Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

Superb location, clean room and friendly stuff. Do everything they have promised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.9

The hostel is in a fantastic location (Wan Chai). Great public transport access and the immediate area also has some great food and watering holes. The rooms were small and not particularly well featured especially for the money. But i think that is par for the course in HK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.9

Best hostel on hongkong island, only down side is its a little far from the metro but a trolley tram stop is only a 1/2 block away... good common area, great recommendations of places to eat in hongkong, will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Expensive but nice Book the Pub crawls directly with the company not through the hostel. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel. Wish the reception was open 24 hours, but besides that really great all around hostel. The location in Wan Chai is spectacular and about a 5-10 minute walk from the MTR.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

I booked in originally for 3 nights and stayed three weeks. Everyone is extremely helpful and accommodating. They all know Hong Kong very well and are happy to chat. Great English. Great location- Wan Chai is fun to explore and the tram stop is nearly right outside the front door (I think it's the best way to get around). I highly recommend CheckInn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is very nice and the staff are very friendly. The location is great and it's nice to have a big common area. It was quite prices so I thought the quality of my bed (a pad on the floor) could have been better, but that's my only complaint from an otherwise great hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
7.7

Surging price in Hong Kong 40 dollar became a 200 dollar stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful, well cared place in an amazing location. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. WiFi is available in every floor. the bunk beds are a a tiny bit too small for someone who is 194cm but it's alright to stay a couple of days. All in all a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasjet85
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Great area, great customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.