Hostelworld.com

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Cheers Hostel Located at Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, , Istanbul.
Cheers Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34110 Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21
96% 3456
41.0097384 28.9780712
Cheers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever been to. As soon as I got there the staff made me feel super welcome, and every single one of them, especially Sinan, were awesome to hang out with and very helpful. There is no better location, and the breakfast was amazing! Everyone I met there were also great people, and of course Istanbul is wonderful city. Nothing bad to say about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Cheers Hostel was a wonderful find in Istanbul. Location is excellent for sightseeing. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms and toilets are clean. The private room is very spacious for 3 people. Wifi is strong. No complaints! Highly recommended for any tourist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Staff are the friendliest I've met on all my journeys. It was great to stay here. Ahmet was helpful working out the rest of my Turkey trip. Wish I had more time to stay here. Will be back. Istanbul is safe and beautiful. Istanbul needs tourism. Istanbul needs you to come.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

A cute hostel at a convenient location and staffed by some really friendly people. They gave great tips, were always happy to chat, and all of them seemed to know everyone staying there by name. Shoutout to Sinan in particular! Beds were clean and comfy, cute dog and free towel were a plus. Only one downside - not enough outlets in the room I was in. It worked out okay for my trip, since I wasn't sharing a room with many other people, but I could see it being a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Sinan and Ahmed, two names worth remembering: really helpful with everything and such nice guys! Can't remember the names of everyone but I hope they get to read how much we appreciate their kindness and predisposition for every little detail and tip they give us a hand with. Furthermore, the Hostel it's great: good breakfast, EXCELLENT chill out upper floor bar, and privilege location with a stunning view of Hagia Sophia. You are a backpacker? STOP HESITATING, JUST BOOK NOW!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

close to all attractions like hagia sophia and blue mosque ,Helpful staff, great breakfast, wonderful vıew, shout out to sinan,hewas hero :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Cheers is a brilliant hostel in a fantastic location , just minutes away from historical monuments like Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque . Thumbs up for all the staff ! Especially Sinan , Ahmed and Olga - you guys make this hostel great ! Great breakfast with delicious turkish coffe and tea . The hostel was't full during our stay but still the atmosphere was there and we met some great people. Highly Recommended !! I'll definitely stay in cheers hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matheuslotero
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel in istanbul!! Great atmosphere, amazing location, overall great value for money and superb staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

A great hostel - friendly staff, good location, decent breakfast included in the price and of course Zaman the worlds friendliest hostel dog to greet you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Welcoming and helpful staff who go above and beyond, great location--I walked to most of the major sites. Would stay here again :) A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.