X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
3019 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Cheers was absolutely fantastic hostel, be prepared to be greeted by name from the staff and have an amazing time in upstairs, their rooftop bar! Met plenty nice backpackers with whom I explored Istanbul. I would definitely stay again no doubts about it!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you all staff for my stay, breakfast is a gem! They have many services for guests: cheap shuttle busses, I went to Bosfor cruise and Asian side they recommend me, i come back soon :)

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Truly an amazing stay. The staff were so kinda and were able to organise our trips to other areas of turkey. This hostel made our time in turkey truly memorable.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

everything was nice!


97%

From the moment we arrived we all felt so welcome, ahmet and olga were both great, olga showed us the map of the city and told us where was good to visit and where to eat, even walking us to an amazing restaurant on our last night . Ahmet took us on a pub crawl one night which was alot of fun and took us to the coolest rooftop bars which we would never have found on our own. Istanbul is a beautiful city and after long days of exploring cheers hostel was such a relaxed place to come back to!


100%

The staff was great! They were all very friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome on our first stay in Istanbul. I've stayed in a half dozen or so hostels so far, and this one, by far, has the best breakfast! Fresh fruits, veggies and more. Our room was spacious, and we had our own en suite bathroom. The only two issues were that the beds/linens had a bit of a musty smell to them, and the bathroom didn't have a shower curtain of any kind.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Despite the outstanding comments we read about the hostel it wasn´t so great, it was just fine. Breakfast was always the same and poor, our bedroomsdidn´t even have a side table and the bathroom no space to put your stuff. had to use a chair. However, it was very very clean and the bed was so comfortable which is the important thing The staff very nice and their dog so cute!! In general it was alright. We returned to our country with a great experience from Istanbul!!

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Tariq is a superstar.


94%

Cheers is a great hostel with nice rooms, excellent staff, and it's located right in the heart of Sultanahmet. The hostel is a short walk from many of Istanbul's key sights including the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofya and Basilica Cistern, to name only a few. There is a member of staff on reception all day and night to help you, and they are all very friendly. The rooms are large and have lockers for your belongings. There aren't heaps of bathrooms but they are cleaned regularly.


100%

Best hostel team in the business, make you feel at home as soon as you walk in. Providing help with trips throughout Istanbul and further abroad. Spacious dorms with lockers, a great bar and a view over looking Ayasofya.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers is in a great location with new and clean rooms and excellent facilities. The staff were really welcoming, enthusiastic and helpful. Upon our arrival they sat us down and gave us heaps of information, they also helped book our transport and pickups for our next place. On our last night they organized a BBQ for everyone which ended in a pub crawl which is always fun. They also have a really cute dog! Cheers was recommended to us and we are happy to do the same!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great welcome, staff was really helpful and sweet. Perfect perfect perfect location...everything within walking distance!!


100%

All round great staff and place

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place in a great location. All the staff were so nice and helpful, had a real family feel to the hostel. Will definitely recommend for friends and stay there again


100%

We had an amazing time in Istanbul and much of it was due to Cheers Hostel! Looking forward to going back there!

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This is one the hostel with the friendliest staff that takes really good care of their guests! It is very well located and has the best view from the rooftop terrace. I liked the hostel so much that I decided to stay there again when I return to Istanbul in 2 weeks and I will keep on returning whenever I am lucky enough to visit Istanbul in the near future. The free breakfast in the morning was also very convenient and tasty. Thank you so much for a wonderful time at your hostel.


97%

Very good hostel with very nice staff. Only problem is that the rooms are without keys and the lockers do not fill big bags, but we did not feel any problems of security. Wifi in the rooms and public areas.


94%

Staff were awesome! Location was brilliant. The vibe at Cheers was really fun, but relaxed.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved staying at Cheers! The location is amazing and the staff are even better. The rooms are huge and always clean with free lockers provided. Great value for money, as everything is within a short walking distance. We will definitely stay there again!


100%

Best free breakfast ever!! An amazing pub crawl led by Ahmet! He kept us all together and safe! Took us to 3 great clubs all for free! With a cheap bus caravan from the hostel! I can't speak enough about how much we loved our stay at cheers! The friends we have made will forever be in our hearts! They set us up with an incredible Bosporus boat cruise tour! U can't miss this!! And the location is perfect!! We felt very safe! Great restaurants and shopping and site seeing! We will be back!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(265 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback