X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2851 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing staff, amazing apple tea, amazing dog! And the location is incredibly convenientç


100%

We had a lovely time at Cheers. The staff were lovely and the location was perfect. Everybody was so helpful and friendly, we would 100% recommend Cheers Hostel to friends.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Second time we stayed here and just as fantastic as the first time. Stay here, you won't ever stay anywhere else.


83%

Enjoyable and comfortable. Nice staff.


97%

Great vibes, great fun. Squeaky clean and delicious breakfast. The staff is amazing and super accommodating. Delightful stay. :-)


100%

Everything is great, nothing to complain about.


100%

We would like to thank all the staff at Cheers Hostel for making our stay in Istanbul very special. Their smiling faces and ever helpful advice helped made the start of our holiday so special. Thanks to them, we were able to make our way safely on our cycling tour of Turkey. Our room (Magnolia) was very impressive and central to all the main sights of the old city. Thank you also to Zaman for all the snuggles and cuddles - you are the most beautiful dog. Thank you.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Good location in the heart of old city , everything is just step walk. Room is big enough and clean. Kind & Helpful staff. Great place to meet people . Top terrace view is Amazing!!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a wonderful stay at the Cheers Hostel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hostel has a transportation system set up to and from the hostel, which was nice so we didn't have to worry about public transportation. Breakfast was I ncluded, which was a plus. It was in a great location - walking distance to a lot of the sites. Overall, it was a very home-y hostel in the sense that the staff knew us by name and asked about our trips, etc. I definitely recommend it!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a once in a lifetime experience! If you want to be greeted with a warm smile and a welcoming home feeling, look no further. Thank you to all the the staff for going above and beyond. They showed us around, answered any questions, helped us with finding good deals in the better local areas, and we havemade friends for life.


86%

the staff here were absolutely fantastic, and really friendly and helpful. facilities are fine, though having one overhead light in a room for 8 people means that either everyone is sleeping...or no one is.


100%

I had a great time staying at Cheers hostel. The staff was very friendly and the hostel has an upstairs bar that's great for meeting new people.


86%

Glad we stayed in Cheers Hostel. The staff were friendly and welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door. The room was great and the hotel is in a really awesomely convenient location to everything one would want to do in Istanbul.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was one of the best places that i have visited, best stuff i have ever met especially my new friend Ahmet - thank you very much for warm welcome - you was amazing! Also hi to best barman Nurettin for excellent mood in this trip to Istanbul!!!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly, helpful, nice, clean, safe. highly reccomend! one of the greatest hostels i've stayed at.


89%

Very fine hostel, awesome rooftop-bar (although prices are rather high). Nice staff and atmosphere.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a great Hostel to stay at!! The staff here are really friendly and nice, they gave us a lot of advise on where to go and eat. Tarik, Ahmed, Olga they r all "f"reaking nice, they got a lovely cute doggie, Zaman, he warm the hostel!!! Good place to stay, really recommend, the location is also well nice, 10 minutes walk to everything, the view from the rooftop bar is amazing, we already stay here for second time during this trip! And we really enjoy it!:)


100%

Cheers hostel is located in the middle of the Istanbul next to Hagia Sophia and blue mosque. Te hostel itself is very nice. Breakfast is included and the staff takes care about you that you will meet all others guests. Nuri the rooftop bartender is trying to get all people drunk in the night. He got some special raki skills. You should try it! But be careful with football jerseys. The staff likes galatsaray. When you got a fenerbace one find Ahmed. He will support you and can help you always ;)


100%

Great place!! Cheers staff are super friendly and it's located in a great part of the city, close to everything. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Minutes away from tourist sights and just a short 10 minute walk from Gulhane station. Really cosy bed, lockers in every room for valuables, although the room doesn't have a lock, staff are aware of who's around. Lounge/Breakfast area is warm and great for a chat with people. They also have a dog named Zaman who is the best hostel buddy ever. Awesome bunch of staff who run the place too, I will definitely be back for a visit. You guys all have to pay this place a visit! Worth it.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(221 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback