Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3,566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3,566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Cheers Hostel Located at Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, , Istanbul.
Cheers Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34110 Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21
97% 3566
41.0097384 28.9780712
Cheers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
10.0

What a unexpected surprise! Simply cannot beat the location ... The rooms are clean, free breakfast, and the view from the bar of the Hagia Sophia is spectacular. Add in that Ahmed went out of his way to help and when I return will only stay there. One last thing: Challenge the bartender to a game of darts if you feel inclined ... That man can play.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

In a great location for site seeing, minutes walking distance to places such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and the Archeological Museums to name a few. The bar at the top floor has a picture perfect view of Hagia Sophia. The staff, Ahmet and Sinan, were really what made the place feel comfortable. They are very very helpful, just ask them what you need. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Wow, this place 100 easily, the location the room, the double bed my god, tI was in the more expensive 5 dorm all alone. Best time to visit Istanbul. Not a lot of tourists though the atmosphere in the hostel is more quite you can still have good fun. Sinan and Ahmet awesome dudes. Can't believe Sinan managed to fetch me a toothbrush at 3am. You guys rock. Selim you too good luck with the secret plans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Arrived late they'd arranged pick up from the air port bar upstairs was open for a beer with fantastic view and all the staff were fantastic nothing was a bother for them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

During this difficult time in Istanbul hardly any tourists were there. There were four of us at the hostel. But the staff made us feel so incredibly welcome! We sat together, had tea and beers, played backgammon and talked about the current political situation. Always felt safe and in good company!!! Little bed side lamps are missing - but hopefully will come soon ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in for a while! Clean comfy rooms, breakfast was amazing, lots of fresh food! Central location made it easy to walk everywhere. Staff were excellent always going up and beyond, especially Sinan who was so helpful with everything I wanted to do, helping meet others staying at the hostel always around for a chat. Can't fault the place! I'll definitely be back 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice team and great place to stay in this beautiful Istanbul! Special award to the roof top bar with the best view on Ayla Sofia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Was staying here during the recent attempted coup. Felt entirely safe and comfortable the entire time! The view from the terrace is absolutely breath taking and the hostel has an incredible ambience and location. Super close to all the main attractions the dog Zaman is adorable and the staff Alex, Sinan and Ahmet were awesome, such friendly accomodating and fun people! It's a city everyone has to visit and this hostel is certainly the place to stay whilst doing so. Will be back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome experience from the very beginning. Super friendly and accommodating staff. The atmosphere is one of the best I've been to as they really make you feel like you're at a home away from home. Facilities are very well kept and the AC in the room is a huge plus. Couldn't have asked for better location/value as its right around the corner from the Hagia Sophia/Blue Mosque, major transportation and quick walk to Grand Bazaar/Spice Market Undoubtedly will be coming back here on my next stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Words can't express how wonderful my stay at Cheers was. The staff was so helpful! Especially Aleks and Sinan. They went above and beyond for all the guests. They treated us like family. I met guests that had been at Cheers 4 or 5 times. I cannot wait to plan my next visit to Istanbul and stay at Cheers again. I would highly recommend Cheers to solo travelers to make great friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.