Hostelworld.com

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey
Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Cheers was amazing. I couldn't think of a more perfect location and you are next to everything. Staff was very helpful and also took us on a clubbing. Off-season still has a lot of night life and activities. PS: Rooftop bar has the best view of Hagia Sophia. One thing is watch out for scammers in this area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Im just so happy that I booked there! The guys at the reception are the best! They gave me a lot of tips not only about Istanbul but about my next places to visit. They created a great atmosphere. The view at to rooftop bar is incredible! And Zaman is the best! 😜 Hope to see you again guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

The cheers hostel is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The Hostel is well located in Old Town Istanbul. There are loads of historical sites nearby such as the Blue Mosque, Haga Sophia, Topkapi palace and the Grand Bazaar to name but a few. The hostel is a quaint old building with modern showers and dorms. However what made my stay was the staff of the hostel. Ahmed and Tariq are absolute gems and really made my stay memorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Cheers hostel was an amazing stay! I arrived to Ataturk Airport after a rough flight and struggling through passport control. Cheers hostel sent a car for me, and upon arriving at the hostel the staff greeted me very well and the rooms were very clean! The staff was so friendly and very helpful! They always want to make sure you're safe and having a good time! The breakfast was awesome and the others in the hostel are great! The terracd bar is a lot of fun and the view of Hagia Sophia is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Thank you staff! Very nice guys and they offered Turkish breakfast :) Location was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Easy to find with a great location close to all the attractions and transport connections. I was even given my own room in a separate location which was even more convenient than the main centre. Breakfast was amazing and the staff really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is in a perfect location and the staff are amazing. They can help you with anything and make sure you always have fun by running pub crawls. This is one of my favourite hostels in all of Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

This is my second time staying in Cheers Istanbul. The location is perfect, next to Gulhane tram stop, the hagia sofia and blue mosque, you have sites and transport on your doorstep. The breakfast is a great way to get ready for a day exploring the city and the staff are all fantastic. I also travel solo, so having a place like Cheers where I can meet up with other travelers in the terrace bar for a beer or two at night is a great way to end the day, Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Good hostel next to all major sights in Istanbul. Awesome staff and really cozy and nice bar in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arantzamata
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff here are amazing! You feel right at home and they are soooo welcoming! They also have the cutest pup ever! It feels like a home away from home and you absolutely can't beat the location. I can't wait to go back and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.