Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cheers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Cheers Downtown Located at Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, , Istanbul.
Cheers Downtown
Turkey
Istanbul 34425 Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim
93% 675
41.0292063 28.9796805
Cheers Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.1

Nice atmosphere, good location, nice rooms but dirty bathroom, nice and helpfull staff - great advice for vegetarian restaurant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Cheers Downtown has a really good location that so closer to taksim and the bu mosque.. My room was very clean and it was so cute.. Security was good too there was a camera System safe and Wi-Fi was working well. I'll never forget the breakfast it was amazing turkish breakfast..and the the have s another hostel it has a room bar..good music- nice atmosphere.. Definetly ı'll back next time..thanks guys..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff,especially canan and emre truely had that friendly..there was a cute cafe at the downstairs and Hippstreet's(branch of Cheers) Teras bar was great which has perfect music and hospitality. Location was the realy good..taksim, Sultanahmet very close to local tansformation...ı stayed in dormitory..very clean and comfortable beds..thanks you canan and emre..ı would defineyi Come again..cheers guys..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Cheers Downtown was a real cute hostel,great location where is just 5 minutes istiklal street (shops-bars-nightclubs-restaurants-etc.)by Walking distance..and the tramp goes to old city (Sultanahmet - blue mosque-hagia Sophia- museums) n a 6-7 minutes. My room was very clean and tidy..there was cafe and the common area at the downstairs have a friendly atmosphere and the good music..Emre & canan is so nice and helpfull. I had a great time meeting New friend definetly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location with nice people. Hostel is located in a quite street which is only two minutes walking distance to the tram and 5 to istiklal street. You can also reach to cihangir in a few minutes. Wifi is free to use. Room and bed is comfortable. You can also have breakfast, owner of the hostel, canan makes great omelette

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.4

Overall, this hostel is a good place to explore Cihangir and the surrounding area. Unfortunately, the first floor really smelled like toilet, something I pointed out to the staff a few times. Initially I was going to stay in a dorm room but eventually they offered me a private with bathroom, which was a lot nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Definitely by far one of the most fun hostels I have ever stayed ! I had the time of my life and both Imam and Serdar are amazing, wonderful, and will truly help you have an unforgettable holiday! The hostel is clean and the rooms are comfortable and the neighborhood quiets down after dark. I will definitely be back for sure! I had an unforgettable holiday and can't wait to go back!!!! Wayyyy Awesome!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

I feel very comfortable in the hostel because staff is so friendly and helpfull. You can use kitchen and have time in the cafe downstairs. By the way tea and coffee is for free;) value for money is great cause you have everything that you need wifi, sheet, a clean and safe room. Also location is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best times in hostel that I personally had.I arrived very tired to receive news that my single room bed have been broken , next day got upgraded to luxury private room ,staff really care about their customers. Staff of all of cheers hostels- friendly welcoming and very hospitable ,the facilities were really good for what you pay for .Iman coolest guy ever "receptionist" showed me different side of the Istanbul more local and relaxed.Until next time cheers family x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Cheers Downtown was the great hostel in the beyoğlu-taksim district where is perfect location, 3 minutes by Walking dostane to tramp station and goes to oldcity (Sultanahmet) just 5 minutes and the main street 6-7 minutes by Walking can go night clubs-bar-restaurants..moreover staff was very friendly and helpfull..the room was so cute and clean..cheers Downtown with Cheers Hippstreet teras bar was the Best bar in taksim and very cheap..highly recomended..thanks guys..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.