Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Cheers Hostel Located at Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, , Istanbul.
Cheers Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34110 Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21
97% 3583
41.0097384 28.9780712
Cheers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Flawless hostel; flawless stay. The hostel is in a perfect location. It is clean and comfortable. The bar invites a friendly atmosphere. Yet the best thing about this place is the staff. Complete legends! It's such a shame no one is visiting this amazing city. One of the best backpacker cities in the world. Stay here, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.0

First of all, the staffs are fantastic and so much supportive that they would do anything to make you happy. Very welcoming atmosphere which attracts many open mind travellers. The Cheers is located just next to St. Sophia which means you can have night view from bar on the top of the hostel. Unlocked room door gives you insecured feeling but still they do have lockers in the room enough for all guests - even though someone took my iphone charger. Anyway it is one of my favourite hostels now.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jasmine-ma
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

It's a nice place to enjoy Istanbul, prefect location and great stuff (actually we already be friends), high recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

This was my fourth stay at this Cheers location. I do use other hostels around Istanbul in order to explore other neighborhoods but I stay here at least once during my stay every time. GREAT staff, secure, fun, good neighborhood, clean...you name it...everything is positive about this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AdventurousAsh
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The location is wonderful and the staff is fantastic. They do a good job at learning names and starting conversation as well. I will definitely stay here again. The only issue I have is that the room door has only one key. Luckily I booked a 6bed room but I was the only one there for the night so I was able to convince the staff to let me have the key to lock the door at night. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping in a room with and unlocked door. Otherwise, great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Really good place! The vibe is amazing. Sinan çimen and the rest of the staff are awesome! The roof top bar is amazing. Istanbul is a great city and super safe now. I def recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay here! Walking distance to all the famous Istanbul landmarks, and the staff will do absolutely anything to help you plan your time in Istanbul and wherever you go afterwards. Comfy beds, amazing breakfast, perfect wifi. Any nervousness you may feel about travelling to Istanbul in the current political climate will vanish upon arriving here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Staff are really friendly and helpful, you can easily get all the information you need from them. Hostel is very well located in the center of old town, all attractions are walk-able so just stay and take this advantage then enjoy the delights of this awesome city. I also strongly recommend that go to the bar (on 4th or 5th floor lol cant remember) to enjoy the perfect view of Hagia Sophia in early morning or early evening. Just come to Istanbul, stay in Cheers, then fully enjoy it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

As an American, I had my concerns about Turkey given the current state of world affairs. But I've been here for a week and as a female solo traveler, I've felt 100% safe. Cheers could not have been a better hostel--it's in the heart of Sultanahmet, extremely clean/comfortable, and you gotta meet Sinan&Tarik. Tourism has slowed but it has worked to a backpackers advantage as prices are down and the level of tourism isn't overwhelming, eliminating the annoyances of travel. I'm so glad I ca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

My brother and I had a blast staying here. Istanbul was a little empty compared to what I expected. It was awesome to be able to stay right next to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It made things super convenient and couldn't be easier to find with public transportation considering how in the heart of the city it is. Say hello to Sinan and Zaman (Zaman is golden retriever who loves laying around), and get traveling to Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.