X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2480 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Perfect location to explore Istanbul - right next to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar and also a lot of very good restaurants. The metro is just a few minutes walk away. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was nice. The breakfast was excellent. The best was definetly the staff! We really felt like being part of the family and had big fun with all the guys there. Big thank to Tony, Tarik, Selim and of cours the best barkeeper in town ;-)

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the private rooms in a separate building and absolutely loved it! We had a lot of privacy and felt like we were staying in our own apartment. The staff at Cheers were extremely welcoming and hospitable and even let us check in early since we had been traveling all night when we arrived. The location was perfect with great restaurants outside our door and a tram stop less than 5 minutes away. We couldn't have stayed anywhere better!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Tony Montana, the man who will welcome you is just the best : always smiling, always available. Cool! Generally the staff is so kind and this place got so many things that would turn your holiday here in Istanbul just as you have always wıshed. The roof top terrace is the rıght place: wonderful vıew of Aya Sofıa ındeed! Guys ıf you come to Istanbul you must come here! Hıgly recomended!


100%

frıendlıest staff ıve ever experıenced. excellent locatıon and awesome breakfast. stayed at many hostels ın my travels and thıs ıs one of the best ones ıve had the opportunıty to stay at. rıght next to the blue mosque. grand bazzar and many great restaurants. the rooms were clean and the bathrooms were nıce. awesome front patıo as well. also dıd a really fun pub crawl whıch was cheap and well organızed. vısted 4 bars and clubs wıth a great guıde ın tony. must must do. hıghly reccommend.


100%

We stayed at cheers hostel in a private room for four people. The room was very big with a very good bathroom. The hostel location is the best. Th


100%

Definitely cheer for this hostel. It is one of the best places I ever stayed. Good location as it is just less than 3 min walking distance from beautiful Hagia Sophia. Staffs are very helpful, friendly and cheerful. Perfectly clean, good atmosphere and facilities. Good sense of security. Awesome breakfast. Definitely will come back again to Cheers Hostel in future.


100%

Very nice atmosphere and the pub crawl is the best.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would recommend cheers hostel to anyone and everyone! Led by their brilliant staff (Tony, Tarik and the crew - all absolute legends), cheers hostel is safe, clean, close to all the main attractions in instanbul and most importantly, has a fantastic atmosphere and vibe! I definitely felt like I was part of the family at cheers! (Just don't challenge Tony to a drinking competition - he will beat you...). It was a 10/10 experience!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really amazıng tıme at Cheers. Fun staff and great locatıon. Wıll be seeıng you next year! Thanks a lot :)

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers hostel is an epic hostel. Location is amazing, with the rooftop bar having amazing views of Hagia Sophia. The rooms are basically like hotel rooms, the free breakfast is fantastic and Tony and the rest of the lads all make you feel really welcome and organise events such as pub crawl etc. Definitely would recommend to anyone. Isaac

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers is PHENOM! Ive been to & stayed in hostels all around Turkey and across Europe but Cheers by far has been the best. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, beds comfortable & the facilities clean (as described). Rooftop bar is a great to in relax after a long day. Lastly & most importantl, location is ON POINT, right next to Blue Mosque and in view of Hagia Sophia and other attractions (right on the tram line) CHEERS IS A MUST, I've stayed 4 times and WILL BE RETURNING!!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We stayed at Cheers for a total of four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff are fantastic and make you feel like you're best mates with them from the get go. We were lucky and got an upgrade on the second night we stayed there and then received a second upgrade the next night - can't ask for anything more than that!


97%

I stayed at Cheers Hostel for 3 nights. The dorms were clean and had air conditioning. The shower on the second floor had good water pressure and the bathrooms were clean. The rooftop terrace/bar is great if you want to have some drinks or just sit and enjoy the view. The front courtyard is also great for hanging out and meeting other travellers. I was travelling alone and had no trouble meeting people - it's a very social hostel. The staff are extremely friendly and always good for a chat.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • grammiki
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

During our 6 weeks in Europe this was by far our favourite hostel. The staff are amazing, especially Tony, and they will help you with absolutely anything. They hooked us up with a travel agent who planned our weeks trip around Turkey at our very affordable price. Breakfast was delicious - lots of choice. Rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean, great night life on the rooftop bar. We arrived very early and they allowed us to check in early and were extremely welcoming. Also, amazing location.


97%

We stayed in the separate 'cheers exclusive' part which we didn't know until we arrived, which was fantastic and like a hotel which suited us perfectly but it would have made it harder to make friends/enjoy a typical hostel experience. Overall wonderful!


86%

Great place to stay at! Nice pubcrawl guys!


94%

Best Hostel in the European side of Istanbul! The best thing is the staff, they are really kind and atentious. I highly recommend Cheers Hostel


86%

very nice hostel with friendly staff. great view to hagia sofia on the terasse. cocktails, backgammon, barbecue nights... everything you need for a great experience in istanbul. thank you


94%

This hostel was excellent!! The only bad thing was the fact that the rooms didn't lock, and the lockers are small. But you have the bar and the terrace in front where you can meet other travellers, the staff is really friendly and helpful, the location is just perfect for all the sight-seeing, it is very clean, the breakfast is AMAZING (so much fruit!), … I just had a great time at Cheers!! Would definitely go back!


100%

Awesome hostel! delicious breakfast, lots to choose from. Perfect Location, 2 minutes walk to Blue Mosque and tram stops, 10 minutes walk from Grand Bazaar. Rooms and bathrooms cleaned, vacuumed and mopped everyday. Staff incredibly welcoming and helpful, when I lost my wallet they did everything they could to try and help me cancel cards, get money for dinner etc. Highly recommend!!


(187 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback