Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! It's almost an attraction in Istanbul by itself! Highlights are pretty much everything about it: rates, spacious rooms, location, cleanliness, breakfast and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Probably my favorite hostel I've stayed at thus far. The beds were crazy comfortable and clean. The rooftop bar and the downstairs outdoor area were amazing and contributed the great atmosphere/vibes. And the people on staff are the most helpful and sweetest people I've encountered in a while. Am definitely coming back :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.7

If there was a better location to stay in Istanbul that would be sleeping in the Hagia Sophia itself, location is amazing! You have most of the important Top Sights just a few blocks around the hostel. The staff is very attentive and have the best recommendations for different types of plans. Rooms are spacious and clean. It could have better maintenance to make it look a bit newer, but there is nothing more to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Had an amazing tıme at Cheers hostel. What really makes this hostel special is the staff. I have been to over 40 hostels this year and never have I met a staff group as friendly as Cheers. They will get to know you by name and help organize any day trips or even overnight trips you need. We organized a day trip to Cappadocia that was one of the best experiences of my life. Great environment to meet people as a solo traveller. If you come to Istanbul, stay here! Highly reccomend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

My second time in this hostel, I love this place! The people working here are awesome and so are the other travellers that come to stay here. Breakfast is good, and the rooms are nice and clean. Upstairs bar is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. I've travelled a fair bit and this hostel is up there for being one of the best. The only thing I could say is for improving the hostel is an option of adding a cooked breakfast for an additional cost, breakfast option nice but limited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at in a 5 week trip to Europe! The atmosphere is great and really good for meeting other travelers. The front desk guys, especially Sinan and Ahmet, were incredibly helpful. They were great to chat with and were a fantastic resource for helping you understand the city and the community better. A great great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

fantastic hostel with a great staff base always willing to help. brilliant location and only a short walk to the ferry too. best part is the view from the bar, absolutely stunning. cheers for a great stay adam and harrison p.s sinan was king

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere , suitable for young backpacker and those looking for a chill time . Helpful staff as well - always there to give advice on which sites to visit (Tariq is the man for this)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kyrgyzstan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Mukemmel! - Perfect location - close to every place to visit in Istanbul - Delicious breakfast - not only Turkish traditional breakfast, but unlimited fruits and vegetables - Friendly staff - almost like a family! Makes you feel like home. Always responsive and friendly, eager to help and answer any question of yours - Clean and nice rooms: interesting design and colors of the interior - Nice guests and people: always someone interesting to chat with - Dog is adorable!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.