Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3,716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3,716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Cheers Hostel Located at Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, , Istanbul.
Cheers Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34110 Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21
97% 3716
41.0097384 28.9780712
Cheers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The place was friendly and welcoming! thanks to the awesome staff - Sinan Tarik Ahmet :) The dorms are big, bright and clean. Cool rooftop bar and perfect location close to the main sights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed for three days over the new year period. Spacious and clean rooms right next to the main sights. Staff were great and very welcoming - would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
10.0

I was talking to a guy at this hostel who said he had visited Istanbul numerous times, and each time he chose to stay here, --this hostel was like a family, they really took care of him here. I felt extremely welcomed by the staff. They threw a New Years' Eve party in the bar, and hung out with everyone. And when I asked how to check out, I was told to leave the key in the locker and give him a hug. No stupid charges for locks or towels. Great atmosphere, great location, great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Cheers Hostel is fantastic. It starts with the staff, especially Sinan, who cheerfully greeted me at 1:00 AM and got me all set up on short notice. Both owners are great as well - chatted with one at the amazing rooftop bar and the other downstairs at breakfast. The rooms are spacious, clean, showers are strong, and breakfast is just right. To top it off, it's in the perfect location, very close to the landmarks the Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque, the street car, and a few amazing restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

This has by far been my absolute favorite hostel. Everything was great about it from the staff to the upstairs bar to the breakfast with the awesome cheese. The location is great and completely safe. There's a wonderful view of the Hagia Sophia and you can walk pretty much everywhere. The people were great and so was the atmosphere and I already can't wait to get back! They also have coffee and delicious apple tea that you need to try! & an adorable dog! If you're going to Istanbul, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

I was here for new years eve and it was absolutely INSANE!!! So much fun. The staff are great and they know how to have a good time. Breakfast is yummy and there's an awesome hostel dog. The hostel knows a good local haman as well that was fun to go to. Rooftop bar has a breathtaking view of hagia Sofia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful place with amazing people! Very considerate staff. Helpful travel tips and healthy breakfast every morning. New Year Eve Party was absolute a blast. Tasty BBQ and endless cups of beer. Had fun in a safe environment. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Great experience at Cheers for the New Year. They were always willing to help in anyway possible with thing to do and see in the city. They have a bar upstairs were they hosted a New Years party. Great place to stay with free breakfast and coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

i had a great time here , the staff make it . its a great location the beds are comfy everything is clean you cant expect more from a hostel. but the staff are a great laugh if you give them a moments second to reveal themselves and that is whet travelling is about . meeting interesting people and they abound here staff and other travelers . ill be going back certainly next time i am in istanbul .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.