Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Cheers Downtown Located at Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, , Istanbul.
Cheers Downtown
Turkey
Istanbul 34425 Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim
92% 683
41.0292063 28.9796805
Cheers Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

La buena pa todos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly stuff, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Staff was great and really helpfull.. I have stayed dormitory room very clean and tidy. Location is perfect by Walking distance just 5 minutes to taksim and 3 minutes far away to tramp station.. Tramp goes to 7-8 minutes to Sultanahmet.. There was cafe at the downstairs.. Good atmosphere.. Highly recomended..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is located in a traditional street which is just one minute walking distance to the tram and a few to İstiklal street. Room and beds are comfortable. Staff is so friendly and helpfull, you dont feel uncomfortable while asking questions. You can have turkish coffee and great breakfast in the cafe downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
4.9

The price was too good to be true. I do NOT recommend staying at this place; instead, pay one or two more dollars a night to avoid nausea and headaches. The check in was really confusing. Location is good and beds are decent. However hallways and bathrooms reeked of sewage. They said it was a short term problem but based on other reviews, it seems chronic. Avoid if you can because it made me nauseous whenever I left the dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderfull atmosphere, nice staff, great location, enjoyed my stay in cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.1

Nice atmosphere, good location, nice rooms but dirty bathroom, nice and helpfull staff - great advice for vegetarian restaurant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Cheers Downtown has a really good location that so closer to taksim and the bu mosque.. My room was very clean and it was so cute.. Security was good too there was a camera System safe and Wi-Fi was working well. I'll never forget the breakfast it was amazing turkish breakfast..and the the have s another hostel it has a room bar..good music- nice atmosphere.. Definetly ı'll back next time..thanks guys..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff,especially canan and emre truely had that friendly..there was a cute cafe at the downstairs and Hippstreet's(branch of Cheers) Teras bar was great which has perfect music and hospitality. Location was the realy good..taksim, Sultanahmet very close to local tansformation...ı stayed in dormitory..very clean and comfortable beds..thanks you canan and emre..ı would defineyi Come again..cheers guys..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Cheers Downtown was a real cute hostel,great location where is just 5 minutes istiklal street (shops-bars-nightclubs-restaurants-etc.)by Walking distance..and the tramp goes to old city (Sultanahmet - blue mosque-hagia Sophia- museums) n a 6-7 minutes. My room was very clean and tidy..there was cafe and the common area at the downstairs have a friendly atmosphere and the good music..Emre & canan is so nice and helpfull. I had a great time meeting New friend definetly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.