Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

I had a great stay in mixed dorm. Location is very central and easy to navigate. Overall a pleasant hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed at Check Inn HK from 12/8 to 12/14, and my stay was nothing short of amazing. The facilities were extremely clean, the staff very friendly (they even let me pay extra in my credit card and gave me cash for it since I left my ATM card in the US, talk about amazing customer service), and I had a cozy stay in a mixed dorm room. Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Very relaxed and had a lot of advice on what to do in town. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of bathrooms to get ready and shower in. It ended up being 200 HKD a night though which I thought was a little pricy, and you had to pay extra for towels but overall it was very nice. Would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Loved the piano! Fun and friendly crowd, comfy beds and very clean. Also in a great location. 10/10 - we will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.7

A good atmosphere. Decent common area with nice shower, sink and some dishes. No cooking area though. They did have hot water boiler for tea and whatever else. The foyer was under construction during my stay so that was kind of annoying. It looked like it would be nice when finished though. Bunks had annoying back board underneath the lower bunk that made it impossible to retrieve items that fell between the bed and the wall. Had to move the entire bunk bed in order to retreive my wallet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Overall good hostel, would stay again. Good location in Wan Chai and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice place to stay at, though a little bit more expensive comparing to others. I like how the locker can fit my long backpack. Arrived earlier than the check in time but still the staff allowed me to chill and use the shower there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

The people at reception were fantastic! Always willing to help! Thank you :) good area of town. Centrally located easy to get everywhere. If you're questioning the safety of the area you can be rest assured that it safe. There is a Rolex dealer literally across the street, so how and could it be? High recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cathrinfluehler
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing and clean hostel with the loveliest and most helpful staff ever! Location is amazing and amenities itself are very clean and modern. We stayed at the 5 dorm room and really enjoyed the stay! Great for a weekend in the city! The staff helps with everything :) Great vibe too meet people as well if you are traveling by yourself! Definitely would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.0

Stayed here for a few nights while doing a visa run. Clean dorms, free computer use n wifi. Beers from reception......Vincent the owner went out of his way to help me out when I had some issues. Would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.