroom. But that's ok. The only one thing I would complain about was the noisy from the street, even I live at 13th floor. But beside this, I would love to stay there again. 住在這裡三天,員工們都很好,對人很友善也很熱情,遇到任何問題他們都可以幫你,地點很棒,很容易過去,我每天都搭叮叮車來回,離灣仔地鐵也很近,當然小小的香港,房間跟廁所也一定都小小的。唯一一個讓我抱怨的是,我雖然在13樓,但街邊的雜音實在是太大了,連在大半夜都是,但除了這個,我很願意下一次再來拜訪。

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I meet really nice guys! Enjoyed by you self! :))

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Conveniently located for MTR and A11 bus to and from airport, room was small, ensuite even smaller, but very happy and would recommenc


97%

The location and staff make the place. I will definitely come back and stay at check-inn.

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good choice, clean rooms (14th floor). Atmosphere as "good" cause of noisy americans ;)

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed at Check Inn Hostel for 3 nights. Location in Wan Chai area made it very convenient to explore Central and Sheung Wan. It's also near convenient stores and fast food establishments. It's two blocks away from the nearest tram and MTR station (Wan Chai). Just bring your own towel and slippers if you're going there in the winter. I booked the bunk by the window - view is great but had trouble sleeping at night 'coz of the huge electronic billboard across the st. Traveled solo, February 2014.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(103 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback