X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2788 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing locatıon and super frıendly and helpful staff. The upstaırs bar\lounge\cafe offers an excellent vıew of Hagia Sofia whıch ıs only a 5 minute walk away. Thanks to everyone at Cheers!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and great staff. They were all so friendly.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

the best hostel in istanbul. Wonderful staffs and experience

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing staff in the perfect location!


97%

Had a ball guys Thank You for all your Hospitality from the minuet we walked in the door. Awsome location and close to everything. Our first night we partied up stairs at the bar which has a amazing city view with all the staff and hostel had a really good night and Tony who organised the Pub Crawl was fantastic. He also is a good hairdresser if needed. Will Definatly be back.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wıthout a doubt the best hostel i have ever stayed at!! The rooftop bar ıs a blast, it has a great atmosphere and ıs a really easy way to meet people. But what makes the place ıs the staff who are ıncredıbly frıendly and helpful, Tony, Olga, Tarıc,ahmet,nurı and the whole crew are the best! There ıs also a pretty cute dog. Hıghly recommended!!!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this place.


100%

Great hostel in central location with an amazing atmosphere. Staff are super friendly and everyone is encouraged to socialise in the bar upstairs. Definitely worth checking out if you want great service, to meet new people and be near all the major old city attractions.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I booked this hostel for one night, and then had to go to Taxim area to meet friends for a few night. However, as soon as I could I returned to this hostel. The location is second to none, within view of the Hagia Sophia and central to everything. The staff were all superb in every way. Even when I arrived at 5:30am, they allowed me to sleep in the bar until the dorm bed was available.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in an amazing city. - Very nice and helpful stuff - Amazing breakfast to start the day - Clean rooms and toilets - Nice bar - etc. you won't regret coming here


100%

Stayed here alone in August 2014 for 4 nights - excellent hostel! Great location, large rooms, comfy beds, buffet breakfast included. Not to mention the rooftop bar with incredible view. Felt very safe here. The best thing though was the atmosphere and the staff here!! Extremely friendly, kind, go out of their way to make sure you're having a good time and happy to give any tips. Thank you Cheers hostel!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing staff, couldn't talk highly enough of cheers hostel!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Booked 2 nights and ended up staying 4 - it's an fantastic hostel with a great social atmosphere. The staff are incredibly helpful; they assist you plan your travels throughout Turkey and are always encouraging the guests to get to know each other. The rooftop bar is a lot of fun too. Will happily stay here again on our way out of Turkey.


100%

We enjoyed our stay here so much we decided to come back AGAIN 3 weeks later. Super friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts and a rooftop bar with breathtaking views of the Hagia Sophia.


89%

Very near to the most important tourist sites. The rooms are big, and clean. People from staff very friendly all time, they help you always you need, The breakfast included is amazing!!! and they have a nice terrace with views to Sophia mosquee. Recomended!


97%

The best hostel ever! :) Every time when I am in Istanbul, I stay in Cheers. I feel there almost like at home. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They know Istanbul really well and always give excellent ideas where to go, what to do. I already miss this place.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

관광지들의 중심에 위치해있고, 활기찬 분위기와 따뜻한 스태프들로 즐겁게 머무를 수 있었다. 이스탄불에 다시 온다면 또 이용하고 싶은 호스텔.


91%

It is a nice place to stay and visit the old city of Istanbul. Everything is on hand. Staff is very friendly and they will help you as much as they can. We liked the place very much.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

first of all. great staffs! they have several staffs with different nationality and hence i could communicate with them really well. they were very friendy and not to mention they gave me a lot of useful information second, the location is great and one can easily access to many different places by tranvia but the hostel is located in front of ayasofia which is one of the most famous tourstic attraction thrid, breakfast, terrace and bar on the roof it was perfect to chill out

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Tremendous location and atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, clean cheerful rooms and the most gorgeous dog around - I will definitely be coming back to Cheers Hostel when I come back to this fascinating city. Thanks Cheers for welcoming me to Istanbul :)

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(2055 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback