Hostelworld.com

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey
Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3,532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3,532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Cheers Hostel Located at Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, , Istanbul.
Cheers Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34110 Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21
97% 3532
41.0097384 28.9780712
Cheers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! The rooms are very spacious with A/C, has a bar with a great view of the city, the free breakfast is the best I have ever experienced in a hostel plus it's served till 11:30am, the atmosphere is awesome, lastly the staff is by far the most accommodating and personable people I have had the pleasure of meeting in Europe! Absolutely love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PieterR
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, awesome staff! Special mention to Zaman the dog! (And Sinan ;P Thanks for taking us to Ada beach!) walking distance from all the important sights and a few wonderful restaurants just up the road. Best hostel in Europe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Without a doubt the best location in the city. Great views of the ayasofya from the hostel rooftop bar. Now, if you go to bed early, make sure to talk to the staff to arrange a quiet room as the rooms in the main building you can hear the music from the bar until midnight. The staff is the friendliest staff I've encountered and will do anything to accommodate you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Cheers hostel is awesome! The people working there are so nice and helpful! The hostel is really clean, the wifi works really well and the atmosphere is really chill! Everybody there is always smiling and it was actually my best experience in a hostel! Try it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in Istanbul! The staff made our stay really exceptional and really enjoyable! They really make you feel at home and are there for any request or information you need. I really appreciated the fact that they always remember your name and make the atmosphere so chill! Location is perfect just a few steps away from tram station and main attraction sites. Rooms are super clean, breakfast is good and cool ambiance all the time with nice little bar! Would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kikaspone1123
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I was there only for 1 day but I really enjoyed to stay at Cheers. The hostel has a great atmosphere, staff was very nice to me, always willing to help you! I had a great time, meeting new friends, I'll definetely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Perfectly located to see all the main attractions. The staff are really friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions. Very clean and the breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Cheers hostel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. Definitely the best hostel to stay in Istanbul!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

My young son and I love staying each year here at Cheers. Zaman the dog's wagging tail greets you as u come and the staff are long time friends. Enjoy the wonderful breakfast and amazing location !! Sinan and Ahmet will help you with anything you may need or want. We can't wait to come back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

This is my second time staying at Cheers hostel. This would have to be one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at, and therefore It was a no brainer to stay here a second time. The rooms are fantastic, and the beds are very comfortable. The location is perfect, being in the heart of Sultanahmet, and the view from the rooftop bar overlooking Hagia Sophia would have to be one of the best in Istanbul. Many thanks to Ahmed, Tariq, Sinan and Nori for being so hospitable, see you next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.