X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2400 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

LOVE this hostel had the best time would defently come back next time im in istanbul great location staff are really good friendly vibrant atmosphere really enjoyed myself =) thanks guys


97%

Awesome hostel ! All the staff is very cool and the location is perfect. One of the best (free) breakfast we have seen. The bar upstairs is very nice too, with a perfect view on Aya Sofia. Their dog, Zaman, is adorable. The only thing is that their Wi-Fi was not really good in our room. But other than that, perfect hostel ! Cheers from Montréal !

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

There are many hostels in the same area as Cheers. What makes it unique is the bar, the dog, and the breakfast. Even if you don't drink check out the bar on the 4th floor. There's a spectacular view of the Hagia Sofia. It's lit up at night and feels like you can reach out and touch it. The dog is a symbol of the atmosphere of the hostel. It's has a laid back, friendly vibe. I've never had a better breakfast at a hostel. The fruit they prepare is fresh and delicious!


100%

We stayed in a beautiful and very clean room, located in a nice and central area. The staff showed us an example of Turkish hospitality and made us feel welcome right from the start. They also proved to be very reliable, as everything they organized for us (airport transportation etc) was extremely (and astonishingly) punctual.. I’d definitely recommend staying here. ..Oh, and breakfast was delicious.


100%

Cheers Hostel is hands down one of the best hostels I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The location is perfect. Haiga Sophia, Sultan Ahmet (Blue Mosque), Basilica Cistern, and a Metro Stop are all within a 5 minute walk from Cheers. The main hostel has a really fun and welcoming vibe. The top floor is a combination bar/hang out area, and the views from the top are pretty great. I like this hostel so much I'm going to leave a more detailed review on tripadvisor. I highly recommend!


100%

Definitly recommend this hostel! Rooms were clean and pretty. The rooftop bar is excellent to chill or meet new people under the view of the Aya Sophia.(!) The staff is very helpfull and friendly and they make you feel at home. Definitly coming back one day!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place, even better people...I feel sad for the people who travel to Istanbul and don't stay in this hostel!

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Istanbul, everything was perfect, the staff make you feel like family, the location is unbeatable and the roof top bar has the best view in town. The little things make this place the best, proper pillows, good mattresses and everything is clean! Enjoy your stay and make sure to book in advance as it books out quick.


80%

Great Location. easy to get around, friendly staff. The only bad thing is that the bar on the top floor plays music very loud until about 1am. Even with ear plugs it was really loud. Ask to stay on the bottom level if possible.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect place if you're travelling on your own, great atmosphere, great people and lots of opportunities to socialize and get to know the city.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent place. Especially Tarek is an incredibly friendly and helpful host.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is located in the center of old city. Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Spice Market and all other attractions including new city. The staff are welcoming and friendly, they provide all the information you need. The room is spacious and clean and the bed is comfy. Highly recommened!

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the second time I stayed at this hostel. Everything is the same!! Best of the best!! Especially the manager Mr. Tarik and staff..I will be back next time!


100%

Ive got only good thıngs to say about the hostel. Especıally İ loved the homely atmosphere and the helpful and super nıce stuff there!

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice people and amazing viel on the roof top bar!! We had plumbing issues with some bad smell coming from the shower; but wonderful location;not possible to be closest from historical center!!


97%

Loved the hostel and the staff was super friendly! I had problems in one of the rooms, because it was right under the rooftop bar, but was able to switch rooms easily. Just ask and you'll get help straight away. The breakfast was delicious and plain awesome. Great for vegetarians :)


91%

A wonderful atmosphere, great staff, bedrooms and bathrooms were clean, good breakfast and great location! Highly recommend this hostel!


100%

I stayed here for 2 nıghts and ıt was a very enjoyable stay. The location is perfect as the hostel is located next to most of the major landmarks. The staff is incredibly nice (especially Tarek) and make you feel at home. At night, there is a great rooftop bar/lounge area to meet people, have a drink and enjoy the beautiful of the Hagia Sophia. Overall, I definitely recommend this place for anyone who visits Istanbul. Excellent choice!


97%

The staff were extremely helpful! They provided us with amazing restaurant recommendations and great directions. They were very helpful in always calling us cabs as well. Lastly, they were very friendly people and I enjoyed getting to know them.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent breakfast! Everything as i expected.


(166 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback