Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Overall this is a FANTASTIC choice if you are staying on Hong Kong island. It's just a few blocks away from the train station which is so nice when traveling around Hong Kong. The staff is so sweet and helpful. The security is top notch, including locker size (it fits most large travel backpacks) The beds and rooms are AMAZING. So clean and so comfortable. The showers were the best part. Great water pressure and remained hot for a while. 100% would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay was amazing!Excellent and courteous staff,lovely view,clean and safe rooms and a massage chair at the reception!Best part of the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Check Inn has great location, close to the cheap good eats of wan chai. Rooms were tiny but clean, and I guess worth what you pay for. Good enough value. My rating of 8, comes out mainly because the social aspect of this hostel is lacking. Atmosphere could be improved a lot. No events, interactions, or guests activities. When I asked the staff about Hostel activities, the girl at the front desk said "its Hong Kong just party all night in LKF". Not helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

I had thr best experience at check inn! The common space is very large comparably to others hostels in HK. Wan Chai is a great area to stay and its very easy to figure out the transit system. The staff is professional, helpful and the english is great! This was by far the best hostel experience I had. The lockers are spacious, the showers are spacious and the entire hostel is very clean and safe feeling! I extended my stay here it was great. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

It was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

This hostel was great! They offer free maps, laundry service, SIM cards to buy, computers, massage chair, printing and are happy to help in any other way they can. Rooms were clean, bathroom was fantastic and always immaculately cleaned! Close to a train station, shops and buses. Only booked for two nights and ended up staying for four, couldn't recommend more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Everything was good. Good location. Easy to find the hostel easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nssikod
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

My friend and I loved staying at this place! It was very comfortable and very clean. We weren't sure of how we would be treated, being that we are Black Americans, by the others and staff but they were very friendly. The beds are thin but comfortable. I'm over all pleased and we will definitely be back. This is our home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel is superb! When arriving at the hostel, you get immediately greeted by the friendly and English speaking staff. You arrive in a beautiful lounge area in the second floor. I had my dorm room in some floor upstairs with a great view. The room itself was clean and welcoming. Besides the room, there were bathrooms and a small chill out and work area. Quality of the facilities is amazing! I liked the open atmosphere. However, this hostel might still be one of the more quiet ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.0

Friendly helpful staff. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.