X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Check Inn HK Reviews

3/F, Kwong Wah Mansion, 269-273 Hennessy Road,Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1205 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

VERY NICE STAY! This place was the right place to come to to start my HK experience. Staff was supernice, always willing to help and the activities they organised for guests were all fun and free of charge. The facilities were all clean and nicely done. The price is a little higher, but once you are there, you dont regrett spending that money. As long as it is in your budget (and consider that food and transportation is fairly cheap in HK) : do spend the few extra Dollars. Thanks CheckInn


94%

Best stay I had in HK! Clean, great location, close to the harbour, close to the centre and Causeway Bay! Food near hostel can be great (Buddy's Noodle Bar). RECOMMENDED!


91%

This is without a doupt one of the best hostels I have ever been into.


86%

Nice hostel.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Chinese consulate in Hong Kong. The hostel is a few minutes walk away. Zero problems with my time there, I only rated the facilities 'good' because I've stayed in hostels with pool tables, table football etc. which I don't think they have here. They have wifi and it works great.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

nice and clean place, thx for the stay

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a lot cleaner than expected. The only gripes I have is that the air con was either purposefully throttled to save the owner money, or just not strong enough for 8 people, and this was in April not even full on summer. WAY TOO HOT. I was literally laying there with no blanket and hardly any clothes and sweating all night. Secondly the beds are absolutely terrible, and I'd just stayed in some of the cheapest places in China. Considering the higher base price, I expected better than that

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great stay here. Comfy beds, nice common area to meet people, and staff is willing to give recommendations. Free water and candy in the lobby. There are only 2 bathrooms but it wasn't too much of an issue. Location is great and only a short walk to the MTR station. LOVED Hong Kong and Check Inn was a friendly place to meet other travelers.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I really appreciate all the help and pieces of advice from.the staff, they suggested me very nice places to visit and a couple of restaurants that were super nice and affordable. The location was good and the place was always clean. The staff is super friendly and open.


94%

cozy hostle. We recommended it to other friends

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel was very clean and the furnishings were fairly new. Internet was fast and free, which is always nice. Everything was good. The bathroom and showers are a bit small, but that's normal for Hong Kong. Bring your towels! :)


97%

Great hostel in central area of HK.


91%

Wonderful hostel, in a great location. Staff is great and very helpful. Everything is clean and comfortable, though dorm beds are a bit short and uncomfortable for tall people


94%

Very nice hostel, very clean and the people are very friendly.


80%

nice staff of course


100%

It was a good stay. My second time there. Defnitely going back. Safe. Clean and homely. :)

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It was very nice staying here at Check Inn HK. Good location, nice staff, clean bathroom, bed and common living room. You can also make friends from all over the world. Strongly recommend!

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location and met some amazing people there. Super clean and well equipped.


86%

It was clean and in a good location. Definitely a place to go if you are solid traveling or want to meet people. However, in terms of getting any sleep it wasn't so great. The rooms were close together and echoed, and people were loud.


77%

Good location.. clean. a lot of space for hong kong hostel. bathrooms are updated


(111 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback