Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Cheers Downtown Located at Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, , Istanbul.
Cheers Downtown
Turkey
Istanbul 34425 Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim
87% 696
41.0292063 28.9796805
Cheers Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location. This hostel reminds one of the American style motels. It's clean tidy and perfectly suits your needs. For the price charged it's very suitable. Staying at this hostel has been a big pleasure. Moreover the welcoming has been great, nice stuff and always available at our convenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Location was really good - lots of options for the place of visit- . Easy to walk to all the main sights. Clean bathroom. Basic room but comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Excellent value for money. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.3

I stayed only one night at Cheers Downtown hostel and loved it. The location is close to mean street ( istiklal street) you can reach to the taksim area easly. The owner and stuff are very welcoming and smile always. I will definitely back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anas1993
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Sep 2016
4.3

- staff: wasnt helpful at all ! (the guy with a long hair) i asked to pay at the check out time because i didnt have enough cash but he refused( even when i paid he told me that he's going to give me the change later ,IRONIC!) and he didnt show me my room or anything at all. he wanted to charge me for an extra night:) - bathroom is dirty and smells and it reaches the room when the door is open ! - location : not bad ( 10 mins to Istiklal avenue, near a tram station) - room: bed is comfy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
4.6

I arrived at midnight, reception was already closed. I'm usually not super picky regarding hygiene but found it smelled a bit funny in the building and bathroom not super clean and not in very well-maintained. Cheap but I suppose there are better options for the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff here are the best. Iman is such a nice guy and killer music taste too! Can't speak highly enough. Come to this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

La buena pa todos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly stuff, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Staff was great and really helpfull.. I have stayed dormitory room very clean and tidy. Location is perfect by Walking distance just 5 minutes to taksim and 3 minutes far away to tramp station.. Tramp goes to 7-8 minutes to Sultanahmet.. There was cafe at the downstairs.. Good atmosphere.. Highly recomended..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is located in a traditional street which is just one minute walking distance to the tram and a few to İstiklal street. Room and beds are comfortable. Staff is so friendly and helpfull, you dont feel uncomfortable while asking questions. You can have turkish coffee and great breakfast in the cafe downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.