Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
18th May 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. staff are very friendly. Not many people staying there so lacked atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2017
2.3

The worst hostel ever, there's a scary guy in the reception, I had a really bad experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
7.4

Free breakfast was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location very nice hostel and staff was really great guy emre...also my room was tidy and clean..common area was fantastic good musics over there..highly recommended..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stated. It is located in a nostalgical street which is close to the all important places of Istanbul. Emre,the owner is very helpfull and it is a family organization. Sometimes you can see his son, the cutest and smiley child I have seen before:) If you want to stay in safe, clean and comfartable place it is highly recommended. When I come back to Istanbul, I will definetly be there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel.The owner of the Cheers Downtown Hostel Emre is amazing guy is a real good musician as well..it is highly recommmended to follow hım on spotify so that his playlists are adorable.location of hostel strategic to reach most important Part of istanbul where a few minutes to walking distance(taksim square,galata tower,karakoy,cihangir) and tram station.rooms were safe clean and have comfortable beds..there was a fantastic common are at the downstairs..Highly recommmended.. Cheers;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Awesome location, friendly staff, nice free breakfast, a good area downstairs for meeting other travellers. Rooms are really spacious,bright and clean. Staff were really helpful explaining how best to get around, to and from Airport and things to do.The Owner Emre was So friendly and helpful, with whatever was needed and offered to help out more even for stuff that in istanbul. Best hostel and even better staff ;). Thanks guys! Loved my stay here and would highly recommend to anyone visiting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

I stayed in many hostels around europe, but it was the only place where they ask you where you are going to tell you the shortest way. So sincere, safe, good a place that you can find in istanbul. If there would be next time, definitely i will choose this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.7

The hostel is just awesome. The rooms are clean an nice. The location is perfect! The beds are really comfortable. The entire building is clean and in a good condition. Also I liked that there's a little common space down stairs where you can have a coffee, hookah and chat with other guests from different countries. Also I liked a lot that there are a lockers under every bed where you can keep your valuable stuff. Special thanks to Emre, the manager. He's a really kind and funny guy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
3.1

The reception guy did not speak english. I was supposed to be in a single room and they made some mistake and I was in a shared room. The internet did not work well. The bathroom was all the time with a dirty floor or did not have toilet paper. I hated this acomodation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.