Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff were very friendly, rooms were spacious and hostel was in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Tchok guzel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Percent hostel with helpful and very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Cheers Downtown was in a great location where is taxim walk away just 3-4 minutes and tram station as well.. At the downstairs good cafe and colman area they have really good music archive..The owner Emre is a good host and helpfull..I have stayed in dormitorries it was clean and tidy..thank you so much guys..highly recommmended..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Was a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
6.6

While the hostel grew on me during my 4 days there, I would not stay there again. THERE IS NO 24 HOUR RECEPTION. I was one of many guests who arrived very late at night (morning really) with no one to let me into the building, despite reminding them a few days prior. The guys who run the hostel are very nice and showed me personally where to buy certain things. This hostel is harder to immediately connect with other guests. Facilities were fine, should put a mirror in big dorms. AC is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Sweet little hostel in an ideal location - handy to the tram, Taksim, Galata, ferries - everything! Very clean and with breakfast provided it was great value. Our host Emre went out of his way to show us a good time, much appreciated! Serefe!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Good location and very lovely and helpful people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Cheers Downtown is in perfect location near the tram stations,ferry terminale and taxim..I had a Gerard time Theresa all the staff super nice especially Emre (Owner)..he has a best piay kist Of music at the cafe..room was clean and they have a fresh free aTurkish breakfast each morning..and also Theresa was a shared kitchen as well..Overall this place is very suitable for budget travellers..had a great time here..definetly coming back Thanks guys..Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.