Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.6

Great stay, everything we needed for a good time in HK. We did a lot of walking, so maybe not the most central location, but it was easy to get the bus to and from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Really good hostel. Good atmosphere if you want to meat like-minded back-packers to drink some beers :) Was really expensive around chinese new years though, but the entire city is I guess

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I would highly recommend CheckInn HK! The location is great, a very safe neighborhood, and super close from the bus stop. (Although it is a little walk from the MTR station). The rooms were very clean, and hair dryer, refrigerator, body wash for free (I didn't need to bring my hairdryer and body wash haha). And the electricity outlets at the bed were convertable, so I could just use my 220V charger without any converter. The beds were 3-story bunk beds, so not enough space to sit up straight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.1

The Check Inn is an excellent hostel to stay at in Hong Kong. Located in a fairly central spot of Hong Kong Island you are a quick and easy walk or MTR trip to any of the major landmarks (and a quick and easy cab/walk home after a night out). The hostel felt secure, the staff were very helpful, and the place was kept extremely clean. With respect to atmosphere the hostel has a smaller common room but people were still social, especially on weekends. Very important as a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

We really only used it as a place to sleep and then leave early in the morning, but we had a few questions about things we needed to find in Hong Kong and we had to checkout early, and in both areas they were fantastic. Price was great for the room as well, would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to find new friends. They have a great social facilities. The staffs are all very friendly and extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

We stayed in Hong Kong for 4 nights. The hostels location was perfect. You reach many spots by foot as well as a metro station within 2 minutes walking time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You have many possibilities to get information on what to see in Hong Kong, where to get the best local food etc. The rooms where clean and even I (hight of 193 cm) had no problems sleeping properly in the bed :) All in all I would definitely recommend a stay in this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, good clean rooms and big communal area with computers and games to play with the other guests. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Apartment style living was cool. Bathroom set up on my floor was kind of odd and occasionally lead to waiting for toilet/sink use but not too bad. My mattress was on the floor which incould live with, however looking around it appeared I was the only bed space without an outlet which I did not appreciate. Curtains for sleeping privacy would be my recommendation as well esp in a 8 person mixed room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
7.4

Perfect location. But the rooms are very small. Stayed in a two bed private ensuite. Toilet and shower are combined. Not very comfortable, but okey. Hot water is only available if the heater is turned on at least one hour before. No one will tell you. But this hostel is very poorly sound proofed. Not only other guest, also doors, neighbours, restrooms do a lot of noise. If someone is using the restroom you will smell it either the flavour of the shampoo or the toilet business.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.