Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucasdebe2941
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Cheers Hostel is, definetely, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. I've been there twice already, and It has everything a lonely traveler needs: execellent location (just two blocks away from the moskows), brakfast and wifi included, its clean, it has huge lockers, and most importantly: they make you feel at home 24x7. It also has a bar at the top, which has a direct view of the Agya Sofía Moskow. Awesome. I definetely reccomend it, and will stay there on my next time @Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mamduh-as7144
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

I've stayed so many hostels but cheers is the best. Perfect location only 2 min by walk to blue mosque and staff are very friendly and helpful especially SINAN is the greatest reception ever and he made my stay better than I expect Thank you for everything guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Very well located and really nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

One of the great hostel experiences. Ahmet is a fantastic host that helps you out with every need you have. Absolutely loved Istanbul. Highly recommend this hostel to any traveller who wishes to meet the cool likeminded people, especially those who enjoy a cheeky beverage during the evening. Wunderbar!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time while at Cheers Hostel. I stayed in the 5 bedroom suite and since I was only staying one night, Ahmet hooked me up with the largest bed in the room! The facilites are great and the showers are so warm. At night they had a bar at the top of the hostel where everyone came together and got acquainted with the hostel hosts adding to the enjoyment. Will definitely stay here my next time in Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

Staff were very friendly and knew you by name. They gave good advice on where to go and very accommodating. A great place to socialize and meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Cheers is a super place to stay. Great value and extremely close to all of the major sights. It's a great area to walk around in as there are many shops, restaurants and things to do. The hostel is clean and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you around the city or with what to do. They take an in interest in making sure your trip is the best that it can be. The rooms come with lockers and there is always someone on staff to make sure everything is secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

From the minute I walked in I felt welcomed! I loved the view from the roof but even more was the prime central location to the metro and everywhere you wanted to go! The staff was magnificent, I hurt my leg and they were so helpful grabbing ice for me and helping more than was required, made me feel right at home! I can't wait to come back to Istanbul and stay again! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

The staff go above & beyond for every one. They made me feel so safe & welcome in Istanbul & Cheers hostel as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

My second time staying here. The staff go above and beyond to assist you here, they learn your name and they generally care about your time in the city. The BEST Hostel i have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.