X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2857 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

What an amazing hostel! Location is inconvenient, close to tourist attractions and only a couple of minutes' walk from Sultanahmet tram stop. The hostel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was plentiful. But the most important of all was how friendly all the staff was. As soon as we checked in we were offered tea and all there is to know about Istanbul and Turkey. The bed was very comfy and the duvet was so soft. The resident dog was an added bonus. Thank you for making us feel so welcome! Yada

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Cheers has a perfect location which is located next to Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque. Good facilities, clean and tidy. There's storage cabinets in the room with locks. Regardless of all of above, the hostel staffs are superb! And it's really easy to meet new people! Definitely will come back! Thanks for Olga's awesome apple pie!!! lol


100%

We cannot thank you guys enough for everything you did for us. We hope we can come back to Istanbul and stay at Cheers sometime soon!

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I stayed at Cheers hostel for 6 nights and it was incredible! The atmosphere is so comforting and the staff are so nice and friendly - always offering tea or coffee, will always help if needed and just super kind. This is the best hostel I've stayed in, I just loved it AND THEY HAVE A PET DOG.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing staff, amazing apple tea, amazing dog! And the location is incredibly convenientç


100%

We had a lovely time at Cheers. The staff were lovely and the location was perfect. Everybody was so helpful and friendly, we would 100% recommend Cheers Hostel to friends.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Second time we stayed here and just as fantastic as the first time. Stay here, you won't ever stay anywhere else.


83%

Enjoyable and comfortable. Nice staff.


97%

Great vibes, great fun. Squeaky clean and delicious breakfast. The staff is amazing and super accommodating. Delightful stay. :-)


100%

Everything is great, nothing to complain about.


100%

We would like to thank all the staff at Cheers Hostel for making our stay in Istanbul very special. Their smiling faces and ever helpful advice helped made the start of our holiday so special. Thanks to them, we were able to make our way safely on our cycling tour of Turkey. Our room (Magnolia) was very impressive and central to all the main sights of the old city. Thank you also to Zaman for all the snuggles and cuddles - you are the most beautiful dog. Thank you.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Good location in the heart of old city , everything is just step walk. Room is big enough and clean. Kind & Helpful staff. Great place to meet people . Top terrace view is Amazing!!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a wonderful stay at the Cheers Hostel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hostel has a transportation system set up to and from the hostel, which was nice so we didn't have to worry about public transportation. Breakfast was I ncluded, which was a plus. It was in a great location - walking distance to a lot of the sites. Overall, it was a very home-y hostel in the sense that the staff knew us by name and asked about our trips, etc. I definitely recommend it!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

What a fantastic hostel! The staff are always around to offer some helpful advice or just chat, and the it is clean as can be. Thanks for making Istanbul awesome!


100%

This was a once in a lifetime experience! If you want to be greeted with a warm smile and a welcoming home feeling, look no further. Thank you to all the the staff for going above and beyond. They showed us around, answered any questions, helped us with finding good deals in the better local areas, and we havemade friends for life.


86%

the staff here were absolutely fantastic, and really friendly and helpful. facilities are fine, though having one overhead light in a room for 8 people means that either everyone is sleeping...or no one is.


100%

I had a great time staying at Cheers hostel. The staff was very friendly and the hostel has an upstairs bar that's great for meeting new people.


86%

Glad we stayed in Cheers Hostel. The staff were friendly and welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door. The room was great and the hotel is in a really awesomely convenient location to everything one would want to do in Istanbul.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was one of the best places that i have visited, best stuff i have ever met especially my new friend Ahmet - thank you very much for warm welcome - you was amazing! Also hi to best barman Nurettin for excellent mood in this trip to Istanbul!!!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly, helpful, nice, clean, safe. highly reccomend! one of the greatest hostels i've stayed at.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(219 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback