Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Location is great. Easy access to tram and subway. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Stayed here already two times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.6

It is a Hostel, and that is all you get!!,,,Great Location!,,,,found the place to be very clean!!,,,and staff was cordial. I also felt very safe in that building. Great value for the money. I would definetely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.1

My two daughters and I reserved a whole dorm room (2 triple bunks - 6 beds) on the 14th Floor of the Check Inn HK for 6 nights and we found it to be excellent value. If I had realised that Room 3 with 7 beds on the 14th Fl had its own en suite bathroom I would have booked that instead.) The reception staff were outstanding and provided an extra bathmat and reading lights for our bunks when asked. The rooms and shower stalls are quite cramped. Don't leave your toiletries in the shared bathroom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.4

The staffs were nice but you have to tell them in advance if early check out is required. The room was clean enough to stay with air conditioner but a little dim. The toilets were only issues, there were enough vacancy but it could have been cleaner, but in overall it was good with best location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Very good hostel, great common area which is luxury for Hong Kong! Rooms and facilities are spotless and super nice, staff is great. It gets really expensive during the week end though, that's their only downfall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
6.6

I stayed only for one night. It was definitely a small space and there was a dead cockroach in the en suite :/

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Shout out to CheckInn HK english speaking staff ms chit during our check in and mr unknown who were very helpful and accomodating to us! They even change our HK$ to small bill for fares. ☺️ Our family had a great stay and had a good rest at the hostel..clean and smoke free facility is super like.. security is good also as it is coded! 😃.. highly recommended! Salamat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay with Check Inn HK. It is cosy and comfortable. Incredible location, about 5 minutes walk to the metro station, so convenience. Super clean and overall just an amazing place to stay with incredible value in HK. Highly recommend! 非常推薦這家旅舍!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
6.9

Basic hostel, nothing special about it. The bedrooms are facing a big LED screen in the front building, so there's lights on your face the whole night (even with the curtains). No big lockers to keep your bags, only a small for documents and money. Bathrooms are small and the showers were not very good. For the price you pay, they could offer a better service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
7.1

Happy enough although possibly because I got to choose the bed in the room....Others who came in later had to essentially sleep on mattresses on the floor under bunk beds...I'd have been less happy about that. Also the en suite in the room meant it was very loud everyone someone used it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.