X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2836 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything is great, nothing to complain about.


97%

Good location in the heart of old city , everything is just step walk. Room is big enough and clean. Kind & Helpful staff. Great place to meet people . Top terrace view is Amazing!!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a wonderful stay at the Cheers Hostel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hostel has a transportation system set up to and from the hostel, which was nice so we didn't have to worry about public transportation. Breakfast was I ncluded, which was a plus. It was in a great location - walking distance to a lot of the sites. Overall, it was a very home-y hostel in the sense that the staff knew us by name and asked about our trips, etc. I definitely recommend it!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a once in a lifetime experience! If you want to be greeted with a warm smile and a welcoming home feeling, look no further. Thank you to all the the staff for going above and beyond. They showed us around, answered any questions, helped us with finding good deals in the better local areas, and we havemade friends for life.


86%

Glad we stayed in Cheers Hostel. The staff were friendly and welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door. The room was great and the hotel is in a really awesomely convenient location to everything one would want to do in Istanbul.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was one of the best places that i have visited, best stuff i have ever met especially my new friend Ahmet - thank you very much for warm welcome - you was amazing! Also hi to best barman Nurettin for excellent mood in this trip to Istanbul!!!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly, helpful, nice, clean, safe. highly reccomend! one of the greatest hostels i've stayed at.


89%

Very fine hostel, awesome rooftop-bar (although prices are rather high). Nice staff and atmosphere.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a great Hostel to stay at!! The staff here are really friendly and nice, they gave us a lot of advise on where to go and eat. Tarik, Ahmed, Olga they r all "f"reaking nice, they got a lovely cute doggie, Zaman, he warm the hostel!!! Good place to stay, really recommend, the location is also well nice, 10 minutes walk to everything, the view from the rooftop bar is amazing, we already stay here for second time during this trip! And we really enjoy it!:)


100%

Cheers hostel is located in the middle of the Istanbul next to Hagia Sophia and blue mosque. Te hostel itself is very nice. Breakfast is included and the staff takes care about you that you will meet all others guests. Nuri the rooftop bartender is trying to get all people drunk in the night. He got some special raki skills. You should try it! But be careful with football jerseys. The staff likes galatsaray. When you got a fenerbace one find Ahmed. He will support you and can help you always ;)


100%

Great place!! Cheers staff are super friendly and it's located in a great part of the city, close to everything. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Most friendly staff, very helpful with everything and they also own a super adorable dog!! Within walking distances to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque etc. you can pretty much walk to anywhere from Cheers! wifi works throughout the hostel. Breakfast is included and you can get coffee or tea anytime. Had no problems with staying on the third floor (right under the rooftop bar) from mon-fri, but probably request for the 10 per dorm (it's on the ground floor) if you're staying the weekend!

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The perfect place for single travellers. It's cozy, clean and the staff is just awesome. Don't miss out on the rooftop bar!

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent location for main tourist sites. Excellent staff especially overnight when we had a few very early morning starts they made us hot drinks and liaised with tours/scheduled pick ups. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Best location you could possibly ask for. Not in the nightlife district of Istanbul, but do have a great bar where you can easily meet people. Staff is incredibly helpful and they have a great free breakfast.


100%

The staff were super friendly and the room was very clean and had lots of character. The bar on the top floor made sure we made lots of new friends.


100%

Perfect - had a great trip!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Stay !

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I traveled alone in Istanbul over the Easter break and cheers hostel was fantastic. The location is amazing and right between two metro stops. You can walk to all the touristy stuff in under 5 minutes. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even knew most of the guests by name. The hostel bar has an amazing view, cheap beer and the breakfast was awesome. The bathrooms were very clean and they provide bedding and a towel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had great time in cheers hostel. The staff ıs very friendly and they make you feel at home. The location is perfect, about 5 minutes to hagia sofia and blue mosque.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(217 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback