Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
9.4

I spent a very comfortable five nights here. The staff had an amazing energy and were very helpful. The common space is fantastic, and the dorm rooms are nothing special, but they make use of the space well. You will have the opportunity to meet a lot of people here, as you will be both in close quarters with others and in the heart of downtown. You can get everywhere easily from here. Would definitely recommend this space, and I will stay here again given the chance. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic experience. I would stay here over and over if I wasn't moving around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ajtroetti7878
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, staying on the island can be expensive which makes staying here an excellent value. Staff was very friendly and check-in/out process was simple. Admittedly I did not spend much time here but it seemed like a nice play to relax and meet people, otherwise it was perfect for what I needed, a clean comfortable place to stay for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

I had a great stay at CheckInn! I stayed in the ten bed dorm, but I when I got to the room I found that I couldn't fit in the bed because I'm too tall (180cm), so I went back down to reception to ask if they had any other beds available, and the woman at reception was so nice and helpful! She showed me two other beds in different dorms for the same price. The dorm was spotless, had lockers with keys, and the bathrooms were really clean. I'll definitely be back the next time I'm in HK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annecince9453
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

We were pretty happy to pay a little more for this place after having stayed two nights in an absolute dive in Kowloon. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious with comfortable beds and the whole place was spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful offering a multitude of services including laundry and printing. The only small quible would be with the noise lever later at night, as our room was just off the comonroom, but that was just down to the guests at the time and we had ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.6

This place has the makings of an amazing hostel. Great location and the environment is very social, you can/will meet loads of people. Unfortunately, half the hostel was rented out to people on a work abroad scheme, another majority were there to obtain Chinese visas,and another majority were there to go to a startup conference, with only a few solo (or group) travellers knocking about. Thus it was very hard to find people to go out and party with. Also no social hostel events run by this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.3

The locatation of the hostel is quite good - few hundred meters from the metro station. We stayed in twin room, which was extremely small - even in Hongkong standards. There were no windows and the aircon was directly above the upper bed making it freezing cold to sleep. By adding just some more euros you can have much more space and comfortability.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.3

Totally central and clean. A good hostel for access to the Island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
7.7

A solid hostel for Hong Kong. However, it lacks the bells and whistles that usually accompany other hostels of equivalent price in the mainland. That being said, Hong Kong is not the mainland and it is expected to pay more than usual for such a lovely city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was lovely and always helpful. The location is absolutely great, 2 minutes from the airport bus stop there and back. The hostel also has a booklet with restaurants for canto and western food nearby which was really useful, we went to about 3 of the restaurants recommended. The floors in the bathrooms were always clean, which is not something to take for granted in shared showers! Overall extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.