Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2017
7.1

Staff was helpful but huge gap between quality room to room. The first night I was in a pretty standard hostel set up with a decently comfortable bed, outlet, locker etc. The second night I was asked to move to another room since they had a big group coming in. This room was the completely the opposite- small lockers, window shades that didn't close, beds not connected to the wall that shook and squeaked, bad AC, bad placed outlets.. Switched location for 3rd and 4th night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
9.7

The hostel was in a nice area of town, 2 blocks from the MTR. Multiple close food options. Hostel was very secure for solo female traveler. Reception offers computers for use, couches, books, tea, water and beer. The rooms were very small and there were mattresses on the floor, but the space was clean. Each person had a decent sized locker. Only complaint is that housekeeping would turn off the AC in the day when we were gone, so when we returned it would be uncomfortably hot in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.3

Certain room locations are poor. One is just outside of the common room which had music playing until late. Some other rooms don't experience daylight as the glass is frosted and pointed to the center of the building. Absolutely horrible for jetlag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
9.4

Clean and affordable. Helpful, friendly saff and a central location. I highly recommend CheckInnHK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adjdan987
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
7.7

Absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It's good value for such a fantastic location in Hong Kong. However one of my friends could open my door with his access key and that was really scary if you have something valuable with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location, awesome staff, clean beds and also accepts bitcoin or wechat pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location near transport and food places. Staff had answers to all my questions and needs (i recommend the octopus card)! I like how the communal area is downstairs and my room was upstairs so I could rest without noise if I wanted. The bed and facilities were very small (don't go if you are claustrophobic) and there are only 4 showers for 50 people but I never had to wait long and water was always hot. You get what you pay for, worth the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice stay here. People to chat to. Nice communal area to sit. Right in the centre of town. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

I was a little disappointed to sleep on the bottom of a three tier bunk having dismissed other hostels on this basis and deciding to pay more to avoid sleeping at floor level. This was not shown in the photos. However guests were made to leave all shoes outside rooms which helped. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly and helpful. And location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, close to train station and lots of food options!! Staff were SO friendly. Staff bought us mcdonalds burgers when the typhoon was happening because they didn't want anyone going outside. Would stay here again and would recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×