X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2399 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel. - Very good service and hospitality - Very clean - Very fresh, simple continental breakfast in the morning (Turkish tea, hard boiled eggs, fresh bread, fruit, apples, vegetables, yogurt) - Safe; things do not get stolen here - Free Wifi (although only 1-2 mbs a second, it is fine for basic needs) - Online booking - Staff can advise tourists how not to get ripped off (which is common in Istanbul)

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers Hostel is the best hostel that I have stayed at! The staff are extremely friendly, acommodating and very helpful. The facilities were very clean, the atmosphere is very laid back, and also the view from the rooftop terrace is amazing. I enjoyed my stay here at Cheers Hostel, and I definitely recommend it. I will hopefully be back one day soon!

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Love these guys. The staff is awesome, the location is perfect for exploring some of the more traditional areas of Istanbul. They have a bar where everyone gathers and socializes, a full breakfast every morning, and multiple wifi routers throughout the hostel so that most rooms have good access. Highly recommend this place!


91%

Its a pretty decent Hostel; the price is quite affordable and its in the center of town, with easy links to the metro. The facilities are quite decent and the staff are friendly. Furthermore, it has a lovely roof top bar. Also, it offers breakfast, which is quite uncommon in my hosteling experience. However, if you have a lot of stuff their lockers are only able to accommodate your valuables. Overall I would stay here again


100%

Cheers hostel has a great set up with an awesome roof top bar for pre drinks or for all night long. The staff really make you feel welcome and help you with everything, that's why I'm back for a second time here!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place to stay, great atmosphere and the staff are super friendly, especially Tarik who always makes you feel welcome when you walk through the door :)


100%

Thank you for making my stay wonderful!

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you are travelling alone and it's your first time in Istanbul, I don't think you will find another hostel as great as Cheers. I will enumerate the reasons to make it easier: 1.) Value for money 2.) Location 3.) ROOFTOP BAR! 4.) THE AMAZING STAFF!


100%

Your a stupid person if you choose to stay anywhere else. Tarik is a kewl dude as are the rest of the staff.


100%

Cheers is the best hostel I have stayed in yet! The staff really cares about everyone who stays there and is more than willing to help in any way possible. The building is clean, cozy, and the beds are comfortable. The bar at the top of the hostel is fun and makes the hostel a social place. I made many friends there and had a blast going out with them and the staff. Thanks for an excellent stay in Istanbul Cheer staff!


91%

You can see the Hagia Sofia from the rooftop bar - nothing more surreal than having a nice beer and reflecting on the 1500 years of history that passed just a stones throw away. The staff are friendly if a bit sarcastic (probably a cultural humor thing). The rooms were nice with comfortable bed. The hostel could do with more powerpoints near the beds. I dont like leaving my phone out to charge in the middle of the room. Good party/chill out vibe. The rooms are quiet but the rooftop bar lively.


100%

Cheers hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I was a solo traveller on a European trip. I stayed in one of the private double rooms. The room was pretty good; clean and spacious. Plus it also hand multiple power points to charge various items. The atmosphere is amazing; lots of people wanting to make friends and explore this cool city together. The staff are very helpful and welcoming, always available to assist guest in anything they require. The location could not be beaten.


100%

There's no Istanbul without Cheers Hostel. We stayed there from 24th to 29th of november, and it was one of the best experience ever in a hostel. The place is so cool, and the staff is very helpful and friendly, the view from the terrace bar is stunning and it's a great way to hangout and chill with new friends. We looking forward to come back in Cheers for a new adventure. Great atmosphere and closed to the main historical sites. Alessandro e Lorenzo


100%

The best hostel i have been to so far! Tarik, Olga, Onur, Ahmet and Selim are incfredible people. Very friendly and helpful. They create an amazing atmosphere in the Hostel. My 9 day stay was perfect in every way! Don't hesitate in booking at this hostel. If i'm ever in the area, i certainly will book again!

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location. Worth the money. Staff we're very nice and looked after us. Our room was below the bar and sleeping was difficult

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place, very close of the most important monuments of Istanbul. I spent one night in this hostel, in the collective room (10 beds). There is a nice little bar upstairs at the top of the building, and the personnel is sympathetic. Showers and toilets clean, neighbourhood very quiet!

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really a cool place to chill out! Managed by a friendly happy team:) A strategic location to start expeditions to explore the magnificent Istanbul!

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel, great location and friendly staff who always went above and beyond to ensure our stay was both comfortable and memorable ..... what's more to say - thoroughly recommend this place and hope to return there one day! Cheers!

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It simply doesn't get better than this! Cheers Hostel will leave a very long lasting impression on your mind. The location can't be beat. You are practically stumbling over all of the most historic and beautiful sites in Istanbul. Hands down the best breakfast ! Fruits and breads from the local markets, traditional teas. Coffee,etc. the beds are super compfy, and the lockers are large. The rooftop bar has a million dollar view with budget friendly drinks! Best staff-extremely helpful!


97%

A fantastic Hostel. Has everything you need, Comfy bed, clean, good bathrooms, good Wi-Fi, lockers. The stand out for me would be the great breakfast and the friendly staff!


(1764 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback