Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2017
8.9

The hostel is in a fantastic location (Wan Chai). Great public transport access and the immediate area also has some great food and watering holes. The rooms were small and not particularly well featured especially for the money. But i think that is par for the course in HK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.9

Best hostel on hongkong island, only down side is its a little far from the metro but a trolley tram stop is only a 1/2 block away... good common area, great recommendations of places to eat in hongkong, will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel. Wish the reception was open 24 hours, but besides that really great all around hostel. The location in Wan Chai is spectacular and about a 5-10 minute walk from the MTR.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

I booked in originally for 3 nights and stayed three weeks. Everyone is extremely helpful and accommodating. They all know Hong Kong very well and are happy to chat. Great English. Great location- Wan Chai is fun to explore and the tram stop is nearly right outside the front door (I think it's the best way to get around). I highly recommend CheckInn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is very nice and the staff are very friendly. The location is great and it's nice to have a big common area. It was quite prices so I thought the quality of my bed (a pad on the floor) could have been better, but that's my only complaint from an otherwise great hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
7.7

Surging price in Hong Kong 40 dollar became a 200 dollar stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful, well cared place in an amazing location. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. WiFi is available in every floor. the bunk beds are a a tiny bit too small for someone who is 194cm but it's alright to stay a couple of days. All in all a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasjet85
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Great area, great customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
6.3

Quite a loud hostel, the reception is on the 2nd floor and my room was on the 13th floor. Other guests were having a loud drinking session until 3:30am!! No attention from any security or hostel staff. I felt there was a little bit of a security risk due the key cards opening all the different rooms. Location is good for exploring Hong Kong island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.0

Great accommodation in convenient location. A few minutes walk to MTR station and tram picks up at the street below + lots around in Wan Chai. The staff at CheckInn were helpful in finding local places to eat and explaining how to travel in Hong Kong / to mainland China.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.