X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
3085 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Cheers is the best hostel you can stay in Istanbul! It has a perfect location, rooftop bar with an amazing view but mainly the best staff you can imagine. All the people working in Cheers are super helpful, friendly and very social. Also all the guests staying there are really nice. If you wanna have a great time in Istanbul, definitely go to Cheers:)


91%

Such a great hostel- all the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and the rooms were large and always clean. The breakfast was also great! Would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling alone as it's very easy to make friends !

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel! As soon as I walked in the door the staff were so welcoming and friendly and invited me on a pub craw. It was great fun and I met people straight away at the bar :) the staff will organise all your tours, shuttle buses and are happy to give you as many recommendations as you need. The breakfast was great, bathrooms were fine, the wifi was bit slow at times but there are 2 free computers to use downstairs. Would highly recommend staying here for young travellers


100%

What more can one want from a hostel? Just a few steps away from one of the worlds most iconic sites - Aya Sophia Cheers has it all, Great staff - helpful informative relaxed and helping you to relax and enjoy. Nice vibe, clean value for money. I enjoyed my time at Cheers and Istanbul immensely. It is hard to fault Cheers except that the breakfast is better for vegetarians than meet lovers. Bonus for pet lovers the dog is just great - one of the coolest Golden Labradors ever. Thanks guys

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Good vibes and very cool people. Awesome location but still secluded from the Main Street.


100%

The amazing staff of this ideally located hostel really distinguish it from other hostels around the world. They really make you feel at home and send you to all the best places in the city. On top of that the rooftop bar has a gorgeous view and good prices. You will not regret your stay here. We even prolonged our stay we were having so much fun. Just like Hotel California, you can never leave.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel has a great atmasphere and the friendliest staff. The location is really excellent. The roof top terrace is a great place to meet people. The only negative I can say is we could hear the noise from the bar during the night. All in all a great place to stay and I would come here again.


100%

Absolutly fantastic .... the breakfast is awesome, and the staff is always trying to help you with everything .... the location is just like 200 metters to the Hagia Sofia and 2 minutes walking to the blue mosque !! best hostel in Istanbul .... great staff ...


100%

Tariq is the man, Achmed is awesome and Olga is amazing. They made my trip to Istanbul unforgettable, along with all the guests I met at the hostel. I'll be back for sure!


100%

We loved our stay so much that we will be returning after our tour of turkey!!! The cheers crew are simply amazing and will help you out in any way they can. So friendly. The atmosphere is perfect. It's easy to meet people and the whole vibe is very chilled out. It's walking distance to all the major tourist sites and good places to eat. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Honestly can't recommend this place enough CHEERS!!!

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Own wifi connection in every room-wow- TURKISH BREAKFAST MMM with free coffee, good looking and very professional staff that know everyone by name! Clean large bunks, best view of the mosque from the bar, adorable hostel dog, in the centre of everything, good vibe- thank you for helping me sort out my life xxx


100%

Great hostel. Location, breakfast, and staff are all top notch.


97%

Awesome place, the staff are super helpful and friendly. The terrace bar is really cool with great views. The rooms have everything you need and are clean. Definitely would recommend :)


100%

I spent 4 nights in the hostel. The location was awesome, 5 minutes by walk from Ayasofia and the blue Mosque, shops and restaurants. I didn't even take the tram as everything was so close. The staff was great, always smiling and happy to help and give useful advices. The 2 ladies that were serving the breakfast were so nice too, always smiling. About the breakfast, it was great to have different choices, savoury and sweet food. I do like this hostel and will comeback definitely. Thanks again.


100%

Very helpful staff and good rooftop bar to hang out with friends


100%

I spent 3 nights in the hostel and it was great. The stuffs are friendly and great they felt me like i am one of their family i enjoyed a lot their. The location is great as well and the rooms is clean and safe.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of my favourite hostels! The best staff! They make you feel very welcome..very clean, homely and a cute little rooftop bar. Great wifi, lockers and breakfast. Will definitely be coming back. Thanks guys, see you next time!

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic, would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends! Staff and exceptionally helpful and friendly, the location is perfect in a quiet location but right in the heart of old city! Thank you for a fantastic experience in Istanbul!

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really awesome place with fantastic staff who go above and beyond in friendliness and helpfulness.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

First time staying in a hostel at Cheers and it was simply the best!! The whole team makes u feel at home. Tarik allowed us to have an early check in and gave us many recommendations on where to go in Istanbul. The breakfast buffet has an amazing assortment of fresh Turkish style food. Not to mention Zaman the cutest pup ever! The rooftop bar has breathtaking views of Hagia Sophia and the hostel itself is the shortest walk to all the major attractions in Sultanahmet. Would definitely recommend!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(276 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback