Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Definitely recommend. Staff has been super helpful. You get a fairly decent sized locker in the rooms. Best thing I liked about it's very centrally located to most of the places worth checking out. Shout out to Tariq for one last apple tea ;). Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shiuanmingchang714
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place Stay. Very access to major attractions. Staff is very helpful especially Tariko from the hostel helps me a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I had the best time at cheers. I was supposed to stay here for one night but ended up staying for 6 because it felt like home. The staff is amazing, extremly helpful and hung out with us just like friends. Took us out for night out. Tariq was amazing, kept checking up on me when he knew I was having a bad day. You'll have the best time here. SERIOUSLY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Only stayed for one night but the staff were extremely welcoming. The free traditional breakfast is one of the best I've had in Istanbul. Drinks on the rooftop bar are a tad expensive for Turkish standards but nevertheless it's still a lively place to meet other travelers and predrink before a night out. The DJ will blast tunes well into the night so bring ya plugs if that's not your thing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

4 of the most awesome nights in my 3 month trip. Very close to all the tourist attractions. The staff is really cool, they take you to good pubs. Overall, definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic time at Cheers, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the room was great and the location is perfect. Say hello to Tarik, tell him William sent you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
4.3

Mozzies in the room. The shower was DISGUSTING - black mold all over and the pressure was non existent, the water barely drizzled out of the shower head. It was a hot night but no top sheet was provided for the bed, only a doona. The bed was dirty. No light globe in one of the lamps. Would NOT stay again.. was close to asking for money back as we were in a 'supreme deluxe' double bed room, and would not even expect that kind of 'cleanliness' in a shared dorm. Very disappointing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostel! Every major site is within easy walking distance. Breakfast every morning was awesome and everyone who works there Ahmet,Sinan and Tarik are the absolute best! So friendly and helpful, especially Ahmets Pub Crawl was the amazing a lot of fun if you stay in Cheers you have to join his pub crawl definitely. I'll be back. Great experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Cheers. The hostel is in a perfect location in old town and the rooms are air conditioned so its easy to rest. The guys working there were super welcoming and seemed to love their job, which made for a great atmosphere. Ahmet in particular put together a last minute pub crawl on my last night, taking us to a couple of awesome bars in the new side of Istanbul. Great hostel, couldn't fault the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Hosts were very friendly and the place was very clean with a decent breakfast spread. Would definitely recommend; I have only greta things to say about Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.