Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Cheers is my recommended hostel for Istanbul. It is perfectly located for the main sights of Old Istanbul. The staff is fantastic and their dog is friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel! Great atmosphere and staff were so lovely and helpful...highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

An amazing hostel with great staff, who were really friendly and helpful. The location is superb and there's a pretty cool bar upstairs too. I really enjoyed staying there and will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Thank you Cheers family! What an amazing stay in Istanbul. The staff are so friendly (I’m looking at you Ahmet & Sinan!) and ready to help with any questions, and help plan your day and do a great job of introducing everyone and initiating friendships – such a mixture of amazing people from all over the world. The location is great and the views of Hagia Sofia from the rooftop bar are fantastic. Ahmet your pub crawl will be the stuff of legends ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect overall !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect. I can't imagine there's a better hostel out there. You'll have to step over a beautiful Golden Retriever on the way up to the rooftop bar and it's brilliant view of the Hagia Sophia, but that's the only obstacle to a great stay you'll find here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice and helpful hosts. Good vibe with the rooftop bar. Location was challenging to find but ultimately realized it was in a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicholasthorley7120
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Marhaba fellow travellers. I have never reviewed a hostel before, but I had to for this one. This hostel is fantastic, I received the warmest welcome from the staff, they treated me like an old friend. Ahmet and Nori are top guys, they gave me insight to the Turkish way of life and advice on where to go. There are lots of activities to get to know everyone if you are traveling alone; visit to nargile (shisha), BBQ etc. And the rooftop bar has a five star hotel view of the Hagia Sofia. 10 of 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel in great location. Super friendly and helpful staff and a great rooftop bat with amazing views of Hagia Sofia. Will definitely stay again if I am in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Cheer's place was simply fantastic. We had a speedy airport pickup, which then took us to an incredible hostel in the middle of town. Our room wasn't ready yet (our fault because we came early before actual check in time), but instead of having us wait they just upgraded us to a higher level of room that wasy way bigger than expected and seemed newly remodeled, and it was amazing! Our wifi was speedy, everything was superbly clean. The hostel was right in the middle of town so we could walk ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.